RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
19 Jun 2008 2:44 am
Noooo! Rodney can't be gone, up date soon please, I don't know how long I can hold my breath.

Author's Response: BREATHE! I'll be as quick as I can, but I can't be responsible for your untimely demise! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 20
Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
19 Jun 2008 2:33 am
Wow. What happened to Rodney? How hurt is he? Did he just faint or is something more wrong than that? ARGH!

Very good, as always. I can't wait for the next chapter! ;)

Author's Response: *g* Relax--there's no character death warnings for this story! :) Still, John had better get his act together if he wants to bring his scientist home in one piece...
Chapter 20
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
17 Jun 2008 5:31 pm
Keep it coming... I love this tale so far.

Author's Response: Thank-you! :) There's more on the way!
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
17 Jun 2008 2:59 am
I love your "high" Rodney, he is hilarious and poor Sheppard left lying on the ground...priceless! A tense moment with a great chuckle outcome. Thanks for making me laugh today. Can't wait for more.

Now, someone, please go help John up....

Author's Response: *g* Usually I leave them hanging...this time I left them lying around and unable to get up! Thought I'd shake things up a bit. Thanks!!!
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
16 Jun 2008 11:54 pm
Heh. Lovely. Rodney forgetting he had a gun (if he did - I can't remember) and rushing the wraith, and batting his baby blues at John and getting everything he asks for. I hope the reaction isn't as bad for Rodney now they know what's happening.

I actually put off reading this so it would be longer until I finished it - my logic doesn't need to be logical! Of course I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Thank you!

Author's Response: :) If Rodney batted his pretty blue eyes at me, I'd give him anything, too! Thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 19
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
16 Jun 2008 6:57 pm
Another wraith bites the dust,"Ha" and Rodney helped save the boy, lets hope that helps with the guilt he felt.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Can you imagine if I'd killed off the kid? But even I couldn't do that to poor Rodney! ;)
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
14 Jun 2008 3:13 pm
The twist and turns in this story just keep you hanging on and wanting more.
I really hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! What can I say...I'm just twisted! ;)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Sheppard'sPie (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2008 9:34 am
What a fantastic story! I couldn't stop reading it, and when I finished the 18th chapter..well, let's just say I kind of screamed. lol..I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank-you! And please, don't hurt your throat with the screaming--the next chapter's going up very soon!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
07 Jun 2008 12:28 am
Poor Rodney's hopes dashed again, at least he still has John, lovely moment together sitting in the grass, 'get a room' coming from Hermiod.... what a cheeky Asgard. Am I right in thinking Rodney still have his little gift :)

Author's Response: yep, those Asgard have been picking up some bad habits from observing humans! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2008 12:32 pm
Talk about a dramatic ending! Really enjoying this story and looking forward to the next update. Love Rodney's glee about Hermiod's fear and the touching moment between him and John, and the thing he can do better than John, oh and all of it really *lol* Thanks!

Author's Response: *blushes* Thank-you!! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! :)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 4:13 am
Aww, another Rodney whumping. Poor thing, he needs some comfort.

Nicely done, can't wait for more.

Author's Response: He had a good ten minutes of comfort, but I suppose he deserves more than that...I'll see what I can do. Thanks again for reviewing!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 3:21 am
Man, no rest for the weary! Rodney's hopes get crushed, again; he has to navigate the treacherous gorge, again; and then they run into, not only the Wraith, but the boy whose father Rodney killed.

Author's Response: But hey--at least he's got Sheppard! All in all a pretty fair trade, I'd say. :) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 1:27 am
Oh my gosh! Poor Rodney! Having to deal with his 'original's' death and then having to see the sword smith's son again has to be quite tramatic. I hope he will be okay...

Author's Response: Well, you know Rodney...he takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'. Okay--that sounded way slashier than I'd intended! ;)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
06 Jun 2008 12:17 am
I love this story, another great chapter. I hope that Rodney saves the sword smith's son but i hope the wraith eat Lera's ass. I hate her. But again fantastic story!

Author's Response: Thank-you for the review! Don't worry, I won't hurt the kid--even I'm not cruel enough to do that! ;) Hope you enjoy the rest of the story!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
05 Jun 2008 11:06 pm
Oh wow. Poor Rodney! How will they get out of this?

Author's Response: *g* You'll have to stick around and find out! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
05 Jun 2008 10:53 pm
Love the update! I can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks!I'll do my best to be quick! :)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: velvet mace (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2008 3:37 pm
You've managed to hit everything I enjoy about the show on the head. Beautiful, beautiful plot with lots Rodney goodness. I really am looking forward to your next chapter.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! You and I must be kindred spirits. ;)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Tammy (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2008 11:08 pm
This is a great storyline so far. I love that you have been updating it regularly. I can't wait for more......

Author's Response: Thank-you! New chapter is in the editing stage now, so it shouldn't be long. :)
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
03 Jun 2008 9:42 pm
You did a great job conveying the horror of Rodney's situation and the demise of his original.

What *is* it with Genii? They are just such cold-hearted bastards! Thanks so much for the update.

Author's Response: I know! The Genii have a serious stick up their butts! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 17
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
02 Jun 2008 3:43 am
Woot, you made my day. Now I am sitting on the edge of my seat wondering if they will fix it in time. I mean it is McKay and Hermiod, but then again you threw me a curve ball last chapter so I guess I will just have to sit here and wait.

Nice touching moment at the end.

Author's Response: :) And here I thought I sucked at baseball. ;) Thanks!
Chapter 17