RSS
Reviews For Grist for the Mill

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 4:36 am
Elizabeth and Teyla are evil! *vbg*

Surely people must eventually realise that John only steals Rodney's food to annoy him? ;) I'm glad John decided not to be bothered by the rumours about him.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 8:27 pm
And all they are talking about is John's food issues... sure they are.

The nicest most upbeat rumor mill I've ever heard of and nicely written too.

Author's Response: Oh no, they are taking about far more than John's food issues. Which is why the discussion about him being built for speed came up in the first place. Those physical sttributes get discussed by the girls. *grin*. I think Teyla didn't want to break him, so she may have left out a few of the more salient points in an effort not to freak him out too much.rnrnAnd hey! The rumour mill also speculated if friend or foe would murder McKay, so not always nice. *grin* I am glad that you enjoyed!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:36 pm
That was a lot of fun! Thank you! I loved the "built for speed" comment and subsequent discussion. And of course, the ending was blast ;)

Author's Response: I am happy to hear you had fun! And I must admit, the 'built for speed, not comfort' comment is my own personal take on John. If forced to choose, I would take Rodney any day of the week. I prefer padding. *grin* I am glad to know that you enjoyed it. Thanks for the feedback!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 7:47 pm
I never thought about it before, but now I can easily imagine the gossip about John's weight and his eating habits! But he's right: "a good snack and a floor show"--what more could one want?

Author's Response: A good snack and a floor show is pretty good entertainment in the Pegasus Galaxy, so of course, John should take advantage of that. And being that it is Rodney, that just makes it better.
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: beccaleelee (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 5:13 pm
I love this piece! You should definitly continue it.

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked it! This little piece of John's fanon is done, but there will be more stories in the Glimpses series based on the answers to the fanon poll.
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 4:50 pm
I really liked this piece--especially the breakdown on when and why John eats and why stealing from Rodney is so much fun. A nice character study too. Would live to see more along these lines!

Author's Response: Thank you *so* much! As I really adore your writing a great deal, I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed mine. I appreciate that you have taken the time to let me know you read and enjoyed the story, and even more that you took the time to tell me what really stood out for you. Thanks!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: websterans (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 1:05 pm
So much fun!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate the feedback!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:46 am
Ahah. Oh, that was good. :3

Author's Response: *grin* I am glad to hear that you enjoyed! Thanks for commenting!
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:22 am
I have so enjoyed reading this. Poor Sheppard, having to enduring "taking the pulse of Atlantis"

Author's Response: Hee! I can just see poor John squirming, just itching to get out of that room, with Teyla and Elizabeth calmly having tea and enjoying the chance to chat. Yeah. John would be going nuts all right.
Grist for the Mill
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 5:29 am
this could continue?

Author's Response: I am glad that you liked it enough to want to see more. It's really just supposed to be one in a series of snapshots of John and Rodney that are based on commonly shared fanon. I really had no plans to take this little bit of the story any further, but there will be more fics in the Glimpses series in a similar vein.
Grist for the Mill
You must login (register) to review.