RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: leemichelle (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2008 10:39 pm
omg this is an awesome story, love Johns email, I had a huge smile on my face when I finished. I cant wait to see more. Thanks muchly for sharing.
Best Intentions
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
12 Apr 2008 1:04 pm
Really excellent. You have both Sheppard and Jeannie perfectly in character. I hope you'll write more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm working on it ... things are percolating in my brain as I type. :)
Best Intentions
Reviewer: Geek (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2008 12:49 pm
Damn straight

Author's Response: Heh! Thanks. :)
Best Intentions
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
12 Apr 2008 11:31 am
Poor, clueless, John...

I can't wait to see what happens when he figures it out that he's in love with Rodney...or when someone figures it out fo him. :)

Great chapter. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: John can be obstinately obtuse sometimes, so we'll see what happens! Thanks for the great feedback. :)
Best Intentions
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
12 Apr 2008 8:41 am
Thrilled to see this continue.

A couple of really great emails, and the rest is good too!

Poor John - its so obvious he doesn't have a clue. Are you going to let him figure it out on his own or have someone point it out to him?

Author's Response: I'm not sure how he and Rodney are going to get it together. I have the feeling this is all going to go to a weird place ... and who knows, Jeannie might even make another appearance in Atlantis! ;) Thanks for the lovely feedback.
Best Intentions
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
12 Apr 2008 1:18 am
Go John Go...can't wait for more.

Author's Response: He has his moments, doesn't he? Thanks for the feedback! :)
Best Intentions
Reviewer: Mew (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2008 12:20 am
Squee! More please, such great writing. You can just feel how pissed off John is. And how honestly Jeannie believes what she's saying. I love that they are both clearly coming from places of love for Rodney, but so clearly conflicted due to their view points. You show it so well.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely feedback! I'm glad I'm getting across what I've been intending. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: carsinya (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2008 12:13 am
Awesome story! I really love this concept, and I've got to say that you've been writing this really well. I especially liked John's reply; you can *hear* the indignation in it. Keep up the great work, I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I appreciate the feedback. I always get nervous starting off in a new "vein" (I've only done Jack/Daniel heretofore), and John, Jeannie and Rodney have surprised me by being more complicated than I expected!
Best Intentions
Reviewer: SGA_Rocks (Anonymous)
12 Apr 2008 12:04 am
MORE PLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Sir, yes, SIR! *salutes and grins* I'll see what I can do this weekend. :) Thanks for the feedback!
Best Interests
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 1:02 am
why leave it there? Continue please?

Author's Response: Just posted another, and more to come! Thanks for the feedback! And sorry for such a delay in responding. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 11:50 pm
*L* I love it. :)John trying oh so politely to tell Jeannie to back off.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely feedback! Sorry for the delay in responding. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 10:07 pm
LOL...that was funny! John ever so eloquent.

Author's Response: In his own John way. :) Thanks for the feedback! And sorry for my delayed response. :/
Best Interests
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 7:52 pm
lol i liked the end, would love to see jeannies reply, is there a sequal in the works?

Author's Response: Sorry for the delay in responding. Thanks so much for the kudos, and yes! A sequel! And more to come. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 7:45 pm
Perfectly wonderful!!!

Author's Response: Many thanks! Sorry for the delay in responding! :/
Best Interests
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 11:45 am
Yes, that's it *exactly*.

Author's Response: The kudo is cherished. Thank you so much. :) Sorry for the delay in responding! Erk.
Best Interests
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 11:33 am
John's thought process and then the ending...Absolutely fantastic.

As a sibling I know I do and say things to my siblings that I would hurt other people for doing or saying. But I still wanted to smack her.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm an only child, but I still feel Jeannie went a little too far at times. Even with your loved ones you can just cross a line you didn't mean to. And sorry for the delay in responding! I'm a goober. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 10:35 am
Great idea, loved that last bit about John's reaction to Rodney's news, 'Biting back a gleeful smile' :) Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank YOU! Sorry for the LONG delay in responding! *sheepish grin*
Best Interests
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingcubedone (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 8:32 am
hahahah! So perfectly John... nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Sorry it took so long for me to respond! Been a long, hard winter. :)
Best Interests
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 7:38 am
Lovely, thanks.

Author's Response: Wow, don't I suck at returning comments to responses! Thanks for liking, Ada! :)
Best Interests
You must login (register) to review.