RSS
Reviews For String Theory

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 8:42 pm
I like it. :P Rodney knits just like my friend, lots of swearing and very little actually coming out of it.

Author's Response: I think the results are inversely proportional to the stress one puts on the process. ^__^
Remember, Czech Your Stitch Count
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 5:17 pm
Heee. Poor Rodney, defeated by yarn (though, I was no better the few times I had a go...but I'm not a genius! *g*). I'm glad Radek's there to help him out ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Beaten, perhaps, but never defeated! ^__^
Remember, Czech Your Stitch Count
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 12:02 pm
I've been kneating for many years and I do find it relaxing!
I love that Radek knows how to knit, he's the kind of person whom won't be embarrased about extracurricular talents.

Author's Response: Also, you know he's loving -teaching- something to Rodney.
Sticks and Balls
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 1:21 pm
The chapter title is great and so is the chapter. You have a gift for wordplay.

Author's Response: Thank you. ^__^ I do believe that puns are severely underloved.
Remember, Czech Your Stitch Count
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 6:26 pm
"Homicide and handicrafts go hand in hand."

Words to live by! Very cute, and I'm eager to find out what Rodney's planning.

Also, welcome back! Nice to see you writing again.

Author's Response: Lex!! *pounces* Yeah, I liked that too. ^__^ I'm in a very Stargate friendly house now, with the cable and the dvd's and the whatnot, so keep a sharp eye.
Sticks and Balls
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 1:34 pm
*snorts* 'Homicide and handicrafts go hand-in-hand,'
This was such a great begining! While I am quite sure that Rodney does need a day off, it sounds as if everyone else needs a day off as well...from Rodney. Poor guy!
I totaly agree with Rodney on the whole 'knitting is supposed to be relaxing' thing. I tried to take up knitting once. I pretty sure that after the third time of nearly strangling myself I put the needles down!! :)

More please!

Author's Response: I was rather fond of that line. I almost changed the name of the chapter... ^__^ Yeah, it either clicks or it doesn't. I was ready to give up right until I had my epiphany.
Sticks and Balls
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 1:34 pm
Whats not to like about a craft that provides the tools to tie up and torment your enemies?

And it is so cool when yarn over finally makes sense.

Author's Response: Yeah, I just learned to cable, and I'm starting my first sock. If someone had told me I'd be excited about that 3 months ago, I would have laughed in their face. ^__^ It just strikes me as a very Rodney pass-time.
Sticks and Balls
You must login (register) to review.