RSS
Reviews For Vuja De

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 4:35 pm
I could empathize with teenage John thinking he was going mad. And Rodney's anguish as he left John behind knowing he would have to clear all his memories of their present and future time together. It was very touching watching them walk outside and see John losing his memory of his first sensual encounter. This is a great story.

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad to hear it worked for you!
Vuja De
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
02 Mar 2008 11:35 am
I loved how you messed with time in this, much better than the show's writers have done. I like how you've written teenJohn with such anxiety. It is a good way to humanize someone who seems to have so many advantages and show that coming from a background of privilege doesn't automatically buffer one from life. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad to know you liked it!
Vuja De
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 8:44 pm
Very interesting take on Johns childhood, great read!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad to know you enjoyed it!
Vuja De
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 12:26 pm
This was really interesting, if a little worrying. I liked the glimpses of John's childhood, even if they weren't particularly happy. It was good insight into the man he is now. Still, it was worrying to see him getting more and more overwhelmed by the visions. So it was great to see Rodney riding to the rescue, with his typical snark, and at least we know that they're good together in the future (present).

Laura.

Author's Response: Cool, I've been waiting to hear from you. I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was painful to make John's home life so unhappy, but I think some fairly serious dysfunctionality is needed to explain why he didn't talk to them for so many years. Rodney to the rescue is my favorite part, too!
Vuja De
Reviewer: Swanky (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2008 3:58 am
So, I was avoiding reading this because (a) it had said it wasn't finished and, much like Rodney I assume, I don't have much patience for WIPs, and (b) you warn for spoilers for season 4 which I've not had a chance to see yet. But it kept popping up everywhere I looked on this site and when I saw that it *is* finished I just couldn't resist anymore...

I wish I had caved earlier. o_0 I really liked this. It was nice to see *both* of them as teens. And they both were perfectly IC, IMHO. It was really awesome, and not confusing at all, and totally could work with canon and... I just really enjoyed it all the way around. ^_^

Great job, dear!

Author's Response: Wow, I was sure I had marked it complete when I submitted, so I didn't even look. I wonder how that happened. I'm very glad you read it, and thanks for the kind comments!
Vuja De
Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2008 3:31 am
Wow, this was really clever! Most time-travel backstory fics have one of the boys as an adult and the other as a kid (which kinda wierds me out a bit), but I really liked how you did it. You were true to the characters, and incorporated a lot of canon background info well.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad you enjoyed it -- thanks for commenting!
Vuja De
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 10:08 pm
Wow. I am highly impressed with this. I didn't get confused on past/present reading or issues. Well done. I also love young John and Rodney together. There was a hint of their future dynamic playing through that I loved.

Thank you so much for this treat! :)

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for the comments -- I'm really glad to know you enjoyed it!
Vuja De
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 2:04 pm
A really interesting insight to John's past especialy w/ what was shown on canon. I enjoyed it and was glad to see a young Rodney coming to John's aid...would have liked to see how John and Rodney handled things in the future. Good story.

Author's Response: Hmm, I thought I did show the future -- or you mean the future after touching the device? I'm not sure that would affect John and Rodney's relationship, but I think it would be weird for John to lose his vague half-sense of what's going to happen next, which he's experienced ever since puberty. Thanks for commenting!
Vuja De
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 1:51 pm
This was just beautiful. John's first and last love.

Author's Response: Yeah, they're so good together it must be destiny! Thanks for commenting!
Vuja De
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 1:50 pm
Woah. Very intriging (sp?). I liked it.

Author's Response: Good, I'm glad to know you thought it was intriguing!
Vuja De
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2008 12:00 pm
Wow! I haven't seen anything in Season 4, but this was wonderfully done. I really liked the concept and how it was executed. Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad you liked it!
Vuja De
You must login (register) to review.