RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 May 2008 1:19 am
Is it John? Oh please let it be him...can't wait to see what has happened to him...can't wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this, I am so lazy, the next update will probably be a while!
Returned
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 4:43 am
Oh :(. It's distressing to see Rodney so completely unlike himself. Was dream!John enough to get him to take better care of himself, or will it just send him into deeper dispair?

Laura.

Author's Response: For answers you will have to wait for the next chapter! Muahahahahah.......thanks for your review!
Broken
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 7:28 pm
So glad you decided to continue this. Chokes back a sob...poor Rodney. Hope that you are able to update this soon.

Author's Response: As soon as the next chapter is written and beta-ed it will be up.
Broken
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 1:59 pm
OMG, this is ad. :'(
Well written though, I quite like it. XD

Author's Response: Thankyou. It should get happier soon.
Broken
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 9:43 am
Please don't make me wait to long unless you want two broken hearts mine and Rodney's.

Author's Response: Awww, it will take a while, I have an idea for what I want to write next but it's the getting it written down that I don't always have the time for.
Broken
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 11:18 pm
Agh! No,no,no...that can't be how it ends! Frantically looks for the next button...sigh...it's not there...hoping that it will be soon. This is to good not to end happy!

Author's Response: Don't worry, the next chapter is well on it's way.
Sacrifices
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 4:22 am
This was a bit of a shock ending (because it's listed as McShep first time), so I'm hoping to see what happens next- maybe the new wraith bullets have some part to play? That's not to say this wasn't well done, though. I loved John's introspection, how he didn't regret anything.

Laura.

Author's Response: I originally intended for this to be a one-shot but I have now decided to continue in chapters that can be read separately or together, second chapter is being beta'ed now and will be up soon. It will take a while to get to their first time so just be patient! :P
Sacrifices
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 12:02 pm
Since you write introspection of the characters so well, you might consider writing McKay's disbelief when they can't find John, and finally Rodney's mourning when they find John's body. If you want to go for a trilogy, bring John back to life from an acended being. Dun, dun, daaaa, you've just started an epic story!

Author's Response: I could do that! I may eventually, I wrote this a while ago in my holidays so I might have to wait till I have some more spare time. Thanks for reviewing!
Sacrifices
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 9:58 am
It was heartbreaking in the fact that John died, but I am so glad that he was at peace with himself and the things he did.
Ummm...did you say sequel? :)

Author's Response: Possibly, I have quite a bit of work lately but I might be able to write one up soemtime, if you've got any ideas feel free to email me with them.
Sacrifices
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 11:08 pm
Wow. That was great. Interesting that the Wraith switched to projectiles. I thought you did a great job with John's last moments.

Author's Response: Thanks, yeah a stunner wouldn't have worked for what I was going for so I decided they have gotten bored and just want to destroy them instead cos they are being pains in the ass. Anyway I'm glad you liked it.
Sacrifices
Reviewer: Ohh.... (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 10:55 pm
I think the watchword is sequel...

Author's Response: Lol, I don't know what I would post as a sequel but I will keep that in mind.
Sacrifices
You must login (register) to review.