RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: llanea (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2008 4:27 pm
any idea when this will be updated?
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
Reviewer: cindy (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 4:02 pm
I'm really hoping you continue this story... it has so much going for it. I love the way the darker parts of the characters are coming out, love the conflicts you've set up.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2008 10:29 am
Wow. I really really REALLY hope you continue this. I would love to see the pattern continue, see things from Ronon's view. Or to see more from Rodney or even Carson or Radek. I'm dying to know what happens now, if they put Rodney back together. And, of course, I would REALLY like to see Kolya taken down. o_0 Please continue. *puppy eyes*
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 2:56 pm
I love how we finally realize the deeper reason why the marines are being beaten. I love it. Those that speak poorly of Rodney, and those that don't speak up when it happens.

I love it, love it, love it!
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 2:49 pm
I love how insanely mad John was. I don't know if *any* Genii is going to be safe from this team in the future.

I'm so glad that you've been inspired to update soon than expected.
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 2:43 pm
Wow. Koyla's so dead. I thought your characterizations were very good.
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 6:05 pm
This was an intriguing chapter. There's so much we don't know about Teyla or the Athosians. We only really see the serene side of her in the show, even during fight scenes, so this was a surprise. A good surprise though. I liked seeing Teyla's strong feelings towards her adopted family, so strong that she deals with the marines as she would deal with any other danger to her family. I liked her thoughts on 'aliens', especially as it applied to herself and Elizabeth. I was also intrigued by the ritual and the meanings of it- shame, evil, vengeance.

Will we see Ronon's pov? Maybe a glimpse of Carson, Radek and Elizabeth's thoughts? Lorne's? While they all wait for Rodney to wake up. I'm waiting for that too, well, we've seen that moment in the first chapter, but what happens in the minutes, hours, days after that?

Laura.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 5:54 pm
I won't say it's good seeing John's pov, not given th circumstances, but you've really got into his head here. I can see him sort of hating Rodney for sacrificing himself instead of letting John do it and I can see him being so full of rage and close to snapping. I liked how Lorne kept an eye on him, without making a big thing of it.

Laura.
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 3:37 pm
Oh, I like this Teyla. I really can see her fury being icy, so cold it burn all who touch it. And aren't the people who get quiet when they are ready to kill the most frightening?
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Lelah (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 6:39 am
You were right, this chapter indeed had to be written and Teyla's voice to be heard. (Though, now I want Ronon's POV, too.)
Things that don't kill you... in this case they make SGA-1 even more tightly knit than before. I was sorry to see estrangement between Elizabeth and Teyla, because I always felt that those two should stick together being two female leaders of their respective "clans" (but it *is* a sexist way of thinking, isn't it?)
What struck me the most in this chapter were Teyla's thoughts about the concept of "alien". It seems, and despite of our fervid protestation, that arrogance and xenophobia are such inherent parts of our (Earthling's) make-up that they affected patterns of speech so much that we do not notice them any more. Which is sad thing, of course.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: davincis_girl (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 5:18 am
This is facinating. I enjoy the differing points of view.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 9:03 pm
This is the first time I have read this, I am sorry to say. I'm cursing myself for not immediately diving into this when I first saw it. It is so painful and so beautiful at the same time.
I was almost in tears at the end of the second chapter. The heartbreak that each of them is feeling...
The third chapter was...stunning.The anger that Teyla feels jumps out and latches onto you. I can absolutely see her do this for one of her team.
Phenomenal!
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: macgyverchick (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 7:38 pm
I am loving it! You are doing a fantastic job with all their voices and I await the next chapter with breathless anticipation. Feed me Seymour...
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Bek (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 6:36 pm
More please!
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 6:15 pm
*blinks*

Je-sus! That is one serious update. I cannot wait to see where this goes. I can easily see Teyla doing something like this and I like how it sets her apart because she is no longer one of them until this task is done. She is her Clan's hand of vengeance. That's some powerful imagery. Nicely done!
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 1:36 pm
Very cool. I think you did Teyla very well.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 11:54 am
Fascinating aspect of Teyla. Very unexpected but so much more agreeable than the usual (and less acceptable) vengence seeking John (as that is usally only about sexual passion (I won't call it love) rather than pain of a hurt family member).
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: fantasee (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 11:39 am
yes,You did
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 9:31 am
I think you did a good job, I can imagine Teyla being absolutely devastated and trying to do something about it. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: lysambre (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 6:55 am
Very powerful
Do unto others as they have done unto you
You must login (register) to review.