RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
21 Jul 2008 11:55 pm
Much like Rodney, I can't wait. :) I wanna know where the hand tipping leads!

Once again, a great chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :) John could be in for a surprise! *g*
Chapter 23
Reviewer: veljanoc (Signed)
14 Jul 2008 11:39 pm
I just decided on making an account at wraithbait a few minutes ago (finally decided on a new screenname/id today XD) and the first thing I wanted to do, apart from changing my password, was to comment on your fic.

...Which I've been passionately stalking for the past few days. I just wanted to let you know I love how you changed McKay without making him into the male equivalent of a Mary-Sue (Gary...Stue? I heard it somewhere, but I'm not sure what it is).

-insert more gushing adoration here- Sorry. I'm not feeling too eloquent at the moment (or ever, really). I can't wait to see Rodney and John's relationship to further develop and hopefully everything will turn out ok. Or not. :D

Author's Response: Thank-you for the review! I'm all about the happy endings, so don't fret about Rodney and John, they'll be just fine(ish). ;)
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Vana (Anonymous)
11 Jul 2008 9:48 am
Oh God! If he dies, I'm going to throw MYSELF off a pier. XDDDD (Not seriously, not seriously.)

I would like to say how very much I am LOVING this story. You have the characters down pat, I have to applaud you on how much your story John, Rodney, etc actually sound like the characters from the show. Even I have a tendency to let my characters wander, but you have consistantly kept to "them." *Applauds* ^_^

I'd forgotten how much I love romance stories with plot. X3 This was the perfect wake up call; I stayed up until 1AM reading, because every time I said "Well, just until the end of this chapter," I'd go and read the next one, and then when I ACTUALLY was going to stop, I got to the end of chapter 16 and HAD to read the next one. I finally forced myself to sleep and first thing this morning finished up to where you are now.

^_^ GREAT story. I can't wait to see what happens next; I'm going to be on pins and needles until you update again!! John and Rodney are too cute, and I love how their relationship is developing into something more serious than friendship, as opposed to it always having been sexual tension with them. It makes it more believable (in my opinion). Great job, can't wait to see what's next, update soon, please~!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank-you Vana! What a great thing to wake up to, especially after having had such an emotionally draining and difficult week. I really needed the pick-me-up, so THANKS!! :^D
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
07 Jul 2008 1:15 am
Aghhh....wipes away a stray tear. Neena, you are really killing me now.This fic is so great, which I have mentioned several times.

The moments between John and Rodney are simply holding. You are able to convey so much more then with just your words, you see it in the actions and the details that you provide in the imagery around them.

Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: *hands you a hankie* Thanks, Dementi!
Chapter 22
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
07 Jul 2008 12:41 am
Without a second thought, John wrapped an arm around his shoulders and pulled him in tight. Such a beautiful touching moment.

Author's Response: Thank-you! :)
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
06 Jul 2008 12:31 am
Wow, Carson is going to have such a cow, if he hasn't already: When he finds out that Rodney wasn't fooled by his "partial truth" about his health, and that Rodney was going to end it on his terms, and that Rodney escaped on his own.

I liked that John instantly knew what Rodney was up to.

Author's Response: Thanks! I figured that Rodney had set enough precedent for John to put 2 and 2 together. :)
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2008 9:06 pm
Ooohhh, poor John and Rodney. I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for the review! More is on the way...
Chapter 22
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
05 Jul 2008 5:22 pm
Nice update , I am really enjoying this story.

Poor Rodney , poor John.

Poor Carson when John finds him.....

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Carson's in for a serious lambasting!
Chapter 22
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2008 2:20 pm
Awesome! I love this story:)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
05 Jul 2008 11:51 am
Poor Rodney. How will he survive this one? And poor John. I'm glad they've at least made it to the one armed hug stage, though. Silly boys. :)

Author's Response: I know...silly, repressed straight men (for now). When will they learn? ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2008 8:36 am
Awwwh, I feel so bad for them.
But it is just so cute.

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews! Don't you wish we could convince the Powers That Be that our boys belong together? *sigh* :)
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Shannon (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2008 5:04 am
This is such an amazing story.
I was reading it the other day before work and was rather sad that I had to stop. Since then, I have been busy but I decided that I would go to an internet cafe and read it. My hour being up, I had to wait to get home to continue reading. Amazing story. Made me smile and damn near cry, at times. Keep up the good work! (:

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks! I'm honoured that you would spend your lunchtime at an internet cafe to read this. :) I hope you enjoy the rest! :^D
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Robin (Choklat8) (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2008 6:19 pm
Ack!!!!

Okay, you've got me on the edge of my seat once again. Happy now? ;)

Love it! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! And don't fall off the chair before the next chapter's up! :)
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2008 7:01 pm
Poor Rodney... His day has already sucked. Does it really have to get worse?

More please.....

Author's Response: Always darkest before the dawn! :) Thanks for the review! :^D
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 Jun 2008 1:07 am
Neena! Your killing me here. Poor, poor Rodney and John lying there having no clue as to what is going on.

I don't care about Rodney's stress level, what about mine?

/pout!

I now pronounce you QUEEN OF THE CLIFFHANGER.

Another excellent chapter...love it! :)

Author's Response: *accepts crown and scepter* Thanks, Dementi! You'll be pleased to know the stress part of the story is nearly over! ;)
Chapter 21
Reviewer: FIordeligi (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2008 10:22 pm
I've been enjoying this story so much - even though I usually stay away from cliffhangers, and you end every chapter with one! Poor Rodney just can't seem to catch a break. I can't wait to see what's next in store!

Author's Response: Thank-you! And I'm sorry about the cliffhangers, but I can't help it! I'm just evil that way. ;0)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
27 Jun 2008 9:11 pm
Oh no! Brought back from the brink of death with the possibility of losing him again, you can't break poor John's heart.

Author's Response: The song goes 'you don't know what you've got til it's gone', but don't worry, I think John can figure it out without resorting to THAT! *g* Thanks for the review!
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
27 Jun 2008 3:33 pm
Sheppard simply laid there, arm draped across his eyes, trying to block out the racket. There was the tiniest hint of a smile curling the corners of the colonel's lips.

Loved that line. It encompasses so much emotion in such an innocent way.

I was *not* expecting this kind of complication for Rodney. I really thought he was in the clear. At least for the moment. This is really going to suck for Rodney and his team, and everyone else who thought that Rodney had been returned to them.

I look forward to more, thanks for the update!

Author's Response: *g* Thanks!! We're coming into the home stretch, but there's always room for a little angst and whump before the comfort! ;)
Chapter 21
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
27 Jun 2008 2:52 pm
Poor Rodney.
I am really enjoying this series.

Author's Response: Yeah, Rodney really did get the snot whumped out of him in this story, eh? Glad you're enjoying it! And thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 21
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Jun 2008 1:48 pm
I'm really enjoying this story and can't wait for the next update, thanks :)

Author's Response: Thank-you! Hope you have fun reading the rest! :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.