RSS
Reviews For Repellent

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 May 2008 6:28 pm
NOOOO, ack, omg...while still muttering to herself about the outcome of this realization, she remembers to thank the writer for another thrilling chapter and a red herring she didn't see coming anywhere.

Great job, can't wait for more.

Bad little Asgards, better fix this and fix John and Rodney...still muttering...

:)

Author's Response: Those wacky aliens are always getting up to hijinx! If they're not kidnapping folks from their trailers and 'probing' them, they're playing god with Viking villages! Thanks for the review...Neena :^D
Chapter 15
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
09 May 2008 5:24 pm
Oh man so that is why Rodney is so young because he is a clone? And why he didn't got back to his right age once the enzyme was out of his system. Well is the real Rodney still alive on the planet? Or someplace else? Maybe in stasis somewhere? They really need to investigate that place where Rodney was. The only thing is that 'clone' Rodney has all of the original Rodney's memories and such so I guess Hermiod was incorrect in assuming that they removed the clone before it got the memories... unless they did it that way on purpose since the Wraith wanted Rodney's knowledge of Asgard tech in tact. It looks like Carson would have checked to see if he was a clone though. Anyway nice chapter thx for updating.

Author's Response: Dr. Fraiser never thought 'clone' until O'Neill's 'Mini Me' started to malfunction, and poor Carson had Wraith DNA thown into the mix, so it's not really his fault he didn't see it. ;) Now it just remains to be seen what happened to the original McKay... Thanks again for reviewing!
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
09 May 2008 4:23 pm
Oooooh. So if young Rodney is a clone, is the original Rodney still around? Or did he die? ACK, TELL ME.

Wonderful as usual.

Author's Response: Ah...that's the question, isn't it! The answers are just around the next bend, so hang in there! Thanks for the review! :)
Chapter 15
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Apr 2008 1:16 am
AGH! I am currently stomping my foot and muttering at my screen at the injustice of being left hanging yet again...cruel, cruel, it seems you have taken a page from Susan's book. I will however, be here patiently waiting for the next installment.

Another great chapter...you have their interaction down so well. John's inability to speak as always was well done. Carson standing wet from the shower...I would have liked to been in that doorway as well! :)

Author's Response: Hmm...wet Carson fetish, eh? But then, that's a whole different story! ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
28 Apr 2008 12:49 am
Wow, this is a great story. After reading all the chapters at one sitting, I can't remember all the cool parts that I really liked. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! It's getting so long now that I sometimes have to go back and read over it to remember what I've written! ;)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Choklat8 (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 2:25 pm
I do love a good cliffhanger! Even as I'm dying for more.

This story just gets better and better.

Author's Response: Thank-you! It's great to hear that the story isn't sagging in the middle--that's one of my greatest fears. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 1:33 pm
Poor Rodney the Asgard machine made him (hopefully temporary)bi-polar and I hope the turn for the worse is the storm before the calm and bright day.

Author's Response: Don't worry, I never leave a story with a dark cloud hanging overhead. There will be sunshine for our poor Rodney! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
27 Apr 2008 10:16 am
Oh Rodney at least he stopped before it was too late and then went and talked to John about things. So Rodney knew something was wrong thats good. But now he is getting sick I hope Carson will be able to help him get better. thx for the update

Author's Response: Thanks, Jammies! Rodney's strong; he'll survive--promise. :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Apr 2008 9:15 am
Really enjoying this, hope you update soon! Thanks :)

Author's Response: And thank-you for the review! Will update ASAP. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 12:55 am
I must be twisted...because all I could think of was that stupid commercial and "you know you want it," secreatly urging Rodney to take the bite and see which way you are going to go.

1. He could take the bite and nothing happens.

2. He could take the bite and go into anaphylactic shock and die.

3. He could take the bite go into anaphylactic shock and John almost loses it...

My list could go on and on...but I'll just patiently wait and see where you go with it.

Another edge of my seat chapter.

Author's Response: I must be super twisted for writing it, then! ;) Patience is a virtue, but it's not my favourite one, so I'll write fast. Thanks for the review, again! :^D
Chapter 13
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 8:43 pm
No don't you dare McKay, is John going to be on time to stop him or is Cadman.

Author's Response: :) Oh, it'll be a surprise! Thanks for the review!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 10:27 am
Oh Rodney this sounds like it is more then just 'testing' the new abilities. I do hope someone stops Rodney before he gets a bite of the pie. thx for the update.

Author's Response: Thanks, Jammies! Don't worry, I won't hurt Rodney...much. ;)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2008 7:40 am
arrrhhhh you can't leave us there! please post the next part soon!

Author's Response: I'll do my best to get the next chapter up soon! :)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
21 Apr 2008 12:12 am
*Gah* Noooo, you can't just leave it there!!! *whimper* Hurry up with the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I know--that was purely evil of me, I'm sorry. *eg* More soon, I promise, and thank-you for the review!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 4:56 pm
Oh, no poor Rodney. While excited that this could potential wipe out the Wraith menace...what is it going to do to Rodney? Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! There's more on the way very soon! :)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 3:56 pm
this is a really interesting fic! Poor Rodney . . . altho I like the image of a young Hewlett, so maybe not so sad;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I must confess that I diligently studied many tasty photos of Hewlett in preparation for writing this fic. What can I say? I suffer for my art! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 5:40 am
As sad as I think Rodney is for what happened to the Pawnim man, let's have a little perspective here for McKay. This man and his people helped capture Rodney and his team, allowed Rodney to be stripped of his clothes, kept his equipment like they were sacred relics, dragged him up a volcano and dropped him into a pit of molten lava. Then he came at Rodney like he was a criminal for stealing back his GDO, and tried to stab him (and actually succeeded in stabbing both Rodney and himself, killing himself). I don't understand what he's supposed to have done to the kid. Was it because the kid was watching, or what? I mean, I think would feel bad, but not bad enough to cut himself, because in his mind these people really allowed some really horrible things to happen to him, and in a crazy, roundabout way, they were wraith worshippers. So I really don't see this as the reason Rodney is upset. Is it because he's afraid of himself now?

I can't wait to see how Sheppard deals with this. Please get the next installment out soon! I'm sitting on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response: I'm working on it as fast as I can! :) I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and thanks so much for reviewing! You'll find out more about Rodney's irrational behaviour soon. ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
16 Apr 2008 3:38 am
Was Rodney just experimenting or was he self harming I hope it was the former.

Author's Response: That would be telling! Let's just say that he probably has a few issues to work out... Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: jammies2000 (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 12:53 am
Oh wow. I liked Ronan bringing him food and pointing out that Rodney was hungry for food and not 'life force' that helped some it seems.

And from what Carson found out it seems like Rodney is just as much a wraith as Teyla is. She can do that freaky mind stuff and sense the wraith. So Rodney heals faster and might be stronger that has its advantages. But I can see why he wouldn't want the "no aging" stuff. Plus if it got out that he didn't age people like the NID and the Trust would be after him. Heck they would be after him for the healing faster stuff too. I hope Rodney being so young is temporary or that he will maybe age a bit so he isn't quite so 'young'. Maybe that 'purple stuff' around his cells will wear off or something so it isn't so "strong"... like Rodney would heal faster from stuff but not at the rate of "Wolverine of the x-men"... LOL

As for John I hope he can help Rodney it seems like he needs a bit of help if he is hurting himself I know Rodney just wanted to see for himself but honestly he could have chosen a better way. Although I am not sure if I like John wanting to test Rodney like he is some new toy or experiment.... I don't think Rodney would like that either. He has been experimented on enough.

boy I sure did babble... LOL thx for the update

Author's Response: Whew! Where to begin? The age thing is something that will be explained further in later chapters, but you'll have to wait and see about the healing stuff. :) And I think John's more excited about Rodney as a friend than as a cool new toy...although, that has possibilities, too. ;) Thanks for the review!
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 8:16 pm
o o OOOO...so exciting! SO very Rodney, you have him perfectly written. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I've already got a good chunk of chapter 12 done! :)
Chapter 11
You must login (register) to review.