RSS
Reviews For Bucephalus

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alwaysand (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2010 11:26 am
Lovely. It's so hard to find Pony or Puppy play. Thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
15 Mar 2010 9:17 pm
Holy crap, that's beautiful. Fantastic work.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lee Lu (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2008 4:53 pm
Now generally my thing but beautifully written. :)I read a whole fic of a sort that I hadn't though I would and I liked the way you developed the characters mentalities and reasons. Interesting. *thumbs up*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 9:45 am
I have to be honest and say that this isn't a kink I can call my own- a little too extreme for my tastes. That said, it was a great story from the point of view of John's anxiousness over showing Rodney this side of himself, precisely *because* of the extreme nature of the kink. Would Rodney be willing to go with it, or would he run? I was also interested in what made John reveal it to him now- was it because he needed to let himself go after being away too long, or did he simply think it was time to be honest? I was glad that Rodney appreciated what it had taken John to show him this and that he put aside his shock and unease to give John what he needed.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Feb 2008 2:44 pm
squee! ((faints)) John in harness is hot beyond words... and a very much neglected subject in this fandom I'm afraid. Last time I read a human pony story was in X-Files. LOL. Thank you!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 7:14 pm
Big applause for originality. Be assured there are few of these stories in this fandom, oh queen of kink. I had my hand over my mouth the entire time. The only way I could read it without gagging too much was to pretend John was a real horse. I think I only blacked out once. Excellent originality!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: TrueCat (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 7:06 am
Before they even got out of the car i wes think 'Oh she did NOT'
your so so So bad, has someone been watching Bones?

Author's Response: I haven't watched Bones at all, and found out about the episode later. Nothing new under the sun.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Time & tide (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 2:15 am
Now this is kink! lol

Interesting, definitely out of the comfort zone and despite no sex at all, kinda hot!

*I think I have a problem*

*g*

Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 1:20 am
Wow. I appreciate a fair bit of kink in my life, but this is definitely not something I've considered. I give it an A for creativity. :-)

I think John handled this pathetically. It seems fairly in character, but it was unreasonable to & unfair to thrust Rodney into that situation with no explanation. It's a good think Rodney loves him & is a genius. Well done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 1:08 am
OMG! This was crazy! Where in the world did you get the idea for this??
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 12:23 am
*whimper* Okay, I think you just hit a kink that I hadn't thought was one of mine...but maybe it just hadn't been presented to me the right way before.

This is really great - seeing it through Rodney's inexperienced and somewhat overwhelmed POV effectively brings the reader into the story in a way that another approach might not have achieved.

FYI, I understand that most people who do this on a regular basis use either a hard rubber bit or a metal bit coated with rubber. Metal is too likely to damage human teeth. That's why so many dentists are really down on tongue piercings: they see a lot of chipped teeth from them.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 12:22 am
Wow. That is just... wow. I think that was amazing. I loved it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 12:07 am
I never did understand the pony kink (pretending seems so inadequate here, when the real thing is just so much MORE), but this is very well done. John's fear about what Rodney will think is quite vividly portrayed, and I like Rodney's willingness to try even though it freaks him out.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.