RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
12 Feb 2008 1:08 am
Oh I loved it! You made me cry so much, but don't worry it was the good kind of crying. Awesome story!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dar (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 12:18 am
See, you're not supposed to make me cry after you fix Rodney, it's just not done. But the little kid metaphor really hit me hard. Hell, you made me cry through the whole fic, and I don't usually get emotional while reading stories. And also, . . . i love your ending. But you still made me cry.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 10:50 pm
That was absolutely amazing. You made me cry, big fat silent tears, and then you made me smile. It was pretty awesome. You and your story are awesome.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mrs Roboto (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 7:58 pm
wow, *really* great story :D All the characters were really IC, and the dialogue was great :D I loled at "Zelenka ran in like a tiny Czech superhero"

great job :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2008 7:56 pm
Made me a little weepy. Just lovely. And I adored John not giving up...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 7:47 pm
Hm, kind of a reverse Flowers for Algernon. I cried, really. Very powerful story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 7:16 pm
I started reading, and then had to skip ahead to the ending. Even though its well written, I just couldn't read it without some happy at the end.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Thea (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2008 6:08 pm
I was in tears throughout most of Rodney's decline. That was amazing, and an interesting story idea. I too feel that this would be Rodney's worst fear, to loose his intelligence.

Well done

Keep up the good work
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 3:39 pm
I *really* enjoyed this piece. I loved the whole "Flowers for Algernon" theme, but I so did NOT see the solution that was coming--that was just perfect and beautiful. The characterization was dead-on accurate and I loved the scenes between R and J when things began to deteriorate and yet became more clear at the same time. Really, really well-done. My hat's off to you!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.