RSS
Reviews For As Time, Unending

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: milkywaymidnight (Signed)
06 Sep 2012 11:36 pm
This was awesome, yet sad at the same time! Two of my all time favorite SGA pairings in one. Even though the McWeir was only one sided. Poor Elizabeth! But go MCSHEP! Added to Favs!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
05 Mar 2010 9:22 am
That was absolutely beautiful, great work!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kiara (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2009 4:59 pm
It was beautiful. A nice interpretation of AIDA, if I might say so. The replacement of characters you did was brilliant, I would have never put those stories together. And it still made me cry. Fantastic, ten points.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I was listening to the music one day and realized - huh, Aida is John Sheppard! Or John Sheppard is Aida, something like that ;-) The ending made me all kinds of sad, too, that's why I ended it the way I did. Glad it worked!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
25 Jul 2008 3:49 am
I enjoyed the story. I was surprised that they were actually put to death, that Elizabeth followed through with it. But I liked how you ended the fic, John and Rodney's story was still alive.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
13 Mar 2008 8:03 pm
Ok you've made me cry, or perhaps it was the vodka...but I think mostly the story. Yeah, definately the story.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm glad you liked it! Vodka or story, I'll take the crying ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ANonnyMouse (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 8:47 am
Beautiful Story. Very well written. Just one thing, though: you removed a lot of the Rodney-ness from your Rodney. Made him more into the classical tragic hero, which he really isn't (not that our standard-issue Rodney isn't a hero, by any stretch of the imagination! Just that he's more the unlikely hero). But I like that it was he that was the great captain, rather than John, because he felt like the kind of person more likely to make the decisions he made than John would've, like eloping and freeing the enemy king. And there're just so many AUs out there already with John the hero and Rodney the damsel in distress. Keep up the good writing! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 12:57 pm
Bittersweet is the best way to discribe this wonderfuly well written story. I'm glad you wrote the addition to give hope to what would have been a tear jerker otherwise. My only question is, how did Elizabeth of the future know about John and Rodney being reunited? Still enjoyed the story very much. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks, I'm glad you liked it. Our Elizabeth is the Elizabeth of the story reborn. Some people (or so I've read) retain their memories of their past lives and our Elizabeth remembered being the Princess of Geldar and that John and Rodney. I didn't do a good job of conveying that. I just thought it would bog down the end of the story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2008 1:23 am
I loved this story and how you tied them into Atlantis at the end. Letting John and Rodney be together again. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I couldn't leave it with such a sad ending. I'm so schmoopy, I have to have at least a hopeful ending.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Feb 2008 12:49 am
Ohh It's a McKay/Sheppard version of Aida! I love it, excellent work.

Author's Response: LOL You caught me! Glad you liked it ;-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.