RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 3:11 pm
Really glad to see an update as I'm enjoying the story, great ending to this chapter - poor Rodney! When's the next one? :) Thanks!

Author's Response: Hi Jaessamine! Thanks for the review! :) The next chapter should be along quicker than the last. Soon. Promise.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
25 May 2008 5:59 am
Holy crap! What an ending!

Author's Response: *g* Evil, I know! Thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
25 May 2008 4:51 am
ohh ouch! poor original Rodney. great chapter, more please

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! And I promise I won't kill any more Rodneys! ;)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
25 May 2008 3:48 am
Holy crap on a bean pole!! That was one heck of an update! And one heck of a cliff hanger, too... *eep!*

Author's Response: Thanks! So glad you liked! (Goes off to clean the bean pole...)
Chapter 16
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
25 May 2008 1:41 am
Wraith-devoured corpse. Gruesome!

Author's Response: That's what I was going for! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
24 May 2008 11:04 pm
Oh my! Poor poor Rodney! Your story always has me on edge. One twist, then cliffhanger, all done with good taste that leaves me always coming back for more. Please keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you enjoy the rest. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
16 May 2008 6:37 pm
Oooooh. One *serious* cliffhanger, this time. It makes me think of the clones in SG1; they were sort of just dropped the moment it was realized they weren't the 'originals', which really bugged me. However this turns out, I have a hopeful suspicion that that won't happen here.

I love the way you write; in one paragraph you describe the body language that you mostly have to watch the show to see: "Carson cast a concerned glance Sheppard's way, testing the waters to see what kind of reaction he could expect" and the Colonel's reaction. Then you say, "Weir [...] gave him a reassuring nod and sage smile, encouraging Beckett to continue." That's exactly her body language, and I can really see it.

Sorry for the lengthy comment. Thanks for another exciting chapter! Of course I look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: The clone thing in SG-1 always bothered me, too. I always wondered what happened to Jack's mini-me clone. Thanks so much for the feedback, and there's never such a thing as a 'too-lengthy' comment! ;)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
10 May 2008 5:08 pm
wow, the twists keep coming. Great story, but poor Rodeny . . .

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you enjoy the upcoming twists! *g*
Chapter 15
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
09 May 2008 11:40 pm
So this poor Rodney's a clone, that must mean the original is still stuck in the volcano, they have to go back and rescue him if he still exists and with two Rodney-es on Atlantis which one will John choose or can he have both.

Author's Response: Okay--have to admit my mind went to a kinky place with that one! ;) Mmm...two Rodneys... Thanks for the review!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
09 May 2008 10:40 pm
Noooo no no no no no! A clone? *is worried that won't go well*

Well done. :) You write these characters voices quite well. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank-you! Clones are never a good thing...or is it clowns?
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 May 2008 10:28 pm
NOOOO, ack, omg...while still muttering to herself about the outcome of this realization, she remembers to thank the writer for another thrilling chapter and a red herring she didn't see coming anywhere.

Great job, can't wait for more.

Bad little Asgards, better fix this and fix John and Rodney...still muttering...

:)

Author's Response: Those wacky aliens are always getting up to hijinx! If they're not kidnapping folks from their trailers and 'probing' them, they're playing god with Viking villages! Thanks for the review...Neena :^D
Chapter 15
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
09 May 2008 9:24 pm
Oh man so that is why Rodney is so young because he is a clone? And why he didn't got back to his right age once the enzyme was out of his system. Well is the real Rodney still alive on the planet? Or someplace else? Maybe in stasis somewhere? They really need to investigate that place where Rodney was. The only thing is that 'clone' Rodney has all of the original Rodney's memories and such so I guess Hermiod was incorrect in assuming that they removed the clone before it got the memories... unless they did it that way on purpose since the Wraith wanted Rodney's knowledge of Asgard tech in tact. It looks like Carson would have checked to see if he was a clone though. Anyway nice chapter thx for updating.

Author's Response: Dr. Fraiser never thought 'clone' until O'Neill's 'Mini Me' started to malfunction, and poor Carson had Wraith DNA thown into the mix, so it's not really his fault he didn't see it. ;) Now it just remains to be seen what happened to the original McKay... Thanks again for reviewing!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
09 May 2008 8:23 pm
Oooooh. So if young Rodney is a clone, is the original Rodney still around? Or did he die? ACK, TELL ME.

Wonderful as usual.

Author's Response: Ah...that's the question, isn't it! The answers are just around the next bend, so hang in there! Thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Apr 2008 5:16 am
AGH! I am currently stomping my foot and muttering at my screen at the injustice of being left hanging yet again...cruel, cruel, it seems you have taken a page from Susan's book. I will however, be here patiently waiting for the next installment.

Another great chapter...you have their interaction down so well. John's inability to speak as always was well done. Carson standing wet from the shower...I would have liked to been in that doorway as well! :)

Author's Response: Hmm...wet Carson fetish, eh? But then, that's a whole different story! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Apr 2008 4:49 am
Wow, this is a great story. After reading all the chapters at one sitting, I can't remember all the cool parts that I really liked. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's getting so long now that I sometimes have to go back and read over it to remember what I've written! ;)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 6:25 pm
I do love a good cliffhanger! Even as I'm dying for more.

This story just gets better and better.

Author's Response: Thank-you! It's great to hear that the story isn't sagging in the middle--that's one of my greatest fears. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 5:33 pm
Poor Rodney the Asgard machine made him (hopefully temporary)bi-polar and I hope the turn for the worse is the storm before the calm and bright day.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I never leave a story with a dark cloud hanging overhead. There will be sunshine for our poor Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 2:16 pm
Oh Rodney at least he stopped before it was too late and then went and talked to John about things. So Rodney knew something was wrong thats good. But now he is getting sick I hope Carson will be able to help him get better. thx for the update

Author's Response: Thanks, Jammies! Rodney's strong; he'll survive--promise. :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2008 1:15 pm
Really enjoying this, hope you update soon! Thanks :)

Author's Response: And thank-you for the review! Will update ASAP. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 4:55 am
I must be twisted...because all I could think of was that stupid commercial and "you know you want it," secreatly urging Rodney to take the bite and see which way you are going to go.

1. He could take the bite and nothing happens.

2. He could take the bite and go into anaphylactic shock and die.

3. He could take the bite go into anaphylactic shock and John almost loses it...

My list could go on and on...but I'll just patiently wait and see where you go with it.

Another edge of my seat chapter.

Author's Response: I must be super twisted for writing it, then! ;) Patience is a virtue, but it's not my favourite one, so I'll write fast. Thanks for the review, again! :^D
Chapter 13