RSS
Reviews For Why Should I.....?

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 1:48 am
Oh the fluff!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: fififolle (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 12:06 pm
Very nice concept! I like the way this AU pans out, excellent plot and good use of Radek and Carson :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and thanks for your kind words. Glad I got R and C right!!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 8:50 am
It was so sad watching John so lost and feeling alone amongst all his friends, no matter how much they tried to help him. I'm glad it all turned out okay in the end. Better than okay, even :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. I wanted to get over the fact that he realised what he had lost and was lost in his own grief. I'm glad it turned out okay in the end!! It couldn't have been any other way really!! ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
19 Feb 2008 9:37 pm
I loved this. It was so sweet how everone went to Weir with their concerns about John, even Ronon.

Also, I loved the Oreos. Who knew that they could be such a staple of a love story....

'Rodney took a deep breath and said, "You really love me John?"
John nodded. "Yes, Rodney. I do."
That was all that needed to be said.'

And it is... :)

Author's Response: Thank you for you review. I'm glad that you like it. I thought that everyone would have gone to her to let her know what was happening. I also thought that Ronon would go to as he and John have seemed to be good friends in the series. I'm glad you liked the Oreos. It was just something that came to mind!!!! Yes you are right. That's all that needed to be said!!!!rnrn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 8:38 pm
Sweet.

I've had the impression that the reason that Daniel didn't remember is because the others kicked him out and did it on purpose. Why would Rodney forget if he did it himself?

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I guess that's not the way that I read it. I was looking at the fact that in the episode Tao of Rodney, he didn't remember any of the things that he did before he got back. My thinking was that because he'd actually ascended he wouldn't automatically remember everything straight away. Maybe I should have expressed it as a more of a fear rather than a statement as he was afraid that he wouldn't remember John saying that he loved him.rnThe reference to Daniel was John saying that Rodney could come back because Daniel managed. I was thinking more of the second time when he did it himself. I didn't really mean to imply that Rodney's coming back was the same as what happened to Daniel the first time!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 11:54 pm
LOL, this was very touching and I'm so glad it worked out. Good story, though you never did say where he was getting all those Oreos. LOL

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. As for the Oreos. The backstory to that is there is a fellow scientist who keeps getting large care packages from home. His mother thinks that he likes Oreos and keeps sending them to him. He doesn't have the heart to tell her he can't stand them so he keeps giving them to Rodney. Hope that answers your question!! ;o)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:39 pm
One, two, three...altogether...AWWW. That was great. Although it took Rodney ascending, John realized how much he loved Rodney. I love the bit about the Oreos.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you liked the story. I got the idea for using Oreos when I was at an RPG con. I was in a game where on of the other participants brought Oreos for us to share. When I put it in the story it just felt right!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 9:44 pm
Hurray! :3 Aw, that was cute.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. You got me! I do Cute and Fluffy fics!!! ;o) Glad you liked it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 7:57 pm
nice...i like the "for one night all was right with the world." :-)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. It kind of felt like the right way to end it. Glad you liked the story.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.