RSS
Reviews For Betrayal

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mchad (Signed)
03 Mar 2009 3:11 pm
This was a fantastic story, if you ever get the chance I would absolutly love to have Johns's POV during that last scene.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Unfortunately I have turned my attentions to writing original fic at the moment, so writing more SGA may not be in the cards, however, I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed the story!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Pegasus Galaxy (Signed)
19 Feb 2009 6:06 am
Amazing story. Sad and fritening at the best parts. Love the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed the story.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
22 Mar 2008 2:59 am
I really enjoyed this , it was very emotional but the end made it perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 4:50 pm
Excellent final chapter. I loved how Rodney started fixing the military/scientists situation as only he could: Loudly *g*. It was such a contrast to the quiet way he went about fixing John and I loved seeing the different side of him, as well as the vulnerable side of John.

Laura.

Author's Response: If a situation can be fixed just as well by being quick and loud than by being quiet, you know which road Rodney is going to take. As for John, he knows that quick and loud would only make him run faster and farther. After all, our Rodney is a genius. I loved that you enjoyed the story and seeing Rodney and John in a slight reversal from their usual roles.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 11:04 am
I'm so glad that K'Tesh and his minions have been dealt with, but it's by no means taken care of the problem :(. I can understand why the military are acting as they are, but I hope they will be easily convinced that the scientists aren't holding a grudge, because Rodney needs all his attention on sorting out John and their relationship! You know it's bad when John's not flying!

Laura.

Author's Response: It's always a very, very bad sign when John doesn't want to fly. As for fixing John, Rodney knows there is a certain order to things...and the rest of the city needs to be fixed before he can focus on John, right?
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 10:33 am
God, it was all looking so terribly, terribly bleak. I couldn't see any way for things to change with everyone being controlled or chained up, but that last line...that's got to be good, right?

Laura.

Author's Response: If that last line surprised you and made you think that things are finally turning around for the better, than it had the exact effect I intended. It's always great to hear that you're enjoying a story I wrote!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laryn (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 9:21 pm
Wonderful Story! I absolutely adored the angst, and hurt/comfort, but my favorite part was when McKay started picking on the Marines. :)

Author's Response: Hee hee, I loved writing that scene in the messhall! I really wish we would see more of how Rodney interacts with the rest of the military on the show. After four years of Rodney being on the alpha away team and knowing some of the soldiers for four years, his interaction with them is probably very different from what it was four years ago.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 8:39 pm
Wow.

Amazing emotional upheavel, and well done Rodney. He may not always get the subtle bits of human behavior, but he'll step up and take responsibility for fixing everybody.

Author's Response: That's our Rodney McKay, Mr. Fix-it. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Amy (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 7:47 pm
OMG i thought shep was lieing at first just 2 get the code very nicely done love it... i do like a happy ending i also love the shep angst him feeling guilty over what he did 2 mckay and over the deaths and not licking space... i love mclays saloution that is so mckay............ brill story

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing stories where Rodney gets to save the day by being none other than himself. And the happy endings are a must where my stories are concerned. Come to think of it, so it a healthy dose of Shep angst. I'm getting a wee bit predictable, aren't I?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 7:09 pm
Very nicely written,with just the right amount of angst. You wrote the role reversals very well and it completely worked in with the dynamics of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I find that in the show and in a lot of stories, it's always John being the stoic hero and picking up the pieces for everybody else while Rodney freaks out like everybody else is. I really liked exploring a scenario where those tables are turned!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 6:56 pm
When I started reading the first chapter I just could not keep going.

I went and read the reviews, and decided that I had to give the story a chance even if the subject matter really bothered me. So I decided to read the last chapter with the happy ending first.

I need the happy ending, even when or maybe especially when it isn't perfect. This is beautifully done.

Author's Response: Thank you! It means a lot to hear that you gave the story a chance even if it wasn't your cup of tea at first. I love writing angst-fests, but I really need my stories to have a happy ending. Otherwise the story feels too heavy and I can't properly close it and move on from it. My happy endings aren't necessarily the perfect ending (I try to be as realistic as possible), but a happy ending is a must for me too.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 1:30 pm
Huh. I was expecting that to be a ploy, but I guess John had really broken free of the control. I liked how everyone's reactions were portrayed in Ch. 2. It felt like a realistic reaction to what happened. I look forward to Ch. 3 where hopefully Rodney fixes everything. :-)

Author's Response: ...Yeah, I wasn't smart enough to see that I could have taken advantage of that plot twist and turned it into something a lot trickier. Nothing irritates me more than seeing the use of the quick Fix-it button in stories. Dealing with the aftermath is a part of life and not including it in a story gives it a very unrealistic feel.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 1:19 pm
A really good story. Thank you for showing how strong Rodney can be. This was angstful and sad in parts and I'm glad to see they were able to heal together. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Rodney and I love writing stories which emphasize how much he's grown over the past four years and what a wonderful person he is deep down. I'm glad that I've found another Rodney fan!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 12:33 pm
Chapter 1 is one heck of a start! I'm glad you explained why the gate still worked. It doesn't make a lot of sense since the city is supposed to be completely locked down, but at least I know they left it active for some reason.

I sure hope Rodney doesn't fall for John's new ploy. I don't know where the story is going, but I can easily see this controlled!John knowing that getting Rodney to trust him is the easiest way to get him to unlock the city.

On to the next chapter. :-)

Author's Response: Since this is sci-fi, I take full advantage of the fact that I can make things up and have them make sense by just using a little bit of logic. I know that technically the gate shouldn't be operational, but I would think that even in lock-down, everybody would want the gate operational in case of an emergency evacuation. Anyway, as you noticed, I needed to have that gate stay operational. Ahhh....you think I'm a lot more tricky and smarter than I actually am. I never even considered having John set Rodney up in order to get him to trust him. That would have made one heck of a plot twist, huh? Oh, well. That's something to keep in mind for my next mind-control story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 9:08 am
I really liked Rodney not caving to PTSD, but being the one who fixes everybody - in his own inimitable style.

Good Job!

Author's Response: Rodney is just an awesome character and a wonderful person and I love writing stories where he gets a chance to show that to the world. I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 8:49 am
Great story - thank you! cep xxx

Author's Response: You're so welcome!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 5:37 am
wow, hard to find words, loved the fic very emotional very hard hitting totally loved it. thanks!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear you liked it!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2008 10:38 pm
I'm sure Teyla and Ronon won't mind if the tent isn't soundproof they'll just be happy the people they love are happy again.

Author's Response: Oh, they're probably thrilled that Rodney and John will be back to their wonderful selves and stuck together like glue! Both of them are easier to deal with when they're together anyway.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 10:25 pm
Oh, wow. That was amazing. I loved how Rodney dealt with the dynamic drift between the scientists and the military. That was funny, with the Corporal, too.

I loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I always love seeing Rodney interacting with expedition members other than his team, and we really don't see a lot of him interacting with the military. I really wanted to explore what his interaction with the military and his staff would be when his team isn't hanging around him, which is where those scenes came from. I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 9:54 pm
Wow. Definetely gonna bookmark this one and reading it whenever I need a good cry and a happy ending.

Author's Response: *grins* I'm glad you liked it! I'm a huge fan of stories where you can have a good cry but have things end on a happy note so most of my stories follow that particular pattern.
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.