RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 4:06 am
How very Rodney! And trust John to tease even in a situation like this! Thank you for this - it's gripping and fun!

Author's Response: Thank-you! You know he teases because he loves! ;)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 3:28 am
Still very much loving this story. The younger!Rodney aspect was not one I was expecting but so far I'm enjoying the twist.

Can't wait to read what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I live for twists! Hope you enjoy the rest.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 2:56 am
Wow so now Rodney is awake. But still not totally sure of what happened. I am glad John was able to at least somewhat ease Rodney's fear about sucking the life out of that man that bled out. But what about what happened to the Wraith when it tried to feed off Rodney? Did Rodney tell them about that? This is a great story. I loved the part about John decided that it had to be Rodney since he was so 'snarky' to Lorne and still wanting to be placed under guard. It is good to see John smile as well. I hope he lets Rodney know his feelings before this is over. thx for the update

Author's Response: Hi Jammies! Thanks for the review! As for what happened to the Wraith, you'll find out in the next chapter when Carson confirms his theory. :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 12:10 pm
Oh, John's going to be quite angry when he figures out that it really *is* Rodney and he learns about what happened.

I would hate to be the Wraith and the Pawnim...

Author's Response: Well Rodney already killed the Wraith responsible, so that just leaves the Pawnim. I'm sure John will want to have a few choice words with that lot! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 6:23 am
This is so good and I am so worried for Rodney and his new DNA - please let him still be our old Rodney!

Author's Response: Same Rodney...but not so old! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 12:48 am
ACK, he's back and not really. WAKE HIM UP! You are killing me with the poor John...words he'll never say, always thought that there would be time...glad there will be...I hope. I want off this emotional roller coaster...but not really. Another terrific chapter and so much happened. Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thanks! Better buckle your seat belts...
Chapter 10
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2008 11:59 pm
He looked so young and innocent lying there, his skin as pale and delicate-looking as porcelain against the dark spatters of brown-red blood. John felt a surge of protectiveness swell up inside him and he brutally shoved it back down. When John realises it is his friend I hope he doesn't fight his feelings.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! At least Rodney has figured out what's going on between them. ;)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:42 pm
Great chapter!! Poor John so upset over Rodney being "dead" and now he is back and he can't let himself believe that it is really Rodney. And Rodney well it looks like he was 'de-aged' I thought maybe that is whay happened but wasn't sure so didn't say anything. Plus I think more happened then Rodney ending up younger. I do hope they will believe Rodney when he gets a chance to tell his story. Maybe they will go back to the planet so he can show them or something. Anyway thx for the update this is a great story.

Author's Response: And thank-you once again for the review! There's still a few twists up ahead!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2008 6:06 pm
This is an interesting story. I look forward to where it goes in the next chapter. Rodney's confusion is obvious and I like how it is used to fill him with doubt. Thanks for writing this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoy making life difficult for the boys. :) Hope you enjoy the rest!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
01 Apr 2008 2:41 am
I have a feeling that it is only going to get worse before it gets better...poor Rodney and yet oh so cool at the same time.

Author's Response: :) What can I say? Things never go smoothly on SGA, and there are definitely a few more surprises in store for Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 4:13 pm
Rodney only took want was rightfully his and those people would have tried to kill him again though I did feel sorry for the kid. I don't think he stole the man's life force the sword the man was welding killed him and he was not a dried husk.

Author's Response: Ah, yes! It was a horrible accident and it wasn't Rodney's fault, but in his current state of mind...poor, poor Rodney. But he'll be home soon, so things are looking up. :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 11:30 am
Oh gosh! Poor Rodney! Alone, confused, and scared with no John to help him...

I do hope that it gets better for him soon. :(

Author's Response: Don't you worry--he'll be home soon and there will be some much needed comfort for all his hurt. :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 11:11 am
Oh wow interesting. So Rodney is able to regenerate and is stronger. But he gets hungry for food that isn't the 'life sucking' sort of food so I am not sure if he is a wraith or not. I mean I don't think they get hungry for roast beef and veggies... LOL Still not sure what he is though. As for him using his GDO will Atlantis believe it is him since they think he is dead? Shouldn't he see about getting in contact somehow first or something. Or is the GDO somehow 'atuned' to his dna or something ... and only Rodney could use it? And if so will it work for Rodney now after he has changed? Of course maybe they can get in touch with the Asgard to help Rodney since it was their machine that changed him to begin with. You did great descibing Rodney's thoughts while he was getting out of that lab and climbing around the cliffs. thx for posting looking forward to more

Author's Response: Wow! You've really thought about this! *g* As I understand it, the GDO has a 'green light' feature to let the user know whether or not the shield has been dropped on the other side. As for what the machine did to Rodney, all will become clear soon. Thanks again for your review! :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Mar 2008 12:50 pm
WOW...I am on the edge of my seat excited to see what you have done to Rodney and yet nail-biting with worry as to what you have done to Rodney. I so cannot wait for this next chapter...tries to peak...

Author's Response: Hey! No peeking! :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: deyn (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 7:47 pm
more. please?

Author's Response: Soon! Honest. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 5:17 pm
...The thing de-aged him more than he's assuming, didn't it.

Author's Response: That would be telling! No peeking!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Mar 2008 12:16 pm
Whoa! What Rodney did to the Wraith...whoa...

I can't wait to see all of the wondrous twists in this tale that you have planned for us!

Author's Response: *g* Thanks! I can't wait to write them! (If only I could quit my day job...)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 9:40 am
Best chapter yet!! :) I'm anxious to find out how Rodney's appearance has changed. The last line was wonderful btw. :)

Author's Response: Thank-you! You'll find out soon what the machine did to him. ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 7:44 am
more more more more more!!!

so enjoying this fic!!!

Author's Response: :) Soon, I promise!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 1:14 am
"I am such an idiot!" well at least Rodney's figured it out.
worn-leather garment hung loosely on his frame—which was odd, considering the Wraith hadn't been much bigger than Rodney, it's going to be interesting to see what he looks like from other peoples point of view, but not like a wraith.

Author's Response: Mmm...yes...what EXACTLY does Rodney look like now? *evil laugh*
Chapter 8
You must login (register) to review.