RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 7:06 pm
Oh wow. Poor Rodney! How will they get out of this?

Author's Response: *g* You'll have to stick around and find out! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2008 6:53 pm
Love the update! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks!I'll do my best to be quick! :)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: velvet mace (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2008 11:37 am
You've managed to hit everything I enjoy about the show on the head. Beautiful, beautiful plot with lots Rodney goodness. I really am looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You and I must be kindred spirits. ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2008 7:08 pm
This is a great storyline so far. I love that you have been updating it regularly. I can't wait for more......

Author's Response: Thank-you! New chapter is in the editing stage now, so it shouldn't be long. :)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Jun 2008 5:42 pm
You did a great job conveying the horror of Rodney's situation and the demise of his original.

What *is* it with Genii? They are just such cold-hearted bastards! Thanks so much for the update.

Author's Response: I know! The Genii have a serious stick up their butts! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
01 Jun 2008 11:43 pm
Woot, you made my day. Now I am sitting on the edge of my seat wondering if they will fix it in time. I mean it is McKay and Hermiod, but then again you threw me a curve ball last chapter so I guess I will just have to sit here and wait.

Nice touching moment at the end.

Author's Response: :) And here I thought I sucked at baseball. ;) Thanks!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
31 May 2008 11:10 am
Even with impending doom their still cute, "See? There's that added pressure thing again," Rodney whined. "Why do you always do that?"

"Because you love it," John answered him, giving his shoulder a quick squeeze. And despite everything, Rodney couldn't help but smile a little, because it was kind of true.

Author's Response: :^D Thanks for the review! Impending doom is no excuse for abandoning friendly banter, in my books. ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Wilson (Anonymous)
31 May 2008 1:02 am
I really enjoy this...very well written with a great, well thought out plot. I can't wait to see you continue this!

Author's Response: Thanks, Wilson! Be prepared for more action and Rodney-whumpage!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
30 May 2008 10:26 pm
Ah poor Rodney wanting his "real" body back and now it might not happen because he was thinking that it was best to destroy the machine. He probably could have just shut it off but then there was a chance that it could be used again. thx for the update.

Author's Response: It was the impetuousness of youth that made him kill the machine that might later save him. ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
29 May 2008 2:10 am
/shriek

Ok, I am good now. Wow. Ya, have to say really didn't expect that twist, and what a twist it was. So much information to absorb, should have all my thoughts together by the next post.

Another great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! SHould have the next chapter up either tonight or tomorrow. Hope that gives you enough time to absorb! ;)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 11:11 am
Really glad to see an update as I'm enjoying the story, great ending to this chapter - poor Rodney! When's the next one? :) Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi Jaessamine! Thanks for the review! :) The next chapter should be along quicker than the last. Soon. Promise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
25 May 2008 1:59 am
Holy crap! What an ending!

Author's Response: *g* Evil, I know! Thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 12:51 am
ohh ouch! poor original Rodney. great chapter, more please

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And I promise I won't kill any more Rodneys! ;)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 May 2008 11:48 pm
Holy crap on a bean pole!! That was one heck of an update! And one heck of a cliff hanger, too... *eep!*

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you liked! (Goes off to clean the bean pole...)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
24 May 2008 9:41 pm
Wraith-devoured corpse. Gruesome!

Author's Response: That's what I was going for! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
24 May 2008 7:04 pm
Oh my! Poor poor Rodney! Your story always has me on edge. One twist, then cliffhanger, all done with good taste that leaves me always coming back for more. Please keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the rest. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
16 May 2008 2:37 pm
Oooooh. One *serious* cliffhanger, this time. It makes me think of the clones in SG1; they were sort of just dropped the moment it was realized they weren't the 'originals', which really bugged me. However this turns out, I have a hopeful suspicion that that won't happen here.

I love the way you write; in one paragraph you describe the body language that you mostly have to watch the show to see: "Carson cast a concerned glance Sheppard's way, testing the waters to see what kind of reaction he could expect" and the Colonel's reaction. Then you say, "Weir [...] gave him a reassuring nod and sage smile, encouraging Beckett to continue." That's exactly her body language, and I can really see it.

Sorry for the lengthy comment. Thanks for another exciting chapter! Of course I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: The clone thing in SG-1 always bothered me, too. I always wondered what happened to Jack's mini-me clone. Thanks so much for the feedback, and there's never such a thing as a 'too-lengthy' comment! ;)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
10 May 2008 1:08 pm
wow, the twists keep coming. Great story, but poor Rodeny . . .

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the upcoming twists! *g*
Chapter 15
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
09 May 2008 7:40 pm
So this poor Rodney's a clone, that must mean the original is still stuck in the volcano, they have to go back and rescue him if he still exists and with two Rodney-es on Atlantis which one will John choose or can he have both.

Author's Response: Okay--have to admit my mind went to a kinky place with that one! ;) Mmm...two Rodneys... Thanks for the review!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
09 May 2008 6:40 pm
Noooo no no no no no! A clone? *is worried that won't go well*

Well done. :) You write these characters voices quite well. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank-you! Clones are never a good thing...or is it clowns?
Chapter 15
You must login (register) to review.