RSS
Reviews For Muted Colors

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 4:50 pm
Oh this was precious. I could see John in his little cape and cracked up. It would be such a picture to have. ;-) Then I think he found out his dad had been keeping that picture right up until his death and that is all John has of the relationship they somehow lost during the teen years. Its sad they never got to chance to bury old hurts. The author did a great job of conveying all the emotion.

Author's Response: Thaks. Glad you liked it
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 5:24 pm
Cute story and nice musings from Rodney's POV. I put it down to his headache he didn't realize at first the kid was John himself.
Very good phrasing for the whole fic in general and the 'weird not-fights' paragraph in particular. Their last scene together was gorgeous.

Author's Response: Thank you. They have not-fights in the show so it's not a stretch really :-)
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 9:52 pm
Good story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 7:29 pm
I am sure I have a similar photo somewhere...but it was Wonder Women underwear...this was a nice stroll down memory lane with the boys.

Author's Response: Wonder woman underwear..fantastic. I've got a photo of me in a dress that kind of inspired the carpet mentioned here. It's awful. No photo of the day I painted the cat green, cut my fringe and the cat's whiskers though.
Reviewer: gina (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 4:56 pm
i really enjoyed it. good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 2:24 pm
This was really cute. Love Rodney's panic at the beginning.

Just a couple of grammar notes. The expression is "buck naked", not "butt naked". And "loose" is to untighten, whereas "lose" is to mislay.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. Thanks for catching the grammar too. I looked up if it was butt or buck and I obviously read the wrong site because it said it was butt but then changed to buck so it could be used in polite company. Don't believe everything you read on the internet is the lesson learned here.
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 2:20 pm
Haha. Aw, cute. :3

Author's Response: Thanks :-)
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 10:11 am
I really enjoyed this piece--I empathized with Rodney's immediate assumption of what he was actually looking at and how this was going to impact on his relationship with John--and then, how very Rodney-like, he finished his observations and came up with the correct conclusion and the right response. Very nice!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think Rodney deals with his personal life a little like he does his scientific problems.
You must login (register) to review.