RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
23 Dec 2008 3:35 am
That was such a great story. I was a little disappointed that Sheppard and McKay didn't become a couple by the end of the story. But I loved the reference to them being friends like the ones in Boston Legal. Loved it, Loved it, Loved it!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love the steamy stuff, too, but I have a soft spot for the UST and flirting stuff. Maybe if there's a sequel I'll explore the physical aspect a bit more. ;)
Chapter 24
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 11:45 am
Brilliant angst -- while I knew you'd never kill Rodney off, I was still really worried! XD I don;t suppose there will be a sequel where they take their flamingoship further? ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You never know... :) I've got a few ideas brewing, but RL is crazy busy at the moment, so it might be a little while before there's more McSheppiness from me.
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 8:07 pm
I finally got around to reading this story today. I was hooked from beginning to end, and now I'm sad it's over!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! :)
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Aug 2008 12:09 pm
More, more, more...I love this story line way too much for it to be over. Amazing job Neena. Maybe down the road there will be more...

Author's Response: Thanks, Dementi! Maybe there will be more a bit later. I just need a change of pace for a little while! ;)
Chapter 24
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
06 Aug 2008 6:37 pm
But...I thought we might get a smooch, so sequal pretty please, and go gay flamingoes :)http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-456716/Born-flamingos-loving-daddies.html

Author's Response: A sequel idea is forming, so it could definitely happen--and yes, there would be smooches! ;) Thanks fo following along, and thanks, too, for the article link. It was very enlightening! :)
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2008 3:41 am
Well I glare at security codes.
I posted some long thing and apparantly my security code was wrong.
GAHZZZ
anyways, I love this.

Author's Response: *lol* Ain't computers fun sometimes? Thanks for the review!
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 10:42 pm
OMG. Over? It's over? Done? Finished? I didn't notice the "completed" indicator at the beginning.

I'm depressed. No more looking forward to reading more ;)

Regardless of my remorse at the completion of the fic, I enjoyed this chapter and how you decided to end it.

Thanks for sharing your story with us.

Author's Response: Thank-you for reading! It's been a long, long journey since I started this story, and I'm so grateful for all the wonderful feedback! Thanks again! :)
Chapter 24
Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 7:56 pm
Very nice. I enjoyed it all the way through. Leave 'em wanting more, eh? ;)

Author's Response: It's all about the foreplay! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Daestwen (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 7:27 pm
Nicely tied up. :) Not what I expected, but I liked it very much (and I think it suits a little better than 'jump in my pants!' anyway). Good work!

Author's Response: I like a good slashy ending, myself, but I touted this as pre-slash, so I had to keep my word! ;) Maybe the next one...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2008 5:34 pm
noooo . . it can't end there. Sequal *puppy eyes* They're not just . . . flamingos, right?

Author's Response: Not if Rodney has anything to say about it! *g* I'm entertaining the idea of a sequel, but I need to tie up a few loose ends first. Thanks for reading!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
05 Aug 2008 5:01 pm
Ahhh, they do get to have a happily ever after! This was a very sweet ending and a great tale overall. Thanks for sticking with it! I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank-you, Tammy! And thanks for sticking around until the very end!
Chapter 24
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 4:48 pm
This didn't end how I expected, but that's okay. I loved it all anyhow!

I liked how everyone threw Rodney an annniversary party. It made me all kinds of happy. :D

I loved this whole thing!

Author's Response: Thanks! Unexpected endings can be a good thing, right? Leaves room for a follow-up, possibly...
Chapter 24
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
02 Aug 2008 3:25 am
Well I had to catch up a bit on this story. But I love it. So Rodney is ok I hope he stays that way. I love that John is there with him and Rodney is figuring out that John may like him as more then a friend. This should be interesting. Is Rodney still in the younger body? I sorta lost track on that. thx for posting

Author's Response: Hi, Jammies! We're coming into the home stretch, and no, Rodney hasn't miraculously returned to his old self again (selfishly considering a sequel to deal with that issue...) I'm almost finished the last chapter now and should have it up this weekend. Hope you enjoy!
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Daestwen (Signed)
27 Jul 2008 8:56 am
Sorry, that was me, I thought I was logged in, but apparently not. :)

Author's Response: :) I've done that many, many times myself. Thank-you for reading and for the feedback! I'm flattered to have renewed your interest in the genre! ;) I hope you enjoy the ending,rnrnNeena :^D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Daestwen (Anonymous)
27 Jul 2008 8:55 am
Okay, so, you've got me hooked on fan fiction again. Oops. :P

Seriously, though. I read this all in one go last night when I should have been sleeping. Nicely done. You've managed to keep everyone in character and keep it plausible (as plausible as Stargate ever gets, anyway!). Keep up the good work! :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
23 Jul 2008 3:31 pm
Hee! I can't wait, either! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope I don't disappoint! :)
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 3:23 pm
You held my hand, didn't you?" Sheppard's spooked expression told him he'd got it in one. "Ha! I knew it! You care about me!"

Sounds like we're about to be treated to an excerpt of Miss Congeniality! ;)

Things were going to get interesting.
He couldn't wait.

LOL! Sheppard is in for it! Rodney won't let him get away! I can't wait either! Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: :) Sheppard's definitely in for it, alright! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 23
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 2:33 pm
We couldn't lose Rodney, John's words pulled him through.... Things were going to get interesting.

He couldn't wait.

Me too :)

Author's Response: Hehehe...John won't know what hit him! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 10:20 am
I can't wait either. Another explosive chapter of tense on the edge of my seat reading. I felt emotionally drained and elated at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad about the 'elated at the end' part, which hopefully makes up for the 'emotionally drained' bit! ;)
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2008 5:08 am
*squeals like a teenie*
This is so good.
I love it, man.
I await the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank-you, Shannon! :) I'll try and be quick!
Chapter 23
You must login (register) to review.