RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 3:59 am
He looked so young and innocent lying there, his skin as pale and delicate-looking as porcelain against the dark spatters of brown-red blood. John felt a surge of protectiveness swell up inside him and he brutally shoved it back down. When John realises it is his friend I hope he doesn't fight his feelings.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! At least Rodney has figured out what's going on between them. ;)
Chapter 10
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 2:42 am
Great chapter!! Poor John so upset over Rodney being "dead" and now he is back and he can't let himself believe that it is really Rodney. And Rodney well it looks like he was 'de-aged' I thought maybe that is whay happened but wasn't sure so didn't say anything. Plus I think more happened then Rodney ending up younger. I do hope they will believe Rodney when he gets a chance to tell his story. Maybe they will go back to the planet so he can show them or something. Anyway thx for the update this is a great story.

Author's Response: And thank-you once again for the review! There's still a few twists up ahead!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Apr 2008 10:06 pm
This is an interesting story. I look forward to where it goes in the next chapter. Rodney's confusion is obvious and I like how it is used to fill him with doubt. Thanks for writing this piece.

Author's Response: Thanks! I enjoy making life difficult for the boys. :) Hope you enjoy the rest!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
01 Apr 2008 6:41 am
I have a feeling that it is only going to get worse before it gets better...poor Rodney and yet oh so cool at the same time.

Author's Response: :) What can I say? Things never go smoothly on SGA, and there are definitely a few more surprises in store for Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 8:13 pm
Rodney only took want was rightfully his and those people would have tried to kill him again though I did feel sorry for the kid. I don't think he stole the man's life force the sword the man was welding killed him and he was not a dried husk.

Author's Response: Ah, yes! It was a horrible accident and it wasn't Rodney's fault, but in his current state of mind...poor, poor Rodney. But he'll be home soon, so things are looking up. :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 3:30 pm
Oh gosh! Poor Rodney! Alone, confused, and scared with no John to help him...

I do hope that it gets better for him soon. :(

Author's Response: Don't you worry--he'll be home soon and there will be some much needed comfort for all his hurt. :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 3:11 pm
Oh wow interesting. So Rodney is able to regenerate and is stronger. But he gets hungry for food that isn't the 'life sucking' sort of food so I am not sure if he is a wraith or not. I mean I don't think they get hungry for roast beef and veggies... LOL Still not sure what he is though. As for him using his GDO will Atlantis believe it is him since they think he is dead? Shouldn't he see about getting in contact somehow first or something. Or is the GDO somehow 'atuned' to his dna or something ... and only Rodney could use it? And if so will it work for Rodney now after he has changed? Of course maybe they can get in touch with the Asgard to help Rodney since it was their machine that changed him to begin with. You did great descibing Rodney's thoughts while he was getting out of that lab and climbing around the cliffs. thx for posting looking forward to more

Author's Response: Wow! You've really thought about this! *g* As I understand it, the GDO has a 'green light' feature to let the user know whether or not the shield has been dropped on the other side. As for what the machine did to Rodney, all will become clear soon. Thanks again for your review! :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Mar 2008 4:50 pm
WOW...I am on the edge of my seat excited to see what you have done to Rodney and yet nail-biting with worry as to what you have done to Rodney. I so cannot wait for this next chapter...tries to peak...

Author's Response: Hey! No peeking! :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: deyn (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 11:47 pm
more. please?

Author's Response: Soon! Honest. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 9:17 pm
...The thing de-aged him more than he's assuming, didn't it.

Author's Response: That would be telling! No peeking!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Mar 2008 4:16 pm
Whoa! What Rodney did to the Wraith...whoa...

I can't wait to see all of the wondrous twists in this tale that you have planned for us!

Author's Response: *g* Thanks! I can't wait to write them! (If only I could quit my day job...)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 1:40 pm
Best chapter yet!! :) I'm anxious to find out how Rodney's appearance has changed. The last line was wonderful btw. :)

Author's Response: Thank-you! You'll find out soon what the machine did to him. ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 11:44 am
more more more more more!!!

so enjoying this fic!!!

Author's Response: :) Soon, I promise!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 5:14 am
"I am such an idiot!" well at least Rodney's figured it out.
worn-leather garment hung loosely on his frame—which was odd, considering the Wraith hadn't been much bigger than Rodney, it's going to be interesting to see what he looks like from other peoples point of view, but not like a wraith.

Author's Response: Mmm...yes...what EXACTLY does Rodney look like now? *evil laugh*
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Asturiet (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2008 2:50 am
Yay, new chapter! Very good, and yes, my mind will be turning over the possibilities for days to come. Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it! And thank-you so much for your review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
24 Mar 2008 2:18 am
Wonderful chapter. I wonder what Rodney has been turned into. If it is a Wraith or a "wraith killer" will he suck the life out of all kinds of beings or just the Wraith? Somehow I don't think he would want to stay the way he is even if he just killed wraith. And he is alot stronger now wonder if that will stay too. I do hope that Rodney destroying that machine didn't mess things up. In other words they won't be able to help him. I was glad to see that Rodney knows that the people in Atlantis won't turn their back on him no matter what he was turned into. thx for the great update I look forward to more.

Author's Response: These questions and so much more will be answered in the next episode(s)! Thanks again for your review!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 10:07 am
Just wanted to say that I am really enjoying the story so far and can't wait to read more!

I'm a sucker for 'John thinks Rodney is dead while Rodney is trying to figure out how not to die' fics. ;) And this is an excellent one.

Author's Response: Cool! I didn't even know there was a sub-category like that floating around! ;) Thank-you for reading and for the feedback!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Mar 2008 9:55 pm
So very cruel to leave us hanging in such emotion turmoil. The elation of joy of Rodney finally figuring it out, the downward spiral of despair that is torturing John and the unknown of what is to come. A job well done...hurry up with the next chapter as I am not sure that I can handle all of these emotion....hehe.

Author's Response: *eg* Sorry! I'm truly evil with the cliffhangers, I know! But I'm working hard on the next chapter, I promise. :) Thanks for reviewing!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
10 Mar 2008 7:58 pm
Ooh, neat! Can't wait to see what happens next. *hums*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'll try not to keep you waiting too long! ;)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
10 Mar 2008 2:59 pm
Cool update. So Rodney figured out the machine I do hope he doesn't get turned into a wraith or an "all you can eat buffet" for the wraith. Maybe it will just regenerate him this one time. And figuring out that it was the Asgard boy I would give them an earful if I ever saw them again. The wraith are their responsibility to deal with and they just ran.... seems like they didn't totally learn their lesson because they let loose the replicators.

Poor John maybe he will get some sort of 'sign' that maybe Rodney isn't dead I don't want him to go back to earth.

thx for the update

Author's Response: Those Asgard have a lot of explaining to do, for sure. Thanks for reviewing! :)
Chapter 7