RSS
Reviews For Look at us go

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
07 Feb 2008 10:38 pm
The greatest thing about this? I was actually listening to this song like an hour ago. *snorts*

When you said 6 in 10, I was all, BRAD!!! and then if love was a plane, and I died. DIED! Fell over dead from the laughter.

*loves like WOAH*

Author's Response: That's so cool! LOL The first time I heard it I could just imagine John saying, "Yeah, but I can fly anything, Rodney." So then I just had to write it. *g* Thanks so much for commenting!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 10:17 pm
This was so wonderful. McKay coming in and ranting while John waits him out for the most part, then calms Rodney down...its classic John/Rodney.

Thank you so much for this! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It was so much fun writing the Rodney rant. *g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 6:22 pm
Hee! Love this. Poor angsting Rodney, Calm!cool!collected!John FTW!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I think John knew something like this was going to happen & had just been waiting for Rodney to freakout. ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 1:57 pm
Rodney in full rant mode is terrific! Your rant was written so well, and John just sitting there! Great little fic.

Author's Response: Thank you! I think John had been waiting for Rodney to freakout when it finally dawned on him that it was more than just the sex. "You know, Rodney - for a genius you sure can be dumb sometimes..." ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 11:26 am
Rodney's hysterical babble had me both cringing and laughing at the same time--I *so* understood where he was coming from! And the thought of him sneaking a peek at Cosmo was truly killer! But John's comeback? A flyboy classic. Too cool. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) I think that Rodney was probably sleep-deprived & running on too little caffeine & just happened to see the headline on an old Cosmo Miko had left lying around the lab. His overactive brain starting connecting the dots & freaking out. Of course, he'll totally deny he was reading Cosmo & blame it on some Ancient mind control device or John's wildly creative imagination or something. But John will always just laugh gently & even years later he can still make Rodney blush by whispering "Best damn pilot ever, Rodney." *g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 10:47 am
I enjoyed it, thanks :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 10:17 am
Well done and a nice comparison. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 5:44 am
This is a wonderful story.

I think that you have them right down to a tee. I can quite see Rodney being the one who would worry and I love John's 'I'm the best damn pilot' line. It may have been the cheesiest line I have ever read but it is so John.

I would love to see a follow up to this 6mnths down the line maybe to see what has happened!!

Thanks for a good story.

Author's Response: Yeah, cheesy or not, John seems to know what to say. *g* Thank you for commenting!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 4:41 am
This was awesome, you had McKay down to a T, or you know whatever, great characterisations!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's a lot of fun writing Rodney when he's freaking out. :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.