RSS
Reviews For Ardhanarishvara

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: TrueCat (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 11:23 pm
Freak'en awesome as always, I stayed up until 6am reading this and it was totally worth it. Would be good to see a sequal in which Rodney has to go through it. Im interested to see if he is a bossy in the bedroom when his is a chick!
Part I
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 5:31 pm
Another great chapter. I liked Caldwell's reaction and the fact that he realised he was acting differently, but wasn't quite willing to analyse it yet.

It was sad, yet not really a surprise that the Heka mission went wrong. Everyone acknowledged that this sort of mission rarely went well. It was a tragedy, yes, but it could've been so much worse.

The most interesting thing, though, is the team and how it's struggling with all the conflicting emotions. The tension between John and Rodney is sad and frustrating, not helped by Ronon sort of getting in the middle on both sides. And Teyla's far too caught up in her own despair and issues to really intervene like she normally would. I keep wondering whether the next barb or pointed silence will be the one that truly breaks things, or whether the next word might be a step towards fixing things. I hope that something good comes from this tragic mission and it makes John and Rodney re-evaluate a few things, maybe realise that some things should be acted upon while the chance was still there, because it's obvious that real feelings are involved- hence all the problems.

Laura.
Part III
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 9:09 am
Two chapters down and I'm absolutely loving this fic!

The genderswap premise may not be an original one, but what you are doing with it is. I'm really enjoying the reactions from those who were changed and the unaltered people around them. I love all the thoughts and feelings, the details and nuances of it all, especially within the team. It's such an interesting thing to see cool, serene Teyla struggling with a quick temper, struggling with the whole situation. Not that it's difficult to understand after finding out the Athosians' reaction!

Ronon's just Ronon, like always- observant, confident, happy to squash anyone who needs it.

I'm enjoying getting insight into John and Rodney as individuals and together. John's holding up well, I think, doing the same job as always, trying not to take any notice of the gossip or the betting, oblivious as ever. I felt bad for Rodney in that he really is trying, yet, after seeing how disgusted he was when they first went to Heka and saw how the society was run, it surprises me that he's not more aware of how his own possessiveness might come across, how John might be angered by Rodney suddenly deciding what John can and can't do.

And as if all this emotional upheaval and angst wasn't enough, we get really hot sex (which, considering I don't normally read het, was a real achievment) as well :).

Not to mention the external parts of the plot with some tough missions and difficult things to deal with. I'm looking forward to reading the rest.

It's really difficult to express my enjoyment of this fic sufficiently without spoiling any of the plot for other readers, so you'll just have to content yourselves with the fact that if I let myself, I could go on...and on.

Laura.
Part II
Reviewer: Allyndra (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 5:29 pm
I saw this and almost didn't read it, because the last part I had read was John ending it with Rodney and it just hurt in such a real way. I jumped in and read the story, though, and I'm so glad I did. I love the care you took with the various reactions to the gender-switch. I know these stories are usually crack, and I don't fault authors for glossing over the deeper implications, but the way you addressed them (positive and negative) was powerful. This story is still painful in many places, but it's gorgeous, and I'm so glad you shared it.
Part I
Reviewer: AWall (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 3:43 pm
This is excellent. Thank you.
Part IV
Reviewer: Lightbane (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 8:47 am
Ohhh.. my.. god. This is cracking me up so much. I don't have to time to read it all tonight but its soo funny right now
Part I
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2008 2:25 am
Nice to see more/the finish of this. I love John and Rodney's slow journey, how they come to realize how much they mean to each other, no matter what else happens. I was a little annoyed by how much Ronon was trying to screw them both up/throw a wrench in works. Ronon and Teyla's reactions to being genderswitched was interesting and different. I felt sorry for Teyla, wanted to smack Ronon. Could see why he'd want to 'stay' though. A new start and all. OMG - you can't leave it there!!! I want to see what happens with Rodney, and how John and Rodney keep up their closeness with this new wrinkle.
Part I
Reviewer: RobbieMac (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 12:06 am
"I have cramps, you sonovabitch – and don't call me lass."

Genius.
Part I
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 7:46 pm
I loved the concept of The Gestalt. It could turn-out to be benignly symbiotic or malevolently parasitic like the Ori or Wraith. I'm not sure why Rodney would agree to Completion now after having does it via the Hard Path. If he does, though, I'll bet he's SERIOUSLY hot. Those blue eyes, that mouth, those hands, and that rear? That's one smokin' body. ;-p
Part I
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 7:46 am
Yeah! I enjoyed this wonderful adventure and I would like to see more, if John and Rodney will make things work and what would prompt Rodney to try being a woman for six months. I hopd you do write more soon.

(Ps...took hours but I had to read it straight through...totally worth it.)
Part IV
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 2:34 am
Wow, I wish I could stay up all night to finish it...at last RL beckons me away to sleep. What a fantastic start to a truly intriguing plot...WOW! Can't wait to read more. Excellent job thus far...I feel so bad for Teyla...however, I am finding John and Ronon's reactions very amusing. I also like the depth of what Ronon shared...
Part I
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Jan 2008 8:58 pm
Kayso, wow.
I just finished the first part and I have to say, right now (before I spend the next week of my life reading the other parts) this is FANTASTICALLY AMAZING.
I really, really like it.
And now, onto the next part.
Part I
You must login (register) to review.