RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 9:40 am
As sad as I think Rodney is for what happened to the Pawnim man, let's have a little perspective here for McKay. This man and his people helped capture Rodney and his team, allowed Rodney to be stripped of his clothes, kept his equipment like they were sacred relics, dragged him up a volcano and dropped him into a pit of molten lava. Then he came at Rodney like he was a criminal for stealing back his GDO, and tried to stab him (and actually succeeded in stabbing both Rodney and himself, killing himself). I don't understand what he's supposed to have done to the kid. Was it because the kid was watching, or what? I mean, I think would feel bad, but not bad enough to cut himself, because in his mind these people really allowed some really horrible things to happen to him, and in a crazy, roundabout way, they were wraith worshippers. So I really don't see this as the reason Rodney is upset. Is it because he's afraid of himself now?

I can't wait to see how Sheppard deals with this. Please get the next installment out soon! I'm sitting on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response: I'm working on it as fast as I can! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and thanks so much for reviewing! You'll find out more about Rodney's irrational behaviour soon. ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 7:38 am
Was Rodney just experimenting or was he self harming I hope it was the former.

Author's Response: That would be telling! Let's just say that he probably has a few issues to work out... Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 4:53 am
Oh wow. I liked Ronan bringing him food and pointing out that Rodney was hungry for food and not 'life force' that helped some it seems.

And from what Carson found out it seems like Rodney is just as much a wraith as Teyla is. She can do that freaky mind stuff and sense the wraith. So Rodney heals faster and might be stronger that has its advantages. But I can see why he wouldn't want the "no aging" stuff. Plus if it got out that he didn't age people like the NID and the Trust would be after him. Heck they would be after him for the healing faster stuff too. I hope Rodney being so young is temporary or that he will maybe age a bit so he isn't quite so 'young'. Maybe that 'purple stuff' around his cells will wear off or something so it isn't so "strong"... like Rodney would heal faster from stuff but not at the rate of "Wolverine of the x-men"... LOL

As for John I hope he can help Rodney it seems like he needs a bit of help if he is hurting himself I know Rodney just wanted to see for himself but honestly he could have chosen a better way. Although I am not sure if I like John wanting to test Rodney like he is some new toy or experiment.... I don't think Rodney would like that either. He has been experimented on enough.

boy I sure did babble... LOL thx for the update

Author's Response: Whew! Where to begin? The age thing is something that will be explained further in later chapters, but you'll have to wait and see about the healing stuff. :) And I think John's more excited about Rodney as a friend than as a cool new toy...although, that has possibilities, too. ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Apr 2008 12:16 am
o o OOOO...so exciting! SO very Rodney, you have him perfectly written. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've already got a good chunk of chapter 12 done! :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 8:06 am
How very Rodney! And trust John to tease even in a situation like this! Thank you for this - it's gripping and fun!

Author's Response: Thank-you! You know he teases because he loves! ;)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 7:28 am
Still very much loving this story. The younger!Rodney aspect was not one I was expecting but so far I'm enjoying the twist.

Can't wait to read what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I live for twists! Hope you enjoy the rest.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 6:56 am
Wow so now Rodney is awake. But still not totally sure of what happened. I am glad John was able to at least somewhat ease Rodney's fear about sucking the life out of that man that bled out. But what about what happened to the Wraith when it tried to feed off Rodney? Did Rodney tell them about that? This is a great story. I loved the part about John decided that it had to be Rodney since he was so 'snarky' to Lorne and still wanting to be placed under guard. It is good to see John smile as well. I hope he lets Rodney know his feelings before this is over. thx for the update

Author's Response: Hi Jammies! Thanks for the review! As for what happened to the Wraith, you'll find out in the next chapter when Carson confirms his theory. :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 4:10 pm
Oh, John's going to be quite angry when he figures out that it really *is* Rodney and he learns about what happened.

I would hate to be the Wraith and the Pawnim...

Author's Response: Well Rodney already killed the Wraith responsible, so that just leaves the Pawnim. I'm sure John will want to have a few choice words with that lot! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 10:23 am
This is so good and I am so worried for Rodney and his new DNA - please let him still be our old Rodney!

Author's Response: Same Rodney...but not so old! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 4:48 am
ACK, he's back and not really. WAKE HIM UP! You are killing me with the poor John...words he'll never say, always thought that there would be time...glad there will be...I hope. I want off this emotional roller coaster...but not really. Another terrific chapter and so much happened. Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thanks! Better buckle your seat belts...
Chapter 10
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 3:59 am
He looked so young and innocent lying there, his skin as pale and delicate-looking as porcelain against the dark spatters of brown-red blood. John felt a surge of protectiveness swell up inside him and he brutally shoved it back down. When John realises it is his friend I hope he doesn't fight his feelings.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! At least Rodney has figured out what's going on between them. ;)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 2:42 am
Great chapter!! Poor John so upset over Rodney being "dead" and now he is back and he can't let himself believe that it is really Rodney. And Rodney well it looks like he was 'de-aged' I thought maybe that is whay happened but wasn't sure so didn't say anything. Plus I think more happened then Rodney ending up younger. I do hope they will believe Rodney when he gets a chance to tell his story. Maybe they will go back to the planet so he can show them or something. Anyway thx for the update this is a great story.

Author's Response: And thank-you once again for the review! There's still a few twists up ahead!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2008 10:06 pm
This is an interesting story. I look forward to where it goes in the next chapter. Rodney's confusion is obvious and I like how it is used to fill him with doubt. Thanks for writing this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoy making life difficult for the boys. :) Hope you enjoy the rest!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
01 Apr 2008 6:41 am
I have a feeling that it is only going to get worse before it gets better...poor Rodney and yet oh so cool at the same time.

Author's Response: :) What can I say? Things never go smoothly on SGA, and there are definitely a few more surprises in store for Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 8:13 pm
Rodney only took want was rightfully his and those people would have tried to kill him again though I did feel sorry for the kid. I don't think he stole the man's life force the sword the man was welding killed him and he was not a dried husk.

Author's Response: Ah, yes! It was a horrible accident and it wasn't Rodney's fault, but in his current state of mind...poor, poor Rodney. But he'll be home soon, so things are looking up. :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 3:30 pm
Oh gosh! Poor Rodney! Alone, confused, and scared with no John to help him...

I do hope that it gets better for him soon. :(

Author's Response: Don't you worry--he'll be home soon and there will be some much needed comfort for all his hurt. :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 3:11 pm
Oh wow interesting. So Rodney is able to regenerate and is stronger. But he gets hungry for food that isn't the 'life sucking' sort of food so I am not sure if he is a wraith or not. I mean I don't think they get hungry for roast beef and veggies... LOL Still not sure what he is though. As for him using his GDO will Atlantis believe it is him since they think he is dead? Shouldn't he see about getting in contact somehow first or something. Or is the GDO somehow 'atuned' to his dna or something ... and only Rodney could use it? And if so will it work for Rodney now after he has changed? Of course maybe they can get in touch with the Asgard to help Rodney since it was their machine that changed him to begin with. You did great descibing Rodney's thoughts while he was getting out of that lab and climbing around the cliffs. thx for posting looking forward to more

Author's Response: Wow! You've really thought about this! *g* As I understand it, the GDO has a 'green light' feature to let the user know whether or not the shield has been dropped on the other side. As for what the machine did to Rodney, all will become clear soon. Thanks again for your review! :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Mar 2008 4:50 pm
WOW...I am on the edge of my seat excited to see what you have done to Rodney and yet nail-biting with worry as to what you have done to Rodney. I so cannot wait for this next chapter...tries to peak...

Author's Response: Hey! No peeking! :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: deyn (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 11:47 pm
more. please?

Author's Response: Soon! Honest. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 9:17 pm
...The thing de-aged him more than he's assuming, didn't it.

Author's Response: That would be telling! No peeking!
Chapter 8