RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2008 8:41 pm
Any closer to a sequel as I'm sure the other Rodney is probably freaking out in the other universe and that little Joey is missing his daddy.

Author's Response: Closer...more notes at least. The boys are very fun to play with.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2008 10:20 pm
Hey just wondering how that bribing John is going?

This so needs to be added too! I am hanging out here! I keep thinking about what John *our* John will do when he realises *au* John is married to *au* Rodney!

These are also my fave kind of AUs, where *our* J&R meets up with an already *doing it* AU J&R!

Please add... sooon.

Also have to say I know what you said, but yeah the way you ended it feels like a cheap shot, no offense but it was so open ended as to not be ended... I think having read many fics were writers say TBC I at least expect a fic that says completed to actually "feel" completed... Just my opinion.

Author's Response: Well, it is a completed fic, so I'm sorry you felt it wasn't. But I do have notes to revisit the universe again sometime.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: ParisLove27 (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 7:00 pm
Ha! That's lovely! I wonder what they'll do with the other Sheppard. . .

Author's Response: We shall see :D
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 1:02 pm
I know it says this is completed, but you can't leave it there! We need to see the John's meeting and see what our John makes of the other John being with his Rodney.

Laura.

Author's Response: I think we'll get to see that. John's...working through it right now, but I think I can convince him to at least show that part :)
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 12:57 am
do not leave it hanging there!!

Author's Response: We'll see where the universe goes.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 11:48 pm
It says it's completed (I only ever read completed stories) so I was really surprised when the end didn't feel completed at all.

Author's Response: It's an open universe. The story is complete, though the universe may be visited again.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 12:04 pm
Oh, this is delicious! Will there be more? Would bribery help?

Author's Response: Can you bribe our John? Because our Rodney's right on board with it.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 3:52 am
Ah....they have to meet and talk and share every little thing about thier life together so this John/Rodney can do the same. Good story.

Author's Response: Oh, the two Johns need to meet. I just need to get our John past his current state of "what...I...but...uhh...what?"
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 1:18 am
*L* Okay this is cool. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 11:52 pm
What a GREAT start! It's a start right? You shouldn't open a door into such a wonderful room and not go inside! ;-p

I love that depending on how this falls could drive the story in so many different directions. For example, if this is "just" a time jump, then Future!John's presence might be critical to the formation of John & Rodney's relationship. On the other hand, if he's jumped back in time from a parallel universe then you have to worry about 2 John's in the same universe and what if Present!John isn't bi or gay? He might've repressed that side to join the Air Force. The possibilities are nearly endless. I look forward to how it develops!

Author's Response: Well, Rodney's already developed a nickname for the alternative Sheppard that's...probably less than complimentary and our John's currently freaking out. I want to explore this universe more. I just need to make sure the boys come along with me.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 8:56 pm
Fun way to introduce the AU. Would love to see more after the guys recover from the shock.

Author's Response: John's still in a bit of shock, but I'm working on him.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: SGARocks (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 3:18 pm
Is there going to be more or is that it??

Author's Response: The universe is open for possible future exploration.
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 2:41 pm
WHAT! That is the end? No, no, no that simply cannot be the end...not with such a great start and all the implications...no, no...there has to be more! Please....this is so good...there is to much left unsolved!

Author's Response: I'm working on other visits to this universe. Right now I'm trying to get John to talk in actual sentences because he's become a bit dumb-founded with the implications of his other self :)
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 2:00 pm
There is going to be more, right? Please tell me there is going to be more! There are so many questions to be answered. I mean, you can't write this great little piece here, end it on a cliff hanger, and then not continue it. It just wouldn't be very nice.

Please!

Author's Response: I'm working on re-visiting the universe. So far John's a bit dumb-founded upon meeting his other self, so he's having a hard time forming complete sentences ;)
One Of These Things Is Not Like The Other
You must login (register) to review.