RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: fee_kh (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 6:35 am
She is VERY believable. You write the culture problems quite well. And I am glad she is putting the smack-down on the marines.
I almost pity Kolya, if he weren't such an ass.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 2:38 am
Love this.
Agree with the use of alien. Can picture the fragmentaion of Atlantis into those who are clan and those who are not.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: dudette (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 11:58 pm
This was awesome. Really. I found it incredibly powerful. I also love how you've managed to highlight one of Elizabeth's blind spots. I can't wait to see what happens when someone explains it to her, snickers. Great job.
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 11:41 pm
I think that you wrote Teyla beautifully. I can't wait for more.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Angela (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 10:22 pm
Remind me never to get on Tayla's bad side
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 9:39 pm
Very intense story. I really like the different POV's.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: rayne (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 9:20 pm
wow I enjoyed this immensely.. and the description of Teyla ...becoming vengence and bowing to no one is so powerful. I hope there is more to this story. Thank you for sharing. Rayne
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 9:07 pm
You did very well with Teyla. :) And this was a very interesting chapter and I can see her gathering the members of the expedition especially John, Rodney and Ronon as family.
Do unto others as they have done unto you
Reviewer: Ally (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2008 2:55 pm
I'm loving this story
Really - it's angsty but still immediate and I love how you've portrayed john's impotent rage.
I also love how you've shown their growing relationship - you can only love someone this much and on these many levels after you've been through this baptism of fire with them.
Basically I love it. Please may i have some more......
Ally

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, :).
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: macgyverchick (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 9:15 pm
Oh dear god - please, please, please give us more! I am loving the way you've displayed John's thoughts and emotions as he copes with his helplessness at what's happening. I would love to hear what Ronon is thinking/feeling too. Poor Rodney - just makes me want to kill Koyla myself...with a rusty spoon.

Author's Response: Glad you like it, :). Ronon will come, but Teyla is up now, and Kolya will undoubtedly get wha's coming to him. *waves*
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 8:04 pm
I hope John and the team get Koyla. This is good and emotional.

Author's Response: thanks! :)

Author's Response: thanks! :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Brody (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 4:45 pm
Great story!

Author's Response: thanks, :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 11:48 am
ok i thought that was gonna be a stand alone buit this is soooooooooooooooo much better, please lease please update soon! pelase? pelase? please with little tiny stargates on top?

Author's Response: There's another one up, *grins*
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 11:13 am
Like isn't really the kinda of word that can be applied to this story.

There is a part of me thinking about how well done this is. Its put together and told to get the most emotionally from the reader, and it works.

I hate it - and want more. please. soon.

Author's Response: *blushes* thanks, :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 7:29 am
Poor Rodney! Well written and I agree with the use of 'powerful' to describe the story. Looking forward to another update soon :) Thanks.

Author's Response: thanks, :)
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 12:17 am
Wow, another powerful chapter. Rodney...sniff...how very wrong. Hope that you update soon again...I really want to see where you go with the whole healing process and how many ways they kill Kolya.

Author's Response: Gld you're enjoying it, :)

Author's Response: Gld you're enjoying it, :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Cynical (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 12:14 am
DADT is a way of life – not just words stringed together with nasty consequences when torn apart.


Gah!! >__<
*long pause*
That means you did well... now fix him. *cries*

Author's Response: lol, thank you, :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Lady Darkangel (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 12:08 am
You wrote more!!!!! I was happy to see this updated so soon. And all it takes is some words from us - ok, then. I *really* want to see where this is going. It's taking an interesting turn and Rodney still hasn't gotten his cuddles yet. *pokes you* More please!!

Author's Response: I've been poken yet again, with another chapter out as a result. I see this conditioning for what it is, lol. Rodney still doesn't get his cuddles I'm afraid.
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
Reviewer: Dar (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
Not to sound needy or anything but MOREMOREMORE PLEASE!!!!! SOrry, but this story is well-worth the capslock abuse.

Author's Response: *grins* There's another one up, :)
Madness is in the eye of the beholder
Reviewer: Lady Darkangel (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2008 12:40 am
This was good. You're writing more, right? Cuz it's marked incomplete - which means there will be more and John will get the chance to show Rodney some love. Right? *pleads*

Author's Response: hi, glad you liked it. I have written more, I hope you like it, :)
Team equals Family (a.k.a. people Rodney would do anything for.)
You must login (register) to review.