RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BLynn (Signed)
05 Feb 2011 2:41 am
This was adorable. Though, I have to admit, I was half waiting for John to threaten to deck Rodney when he proposed with Katie's ring (mainly 'cause that's happened to me and...just bad form McKay lol)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fee_kh (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 2:47 pm
You are right. That is the only way he could propose.
And I have to say that John's line: "That usually comes after the resignation, to avoid having to postpone the wedding 'til after the court-martial,
Definitely my favourite.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Andy (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 11:20 am
Awwwwww.... that's so... McShep! *___*
I know how Rodney must feel, not being a sentimental person myself, and the declaration was spot on for him.

Thank you for the wonderful sap!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 8:37 am
Okay, not a huge fan of Katie...until now. I'm glad she pointed Rodney in the right direction. Loved John and Rodney- all the verbal stumbling, the joy, the worry. I liked that John didn't accept straight away and that Rodney really made an effort for him. Loved the whole proposal scene. Of course John would draw it out and of course Rodney would propose in that typically impatient way *g*. I guess it proves that they deserve each other ;).

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 11:22 am
Well done, good read. Rodney's very in character, getting on his knee and threatening John :-)
Jo
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 11:48 pm
*L* Yup, that is how Rodney would propose. :) I loved it. Will there be more like say the wedding and maybe the honeymoon?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 10:44 pm
That was AWESOME! I like the spin that they were oblivious to their mutual attraction, though I didn't get that from _Moving Fast_. I really like both proposal scenes. The dynamic was very good. Nice work!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 9:54 pm
I can totally see Rodney melting down and threatening John while proposing. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 8:37 pm
I really liked this, absolutely great! Plus *the* Rodney McKay Proposal... best idea ever! Awesome job.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SGARocks (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 3:34 pm
I loved the story, great job. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 11:39 am
What a great proposal...so very McKay...but you just can't leave it there? Does he resign, does he stay in the Military, do they get to stay in Atlantis either way? Oh and lets not forget the whole first time sex and wedding night...I am sure I am not the only one with these requests!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 11:27 am
I'm not a huge McShep fan but your story hooked me anyways! You so nailed Rodney"s proposal I couldn't help lol! Any chance of a follow up story??
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 10:37 am
Not an on purpose sequel but it works really well as one. Loved the 'or else' aspect of the proposal. The character voices are so sharp.

How about an on purpose sequel. Would love to see how their relationship develops and how they deal with the changes caused by marriage and John's resignation.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 10:18 am
i completely and utterly agree. no other possible proposal from our rodney. could the boys be any more endearing??? this story? best proposal story EVER!!! *pets the boys* thanks for all the lovely stories tonight darling!! me love.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 10:02 am
LOL, it totaly fits as a great sequel to the other story! I loved it and yes, that would be about right how Rodney would do it. Great job!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.