RSS
Reviews For Logopetria

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 May 2008 5:46 pm
What an intriguing idea! And Rodne's the perfect person to suffer from it -- I don't think it would be half so hard for, say, Ronon! XD I love the idea of John collecting Rodney's words, especially.

Author's Response: *laughs* I wonder if Ronon would even notice.
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 12:59 am
Okay, that was depressing. Not being able to find a cure and John just beginning to figure out he loves Rodney. Sad. Now of course the expedition is going to fail since Rodney isn't there to save them should something come up. Pretty cool though that John's name is such a pretty shape....

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: Geek (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 2:02 am
Sequel. I must have a sequel now! Quickly before you make the bunny cry!

Author's Response: I hope you found the sequel and the bunny remained happy. ;)
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 7:39 pm
I read this days ago and it's stayed with me. I keep coming back to review and I just can't find words that are good enough. Just... Love this! Thank you!

Author's Response: That's one of the most awesome reviews I ever got, thank you! *beams*
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 9:06 pm
Oh, wow. O.O

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 7:45 pm
Very cool story! This reminds me of the somewhat obscure Grimm's fairy tale about two sisters, one nice, the other nasty. The sisters meet a witch, and when the nice one is kind to her, she is given the 'gift' of having diamonds, pearls and rose petals fall from her lips when she speaks. The nasty sister goes to the witch to try her luck, but is unpleasant, and is cursed to have toads and salamanders leap from her mouth whenever she speaks.

I really like this version, though.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, I think I also read a fairy tale-ish story once in which a princess with that affliction was living with a dragon and was getting tired of all the princes trying to rescue her all the time, or something like that. :D Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: eponine (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 4:31 am
I absolutely adore Atlantean fairy tales, and this (along with it's companion piece) is quite possible the best I've ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love fairy tales, and you're absolutely right: taste_is_sweet's companion tale is beyond amazing.
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 3:32 am
Very unique and very well done. I look forward to what comes next.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 10:10 pm
Good story and that one word makes all the difference. :)

Author's Response: It does, doesn't it? :) Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: dannymax (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 9:43 pm
strange and sad.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 6:17 pm
Beautiful and painful work. I love it. You always write these two so well. I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm trying. :)
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 5:52 pm
This is like poetry!

Author's Response: And that is one happy-making comment, thank you!
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 4:25 pm
WOW! That was the most strange, beautiful story I've ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much!
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 2:29 pm
How dismal for them. No nest ending and this is just like life, in fact, even if the illness is made up. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 12:31 pm
Oh. Wow. I'm speechless. And ain't *that* just a kick in the pants? Beautiful.

Author's Response: I didn't know that happened. ;p
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 10:02 am
You certainly have a way with words! Thank you for writing an interesting & heartfelt story about a very strange situation. I look forward to reading how it develops.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 9:56 am
That ending is lovely and horrible all at once, I just want to kick John in the backside! *lol* I'm hoping this is a hint to a happy ending? I'm taking it that way anyhow :) Thanks!

Author's Response: It is! I hope you read the companion story to be sure. :)
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 8:18 am
Ouch!

Author's Response: Uh. Thanks?
You must login (register) to review.