RSS
Reviews For Outclassed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
26 Dec 2010 9:00 pm
I loved this and it makes me wonder what it was like for all of the long time fans to find out John's background. I came along just in time to see Vegas *live* and then saw all eps. completely out of order via scyfy's marathon/netflix.

Author's Response: It jossed a lot of stories, that's for sure! However, I came to fandom late as well and was always writing at least 2 years behind the episodes. There's some advantage to that! I'm pleased you enjoyed it--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
01 Jan 2009 6:21 am
LOL! I'm surprised Teyla didn't 'hurt' Ronon - or maybe he has that coming now :-) Lovely story...yet sad that John cannot share his past with those he cares for - perhaps even loves.

Author's Response: I can really sympathize with John about keeping his relatives separate from his 'family'. But somehow I don't think anyone can keep secrets from Rodney forever... :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
14 Mar 2008 11:55 am
I love the Satedan defense system, too funny! This is wonderful, so them!

Author's Response: Really, no one should mess with a pregnant Teyla! So glad you not only enjoyed it, but let me know as well--thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 5:40 pm
Ronon was *bad*! But I have to admit it amused me in that same 'boys!' way that it did Teyla, even though I also felt bad for Rodney. I'm glad John didn't let him leave.

Laura.

Author's Response: Teyla must feel sometimes as though she is surrounded by little boys! Your review made me smile after the end of a rough day at work--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 3:11 pm
oh, poor Rodney! Ronon's baiting was spot on, and the resolution was lovely.

Author's Response: Rodney's pretty sure that Ronon really cares about him. Deep down. Just a little.rnrn:-) Thanks for the great feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 3:10 am
First. Holy *crap* - Ronon can really be mean! I know that Rodney is annoying sometimes, but geeze! And also, I totally buy it, this is exactly what he'd do. And I'm with Teyla. The big meanie!

Second. BWAHAHAHA! Worst boyfriend ever. Brilliant! and "I am a fucking genius!" HA! He would totally say this. Yis, yis he would.

Awesomecakes.

Author's Response: What a great way to start the day--your review made me spin a circle in my desk chair! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 12:05 am
hehe, that is a much better ending!

Author's Response: (Snicker) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 7:41 pm
Wonderful. Thanks.

Author's Response: So very pleased! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Thrace_adams (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 7:17 pm
What a nice episode tag...Ronon as always was a riot

Author's Response: I'm learning to have fun with Ronon! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 2:59 am
Yup, it's perfect - exactly what happened! :) cep xxx

Author's Response: Happy dance!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2008 1:19 am
I have not seen anything in Season 4 yet and I'm one of those people who don't see these two in a successful LTR. Regardless, I enjoyed this story. It doesn't explain why John excludes--shields?--Rodney from so much of his personal life, but it does show some interesting interactions. I look forward to seeing season 4 and perhaps reading some fic that explains why these two guys hurt each other so frequently. Perhaps the old saying about hurt & love applies? :-) Thank you for writing this piece.

Author's Response: I don't think there are all that many successful LTR out there--period. Sometimes I think the fanfic depiction of an LTR between J and R works because they are too screwed up for anyone else! As for shielding...I think that comes that comes naturally to J as a self-protective mechanism--he grew up not letting anyone know what was important to him lest that be used against him. I'm glad you enjoyed this piece and took the time to let me know--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: covermyeyes (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2008 12:39 am
"There was a long pause in which Teyla tried to burn holes into Ronon with her eyes, but he somehow was impervious to the assault. Damn Satedan shielding. "

Hee! Very funny line, and I really liked this story.

Author's Response: So happy you liked it! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 12:20 am
You portrayed the characters quite well with some interesting twists when it comes to Ronon. I'm surprised that Teyla didn't whack him in the head with her tray(after she was finished with her dessert)for being so mean to Rodney.

I was quite happy about John letting Rodney know that he loves him just as he is. Snark and all.
This was such an interesting read. I truly enjoyed every word. :)

Author's Response: Teyla has astonishing self-control as I am sure she wants to whack most of her team members on a frequent basis. I'm so pleased you enjoyed it--you got exactly what I wanted to convey!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 9:41 pm
Teyla should beat Ronon up with her sticks for teasing Rodney like that. But I'm glad he went to talk to John and they made up. :)

Author's Response: She was seriously considering it! I'm glad you enjoyed it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 8:01 pm
:D Ahaha. Oh, that was brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 3:57 pm
Great story - really enjoyed it. I loved the interaction between Ronon, Teyla, and Rodney. I thought Ronon winding Rodney up on purpose was really evil and interesting to read - I liked his POV of the John and Nancy interactions, as well as his Satedan interpretation of life on Earth. I was so pleased wit Teyla for trying to protect Rodney's feelings; she really does play the peacemaker between the lads. Teyla also knows that, despite his prickly exterior, Rodney can be hurt by those he loves.

Poor Rodney's insecurity about his attractiveness to John and his ability to be a good boyfriend for John was so touching. In the end I was so pleased that John showed he loves Rodney for being just the way he is. In the end they helped each other, just like they always do :)

Author's Response: After watching the ep, I couldn't help but think that anyone in a relationship with John would have be be intimidated to a degree as to all he left behind. Of course, Atlantis (and all that comes with it) is worth it! :-) I'm so pleased that you enjoyed it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 3:57 pm
I actually did a double-take at the word count. *g* Very nice tag - it was good to see some of those issues at least a little resolved.

Author's Response: I believe the sound I made when I read this is best described as a 'guffaw'! Snort. So glad you enjoyed it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Feb 2008 2:58 pm
Okay - it is a bit shorter than your usual, but any length your muse is inspired to do is good.

Sharp. Someone is being fooled somewhere cute how thats left open for interpretation.

This section was a bit confusing:
She was always giving him a hard time about how he couldn't tell her anything about what he was doing or where he was going. She acted like he was doing her a big honor by gracing her with his presence."

Author's Response: I thought Nancy's comment to John (in the car)about a Sheppard sighting two days in a row (and that being more than when they were married) was particularly nasty. In my head, I could see a discussion of the ex-wife and why it didn't work alluding in part to that comment. I know Ronon wasn't there to hear it, so I had to make some of it observation on his part and assume such a conversation took place later. I know, taking some liberties here, but that's the fun of fanfic!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.