RSS
Reviews For Cages

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2006 9:43 pm
GOD what a good fic felt so sorry for rodney and john really hope Fyn is dead but I liked the ending good to have the old rodney back
Cages
Reviewer: Skarrah. (Anonymous)
13 Jul 2006 4:37 pm
i think i can quite honestly say that this is one of the best fanfictions i have read. definitely the best for this fandom. you deserve an award darlin'. ~skarrah.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That's so nice to hear. (And crossing fingers for the Stargatefan Awards) ;)
Cages
Reviewer: EKRoper (Signed)
25 Feb 2006 12:11 am
This was an amazing story! By far one of the best fanfictions I've read. It kept me hooked from the beginning to the last word. The ending was perfectly timed and didn't feel rushed or too drawn out. My only regret is that this was the first story I've read in this fandom and nothing else I read from here on out will be able to live up to it. Well done!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much. But believe me, there's some awsome fic in this fandom!
Cages
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Jan 2006 12:56 am
Hon, I never tire of reading this story. It's so... fucking.... exquisite... ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks! It makes my day to hear that!
Cages
Reviewer: Krysalys (Anonymous)
10 Oct 2005 2:54 am
*snickersnort* Wonder who won the pool? *BG* This was a fantastic story. Loved it loved it loved it loved it! Oh yeah, especially from the whumpaholic standpoint too. ;) Wonderfully written, excellent characterizations, and the banter? *kisses thumb, pointer and middle fingers* Magnifico! ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review, glad you enjoyed!
Cages
Reviewer: kam (Anonymous)
14 Sep 2005 11:25 pm
Loved it! When I want whump I know where to go!

Author's Response: Hey, there's always some whumpage going on around here. *g*
Cages
Reviewer: Aurore (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2005 1:01 pm
This was absolutely great. Perfectly handled, written and developped. Do you have any diplomas in psychology? I wonder because the post-escape part of your story was really well thought out and very plausible unlike in some stories where everything goes quickly back to normal when the guys get back home. I thought that the relationship angle was more than very well handled too. No "Let's jump into bed" but a situation that was favorable for the realisation of hidden feelings. And I have to tell you that I'm just so, so glad and thankful that you didn't make a whimpy wuss out of Rodney. It would have been so easy to do so given all what happens to him. That says a lot about your talent as a writer :-) Aurore

Author's Response: No diplomas, just personal trauma. ;) And it was kind of a fine line having Rodney so beaten down like that. I'm glad he still worked for you!
Cages
Reviewer: Aether (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2005 3:10 pm
I was in the mood for h/c and yours just hit the spot - i loved how you managed to take them from capture to demorilisation to resue and then to somewhat normalcy. So many fics skip bits whilst yours made it believable through plot development - well done

Author's Response: That's so good to hear, thanks!
Cages
Reviewer: charlie (Anonymous)
01 Aug 2005 12:56 am
wow. this is the first fic on this site i've reveiwed. wow. i so completely enjoyed your weaving of this fic! The way Fyn was an ass, to how McKay was beat-down, and how John couldn't help, and yet, he could help, emotionally. However i feel the best part came when it all ended happily, john and rodney moving in together! just wonderful work!

Author's Response: There should always be a happy ending, no matter what! Thanks for the review.
Cages
Reviewer: Robogirl (Anonymous)
10 Jun 2005 2:14 pm
Wow, I can't believe you only got 4 reviews for this amazing story. It was just brilliant, very emotional and angsty, but also very hopeful and.. sweet. Man, I even stopped watching an "SGA" episode so I could read your story first. I guess that's one of the best compliments you can get. ;)

Author's Response: It certainly is a good compliment! Thanks for giving it!
Cages
Reviewer: reclariant (Signed)
03 Jun 2005 5:42 am
Oh, the angst! I was really very worried for both of them there for a while. I'm very glad you didn't pull it up at the rescue, I think them dealing with the aftermath of this back on Atlantis ws probably my favourite part. And I'm a sucker for a happy ending, but I like that they still have issues to work through and aren't just Shiny Happy People :) Great stuff, keep it up!

Author's Response: That's what I was aiming for, so thanks!
Cages
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2005 9:35 pm
OMG! You weren't lying when you said both boys would be thoroughly whumped! This was an excellent story and you tackled Rodney and John's ordeal very well. All the way through we saw both men trying to protect the other, and I liked the way it gradually brought them closer even if circumstances left a lot to be desired (understatement much?!). I was dismayed to see snarkless-Rodney and really hope that Fyn had something suitably painful happen during the rescue. I thought you handled the return to Atlantis very well too. I wasn't surprised that Rodney stayed shut down and nervous, but I hadn't been sure what John would do so it was interesting to see him go into the culture shock. I thought Carson handled all this well, and was pleased that he offered an ear to John as a friend. I was also pleased that John managed to get through to Rodney that his feelings were real, and was also pleased by the acceptance from the majority, but especially Teyla and Aiden's visit, and Carson confessing his own relationship. The scientists-on-missions question was a good one, and the various view points well done; I especially liked Rodney's response- that he'd used his awful experiences to find ways to avoid it happening again. His Scientist renting scheme was a good idea (of course, he's a genius you know). The ending, with Rodney agreeing to move in with John, was warm fuzzy inducing...a great feeling after all the anger and sobbing brought on by earlier events. I thoroughly enjoyed this, thanks. Laura.

Author's Response: Hee, Rodney got his snark back! Thanks for the nice review.
Cages
Reviewer: Azziz (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2005 8:35 pm
Great story. The ending felt rushed though. There was so much more that could have been done with the 'renting' of scientists, and Rodney's first time, but it was all tacked on as exposition. What I'd have loved to see was them helping set up the rental system, while building up to that level of intimacy; rather than an abrupt 'they had sex, Rodney really liked it'.

Author's Response: 30,000 words and it should have been longer? What a compliment!
Cages
Reviewer: inkynightvixen (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2005 1:55 am
Oh my goodness. This was so good. I cried and then at the end I had this wonderful warm fuzzy feeling. Amazing work, really nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!
Cages
Reviewer: shootingsilverstarlight (Signed)
20 Apr 2005 3:23 pm
Aw! This was amazing! Poor ROdney. We can really feel John's anghuish when we see what happens to him. This was absolutly brilliany. *sniffle*

Author's Response: I'm glad John's feelings came through. Thanks!
Cages
You must login (register) to review.