RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Qzee (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2009 9:50 pm
Beautiful from start to finish. Vivid details that slid into my mind and made their journey oh so very real. The way they revolved around each other as they recovered and grew together, the way they needed each other and always will, each and every detail rich and glorious and wonderful. Thank you for this story.
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 11:21 am
A wonderfly writen story that runs that gamet on emotons and great don't want it to stop read.

Author's Response: Thanks Dema -- I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I'm working on a new story now for a LiveJournal ficathon, though it's not in this particular universe. But I'll have something new up by the end of November.
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 11:06 am
REALLY well-written! I keep thinking/fearing that Carson would die again, but since you said it was a fix, I trusted the author. I liked meeting Carson's family, and how he had to "work through" his death.
Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks Jantique -- I don't kill off my favorite characters. I've never been a fan of deathfics. I wrote this story as much to make myself feel better as to please my readers, and killing Carson again would never have made me happy. I'll be writing more, fear not!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 5:21 pm
I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this story. You were smart to begin your story where readers were already highly emotionally attached. I honestly skipped over your story several times because it said, "Tag for Sunday", and I never want to read anything about Carson death EVER, but my god! You have created a masterpeice. I am recommending your story to everyone I can think of! Oh, if only more people were into SGA or slash for that matter. You characters, plot, scene, everything was so believable. Those small touches were the Canadian Royal Airforce or whatever, just all those extra details added so much to the quality of your story. No one ever thinks to write down the name of the drug someone is taking. Carson and Rodney's relationship was believable from start to finish partly because I wanted to hold and kiss Carson and cover him with articles of my clothing. I have to admit that I did have to pause quite a bit between paragraphs to have a bit of a cry. I was sniffley all night. I tried to stay up all night to finish story, but I had to come back the next morning to finish it. I kept waiting for Carson to turn into some kind of Trojan horse or die again, but I am so happy with how you set them right back into their old positions. I know you probably don't want to come back to this monster/masterpeice, but hey, if you are looking for ideas for a sequal, I would thoroughly enjoy an mpreg written by you. It seems like the next logical step in their relationship. Uh, you now stand as my favorite author and favorite story. Congradulations on your work!

Author's Response: Thank you Susan -- that's quite the review, and quite the compliment. I have a lot of work to do with Moments Sacred and Profane, so I probably won't revisit this one. Unfortunately, I'm not much of an mpreg fan, so it's highly unlikely I'll ever write one. I tend to squick at that type of story, so writing one would be extremely difficult for me.rnrnI knew that the whole "tag for Sunday" and character death warning were likely to put people off, but I felt I had to be honest with my readers. Carson *was* dead at the beginning of the story. But for the folks who love Carson and are willing to read it, they get themselves a happy ending. I tend to be very much a happy ending kind of rodent, so fear not! Most of my stories end on an up note. There's enough misery in the world without me adding more to it with stories that end badly.rnrn*hands you tissues and hugs you*rnrnThanks so much for reading, and for the lovely review!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
So, so lovely. This is a perfect fix-it for that terrible episode. Thank you so much for making it better!

Author's Response: Thank you -- it was my pleasure!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 7:00 pm
OMG!! Absoulely love this story. It had me crying, sighning, exited, and captivated from the very first! I have been patiently waiting for you to be able to continue writing Carson/Rodney stories. Your stories ROCK! Now I will be patiently waiting for the next installment of MSP. Thank you so much to coming back to us and sharing your stories with us! Love your Carson/Rodney universe. Going back to re-read the story!

Author's Response: *hugs Elisa* Whee! Thank you! I shall be certain to provide you with more Carson/Rodney goodness as soon as I'm able!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 4:46 pm
The emotional issues were presented in a realistic manner. As much as I wanted everyone to be happy happy, I am so glad you took the time to work through the process with the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you -- I couldn't see a way to do the story without trying to resolve some emotional issues, and I think it was a much stronger story for taking the time to work through them. A death like that is going to leave repercussions no matter how much we all want our woobie boys to be happy in the end. But I'm definitely a lover of (at least potentially) happy endings!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 4:31 pm
Wow. When I first saw this I thought it was in the MSP universe. That was my intro to SGA Slash and they're still my favorite pairing, thought I love triads of them with John or Ronon too. ;-)

Thank you for writing this story. It is so wonderfully done I was crying & laughing at all the right places through-out the entire piece. You're an incredibly writer. Take care!

Author's Response: I do have plans to continue the MSP universe. I'm about 16 pages into MSP25: The Catherine Wheel at the moment, where Carson turns Shep into a bug. I'm definitely taking the series AU in seasons two and three because I really don't like the directions the show has taken or what they did to Carson. I'm so glad that you're enjoying my stories and that they moved you in such a way. Thanks!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 8:47 am
Simply stunning. That was amazing and beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
The Burning of Your Sorrow
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 7:23 am
Simply lovely. Heartbreakingly sad at times and very sweet. I thought the way you dealt with Carson's issues with being alive again were very well done and realistic. I loved the relationship between Carson and Rodney. Your Jeannie was lovely too.

Author's Response: Thank you -- I couldn't see somebody simply waking up alive and going "oh, hey, cool," without any other repurcussions, particularly if they'd died in a horrible way like an explosion. I'm really glad you enjoyed the story, the relationship, and the characters.
The Burning of Your Sorrow
You must login (register) to review.