RSS
Reviews For Rodney-in-boots

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 2:43 am
I always wonder why more stories don't use Teyla's solution to needing an upper class marriage. It's probably historically accurate...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2008 1:51 pm
People come up with the damnedest ideas! But Rodney--wo would be a terrible dog--is a great cat. It's so Rodney!
I LOVED the line, "Rodney sat back and washed himself in places that boys can only dream of reaching." !!!

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've only just spotted your review so sorry for not replying. Yes, Rodney as a cat just works for me! Thank you for the encouragement and the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 7:20 pm
LOL!!! That was so cute and funny and cute and --- did I say cute?
u r crazy and I like it...
Sq

Author's Response: Thanks - did you find it cute then?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 3:13 pm
OOMG!!!

*dies of laughter*

Author's Response: ...sorry didn't mean it to be fatal... Thanks for reading!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 11:02 am
Please - no apologies are necessary.

I just about fell out of the chair laughing. Rodney as puss is wonderful, and you kept him so Rodney.

I asked for and got the Christopher Walken puss-n-boots musical on DVD for Christmas. Now when I watch it I will be see this.

Author's Response: Thanks for that - sorry about any bruises incurred!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 8:00 am
LOL, this was totaly cute! purrrfect. LOL

Author's Response: Thanks - glad I made you laugh!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 7:07 am
That was fun :) I think Rodney made a great cat! *lol* Thanks.

Author's Response: Doesn't he? Glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 1:34 am
Oh, Jesus.

This made me laugh really hard: "...while Rodney sat back and washed himself in places that boys can only dream of reaching."

But, really. That was... wow. Good ending though. And very funny.

Author's Response: Um yeah... blush! Glad you laughed!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 12:11 am
That was great...secretly Goddess47 loves those happy endings...

Author's Response: Yeah, but she still thinks I'm sad - and she's probably right! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
28 Jan 2008 11:49 pm
oh I loved it! LOL was kinda wondering if there would be squick factor, what with Rodney/John, and Rodney a cat :).

Author's Response: When my other half read it he missed the vital 'turned back into a human' bit - ew! I like Rodney-the-cat! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Nightstorm (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2008 11:31 pm
This was such a cute story. It's nice break from all the death and wraith. I've got a cat that started out being called Mister Spots, because he had these big round black spots. But he grew and grew to over twenty pound, not over weight, just a big cat! By then he was such a grump, but he sure loves me. He's now Grumpy Spotted Pony!LOL! He reminds me of Rodney a lot. Thanks for this wonderful fractured fairy tale!

Author's Response: Maybe he's really a human too? Thanks for reading!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
28 Jan 2008 9:31 pm
What are you saying sorry for? I thought that this was really cute. Especially Rodney wearing boots! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.