RSS
Reviews For Dearest

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Summer Sniper (Anonymous)
19 May 2008 3:43 am
That was one of the most gorgeously heartbreaking works I've ever read. I love you so much right now, you must be exploding.

So I noticed this was listed under a series...does that mean there's more to come? If so, you would make my forever.

Author's Response: Yes, there's more to come, but I'm incredibly slow at writing sequels so I guess it'll take a while still. Thanks a lot for your kind words (and you'll be glad to know I did not, in fact, explode ;).
Reviewer: Jeanna (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2008 3:47 pm
*cries* So *sniffles* when's the next story?

Author's Response: Um. Right now, in my head, mostly. *coughs*
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 7:25 pm
I just went through an reread this. I was in tears by the end and let me tell you, I don't cry easily.

It's so sad and heartbreaking and...wonderful.

Please write more to this. Please.

Author's Response: Ohh, again, I'm sorry, and thank you! There'll be more, honest.
Reviewer: ade (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 10:34 am
Need! Sequel! Now!

Author's Response: Sorry! *g*
Reviewer: Catses (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2008 10:50 am
Absolutely, incredibly and perfectly heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 12:40 am
Wow! this was amazing. it has been a while since i left a review, but taking the time to do so for this story is more than worth it. I loved it. a lot. and i sincerely hope that you post another chapter. i want to know more about Carson and how he was able to do research if he was a pet at the time. and i really want to know what happened to Rodney and if John will ever be happy. Simply amazing. story. don't stop writing.

Author's Response: Dude. Carson could do research the same way John could work for Rodney - by having an owner who let him. Thank you for reading and investing the time to leave a comment.
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
28 Feb 2008 10:14 pm
Oh my god. I'm crying. :'(
That is so sad, but really beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 5:54 pm
I am writing this with tears in my eyes and an aching in my throat, this is so sad please write a sequel where Rodney's not dead and John,Ronon and Teyla save him, PLEASE!

Author's Response: Oh, sorry for that! There'll be a sequel, promise!
Reviewer: splashedsilver (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 11:57 am
Meep. It's my second reading, and it's making me cry.

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry. *hugs*
Reviewer: ThePhoenixAshes (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 4:41 pm
So sad! It almost made me cry, it was so sad. I absolutely loved it though! It was so painful at the end for John, finding out that Rodney had loved him all along, but was dead. So heart-wrenching!

I almost don't want a sequal to this, because it's brilliant as it is, but I would love to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 9:30 am
Oh, this was so sad. The whole pet thing was wrong and I'm glad it was solved the way it was, but it had such a big cost to John and Rodney. I felt bad for John and Rodney and John again in turns. I felt bad for John being owned, loving Rodney, but only ever believing he was unwanted (and how would he know any different if Rodney never said, never told him what he'd done for John?). Then, of course, I felt bad for Rodney having done all that out of love for John, only to watch him walk away. Which brought me back to John again, finding out what Rodney had really felt when it was too late...or is it? Please tell me there's still hope, somewhere out there, for the two of them.

Laura.

Author's Response: There's always hope. :)
Reviewer: Sybrant (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2008 3:29 pm
OMG! Sequel! Sequel! You must! *offers all the cookies and my first born*

Author's Response: Is your firstborn of legal age? Then I'll think about it. ;)
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 8:17 pm
Oh! That was just... *weeps*

Author's Response: *hugs*
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 2:18 am
Whoa. What an interesting idea. And tragic. Any chance the Othala expedition will be found?

Author's Response: Weeeellll... maybe? ;)
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
19 Feb 2008 12:01 am
Wow...I so cannot wait for more.

Author's Response: Sorry for making you wait then!
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 7:52 pm
I predicted the outcome (and unwisely chose to ignore your CharacterDeathWarning) about half way through the fic but am still sobbing like a baby. Honestly, you shattered my heart along with John's.
Gorgeous writing, amazing characterizations and so very sad! *sniff*

But there's hope, isn't there? The members of the expedition are just presumably dead, nothing definite, right?
Ronon, Teyla and John have their own ship, so how about a follow-up? They could be going on a rescue mission of their own and try to find Rodney. After what he and Carson did to make the world a better place, he surely deserves it, don't you think?
I feel so bad for both Shep and McKay. Each in their own way, they suffered through the past eight years. Somehow I still expected to get a more positive ending...

I can see the parallels to "Enhencement" but the two stories are still pretty different. And with 'different' I mean much more serious on the topic in particular.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much! Yes, Ronon, Teyla and John have their own ship. John is also filthy rich now he's inherited everything from Rodney. We'll see what he decides to do with that money. :)
Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 4:32 pm
Oh...so sad, and so beautiful. I have soo many questions! Will the next story be from Rodney's POV? Will John go and find him, because he leaves no man behind? (Because I doubt Rodney would go to Sheppard even if he did miraculously make it back to Earth, especially since Sheppard left.) Is the menace the Asgard were fighting the Wraith, or the Replicators? Or Repli!Wraith, lol?

Author's Response: There will be no Rodney POV. John won't go look for him since he thinks Rodney is dead. And the menace the Asgard are fighting are the Replicators. No Wraith in this one. :)
Reviewer: Jules (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 4:27 pm
Seriously, this is lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 5:09 am
Beautiful. Part of me wants a sequel, like others have been asking. And yet another part feels that this story is perfect as it is.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much!
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 4:04 am
ohh man, tears are in the eyes. please, please please write another part to this. PLease let rodneys death be a mistake and that he is found and then they get together. please!
thanks :-)

Author's Response: This is the first part of a series. There'll be at least one more part. :)
You must login (register) to review.