RSS
Reviews For Catch-19

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 1:18 am
Yayness!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: katie_kibble (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 10:31 am
I don't think I could ever tire of reading this. It's so hard to find good romance fics, but this one is so there. I absolutely love it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
18 May 2008 11:57 pm
That was very sweet, thank you. I love that they got married so John could stay and then realized how they really felt. Very nice.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 3:39 pm
Great story! The Earthmen Made Them Do It! (Turns the "Aliens Made Us Have Sex plot on its ear, doesn't it?!) Very funny!
Keep up the good writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2008 1:13 am
Ok so only a week later and I had to come back to read this again. That says a lot. Exceptional storyline and dialogue, a fun, engaging read.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 11:50 pm
This was a blast to read. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 11:22 pm
"Lot of people don't think it's real. They think you two are up to something."

"What do you think?"

"I think the only person I know crazy enough to marry McKay is you."

ROFLMAO!!! I'm just loving this fic. It's so funny. And I love the characterizations. And the crazy "convince-them-we're-in-love" planning.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 6:56 pm
Heee! Lovely fic. I could well imagine all the indulgent looks from the rest of Atlantis ;). I'm glad John and Rodney finally caught on to what everyone else already knew (or at least assumed), even Woolsey! *g* The whole thing made me smile, with the occasional "awww" thrown in and some nice hot moments too.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 5:48 pm
I'm not sure where I read this before, but I loved it then and I love it now. Great job!`
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 4:13 am
This was really lovely! I love first times, and I adore clueless!John. And the the way they discuss the wedding (Spaceballs OMG! Brilliant!) and poor Rodney with the kisses and Woolsey nosing around - well, it was fantastic. Wonderful stuff!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 3:30 am
Wonderful. I laughed and cried, and had a lot of fun reading this.

I liked the original vows. Teyla's toast was extremely touching. And Rodney's semen - well words fail me, so its good you're the author.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 12:08 am
That was nicely done! I liked how going through the whole thing made them see what they meant to each other. :-) I loved their attempt to go with "Do you?" even though I knew Elizabeth would never go for it. Take care!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 9:36 pm
That was good and sweet. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 8:30 pm
I've read this fic twice now, so I probably should tell you how much I enjoyed it. I especially liked the unforeseen 'catch'--that Woolsey was actually sympathetic. Once again, you have dazzled with your humour and warmth. Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 8:11 pm
Um...wow, an more wow. That was yummy times. Thnks so much for posting it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 7:30 pm
Excellent story! Fun and funny and sweet and hot and *yum!*
Thanks so much!
Sq
Chapter 1
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 4:18 pm
That was sweet and funny and totally cute. Loved it. A lot actually. Thanks for putting it up here!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2008 11:53 am
Loved it! Thanks :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
02 Feb 2008 11:39 am
This was just great! I loved Rodney's radical solution to the problem at hand, the efforts they made to convince everyone it was for real when they failed to see everyone already *got* that way before they did, Elizabeth's need to go all girly over the wedding, Teyla's excellent toast, the scenes with Woolsey...I could go on and on. I think what I loved best were the thought processes of John's mind, the things he thought about when he was with Rodney--the comparisons to flying jumpers, the 'curiosity' of Rodney's hands. Excellent, excellent fic. I loved it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.