RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
24 Apr 2012 12:24 am
Wow...You REALLY make it look like your stories are going to end horribly, but then you manage to whip out a happy ending out of seemingly nowhere...*thumbs up*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ValaMcKAy (Signed)
09 Jan 2012 6:52 am
Oh my god! That was amazing! Awesome job!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Neogetz (Signed)
07 Jun 2010 9:26 pm
This story is absolutely brilliant. What an excellent read. It's sad to reach the end but I am happy as there is no more to be added without detracting from the overall impact of this story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
28 Jun 2009 12:40 pm
I liked the story, however in the sex part Rodney should have prepared John since he hadn't been taken for so long... but it isn't that big of a deal, so no worries.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shinybug (Signed)
02 Apr 2009 6:00 pm
Wow. The Shrine + Sex.

What I mean to say, is awesome!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shinybug (Signed)
02 Apr 2009 5:58 pm
Wow. The Shrine + Sex.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lilimayhem (Anonymous)
24 Mar 2009 4:49 pm
That was a great read! Good work. Very well written and it was clearly from John' point of view, very in caracter. Loved it. Lol, mushroomy death...lol
Chapter 1
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 2:43 pm
^.^
Love it! I hope you will provide me with more great stories :hug:
Thanks for writing!! :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 11:58 am
This was a great story. It was distressing to watch Rodney's decline, more so because he knew there was *something* wrong. His attachment to John was bittersweet- I loved that he remembered John so strongly, but was sad that he was so very different and could no longer act on that feeling in any way that wouldn't make John feel guilty.

Speaking of John, I really liked seeing his emotional journey. I could understand his reluctance to see Rodney, yet that didn't stop me being sad and angry that he was avoiding him. I loved the various moments when Rodney's childlike reactions and honesty floored John and made him realise how much Rodney meant to him in whatever form, so much so that he was willing to give up Atlantis and maybe even himself if it would help Rodney.

Needless to say, I'm glad his risky plan worked and that they finally got round to revisiting those simple emotions once they were both in a position to understand them. Hot and sweet and tender. Great stuff.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 7:13 pm
You had me going for a while having read a story where something similar happened but that had a sad ending I'm glad this one had a joyous one.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: carniolica (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 6:34 am
Very good and very scary. You touched on something we all fear, genius or not.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 4:51 pm
this was wondeful and truly moving.thankyou
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
15 Feb 2008 1:18 am
That was so totally different then anything I have read and it was written so beautifully. The loss of Rodney's intelligence and how each character dealt with the situation was perfect. Great job.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: TMar (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 2:04 pm
I have read Flower for Algernon many times and I cry like a baby each time. Well, this story made me cry as well! I would never have thought the concept could work in Atlantis, but you made it work so well! I love John when he is kind to Rodney. It was wonderful how he admitted he loved him and risked his own mind to save him. They should totally do this as an episode!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 8:56 pm
You made me cry! this is one of the best fics i've seen in a while! thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Muffle_me (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 11:49 pm
Oh, God. That scene in the cafeteria, when John yells at Rodney, and Rodney starts to cry... My heart. Just. Broke. Look at it, there on the floor in jagged little pieces. I actually hated John for a minute. You fixed it all in the end (and very well!), but I think I'll always feel that ache. You broke me. Oh, Rodney.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Hoopz (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 10:08 am
Lovely story and wonderfully written. Way more interesting, twisty and touching than Tao of Rodney could ever be, even disregarding the slash aspect.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zahz87 (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 4:54 am
Very well written and i thoroughly enjoyed reading this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 4:11 am
This was an amazing fic it had me in tears then got me a happy ending all in all 10/10
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 2:35 am
That was a thoroughly enjoyable read. It had just the right amount of angst. Thank you for writing it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.