RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 5:33 pm
Poor Rodney the Asgard machine made him (hopefully temporary)bi-polar and I hope the turn for the worse is the storm before the calm and bright day.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I never leave a story with a dark cloud hanging overhead. There will be sunshine for our poor Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 2:16 pm
Oh Rodney at least he stopped before it was too late and then went and talked to John about things. So Rodney knew something was wrong thats good. But now he is getting sick I hope Carson will be able to help him get better. thx for the update

Author's Response: Thanks, Jammies! Rodney's strong; he'll survive--promise. :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2008 1:15 pm
Really enjoying this, hope you update soon! Thanks :)

Author's Response: And thank-you for the review! Will update ASAP. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 4:55 am
I must be twisted...because all I could think of was that stupid commercial and "you know you want it," secreatly urging Rodney to take the bite and see which way you are going to go.

1. He could take the bite and nothing happens.

2. He could take the bite and go into anaphylactic shock and die.

3. He could take the bite go into anaphylactic shock and John almost loses it...

My list could go on and on...but I'll just patiently wait and see where you go with it.

Another edge of my seat chapter.

Author's Response: I must be super twisted for writing it, then! ;) Patience is a virtue, but it's not my favourite one, so I'll write fast. Thanks for the review, again! :^D
Chapter 13
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 12:43 am
No don't you dare McKay, is John going to be on time to stop him or is Cadman.

Author's Response: :) Oh, it'll be a surprise! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 2:27 pm
Oh Rodney this sounds like it is more then just 'testing' the new abilities. I do hope someone stops Rodney before he gets a bite of the pie. thx for the update.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jammies! Don't worry, I won't hurt Rodney...much. ;)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2008 11:40 am
arrrhhhh you can't leave us there! please post the next part soon!

Author's Response: I'll do my best to get the next chapter up soon! :)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 4:12 am
*Gah* Noooo, you can't just leave it there!!! *whimper* Hurry up with the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I know--that was purely evil of me, I'm sorry. *eg* More soon, I promise, and thank-you for the review!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 8:56 pm
Oh, no poor Rodney. While excited that this could potential wipe out the Wraith menace...what is it going to do to Rodney? Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! There's more on the way very soon! :)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 7:56 pm
this is a really interesting fic! Poor Rodney . . . altho I like the image of a young Hewlett, so maybe not so sad;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I must confess that I diligently studied many tasty photos of Hewlett in preparation for writing this fic. What can I say? I suffer for my art! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 9:40 am
As sad as I think Rodney is for what happened to the Pawnim man, let's have a little perspective here for McKay. This man and his people helped capture Rodney and his team, allowed Rodney to be stripped of his clothes, kept his equipment like they were sacred relics, dragged him up a volcano and dropped him into a pit of molten lava. Then he came at Rodney like he was a criminal for stealing back his GDO, and tried to stab him (and actually succeeded in stabbing both Rodney and himself, killing himself). I don't understand what he's supposed to have done to the kid. Was it because the kid was watching, or what? I mean, I think would feel bad, but not bad enough to cut himself, because in his mind these people really allowed some really horrible things to happen to him, and in a crazy, roundabout way, they were wraith worshippers. So I really don't see this as the reason Rodney is upset. Is it because he's afraid of himself now?

I can't wait to see how Sheppard deals with this. Please get the next installment out soon! I'm sitting on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response: I'm working on it as fast as I can! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and thanks so much for reviewing! You'll find out more about Rodney's irrational behaviour soon. ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 7:38 am
Was Rodney just experimenting or was he self harming I hope it was the former.

Author's Response: That would be telling! Let's just say that he probably has a few issues to work out... Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 4:53 am
Oh wow. I liked Ronan bringing him food and pointing out that Rodney was hungry for food and not 'life force' that helped some it seems.

And from what Carson found out it seems like Rodney is just as much a wraith as Teyla is. She can do that freaky mind stuff and sense the wraith. So Rodney heals faster and might be stronger that has its advantages. But I can see why he wouldn't want the "no aging" stuff. Plus if it got out that he didn't age people like the NID and the Trust would be after him. Heck they would be after him for the healing faster stuff too. I hope Rodney being so young is temporary or that he will maybe age a bit so he isn't quite so 'young'. Maybe that 'purple stuff' around his cells will wear off or something so it isn't so "strong"... like Rodney would heal faster from stuff but not at the rate of "Wolverine of the x-men"... LOL

As for John I hope he can help Rodney it seems like he needs a bit of help if he is hurting himself I know Rodney just wanted to see for himself but honestly he could have chosen a better way. Although I am not sure if I like John wanting to test Rodney like he is some new toy or experiment.... I don't think Rodney would like that either. He has been experimented on enough.

boy I sure did babble... LOL thx for the update

Author's Response: Whew! Where to begin? The age thing is something that will be explained further in later chapters, but you'll have to wait and see about the healing stuff. :) And I think John's more excited about Rodney as a friend than as a cool new toy...although, that has possibilities, too. ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Apr 2008 12:16 am
o o OOOO...so exciting! SO very Rodney, you have him perfectly written. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've already got a good chunk of chapter 12 done! :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 8:06 am
How very Rodney! And trust John to tease even in a situation like this! Thank you for this - it's gripping and fun!

Author's Response: Thank-you! You know he teases because he loves! ;)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 7:28 am
Still very much loving this story. The younger!Rodney aspect was not one I was expecting but so far I'm enjoying the twist.

Can't wait to read what happens next! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I live for twists! Hope you enjoy the rest.
Chapter 11
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 6:56 am
Wow so now Rodney is awake. But still not totally sure of what happened. I am glad John was able to at least somewhat ease Rodney's fear about sucking the life out of that man that bled out. But what about what happened to the Wraith when it tried to feed off Rodney? Did Rodney tell them about that? This is a great story. I loved the part about John decided that it had to be Rodney since he was so 'snarky' to Lorne and still wanting to be placed under guard. It is good to see John smile as well. I hope he lets Rodney know his feelings before this is over. thx for the update

Author's Response: Hi Jammies! Thanks for the review! As for what happened to the Wraith, you'll find out in the next chapter when Carson confirms his theory. :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 4:10 pm
Oh, John's going to be quite angry when he figures out that it really *is* Rodney and he learns about what happened.

I would hate to be the Wraith and the Pawnim...

Author's Response: Well Rodney already killed the Wraith responsible, so that just leaves the Pawnim. I'm sure John will want to have a few choice words with that lot! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 10:23 am
This is so good and I am so worried for Rodney and his new DNA - please let him still be our old Rodney!

Author's Response: Same Rodney...but not so old! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 4:48 am
ACK, he's back and not really. WAKE HIM UP! You are killing me with the poor John...words he'll never say, always thought that there would be time...glad there will be...I hope. I want off this emotional roller coaster...but not really. Another terrific chapter and so much happened. Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thanks! Better buckle your seat belts...
Chapter 10