RSS
Reviews For Treading Water

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Mar 2009 5:32 am
Always brilliant :)
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 2:33 am
Great story. You wrote the characters true to how they are on the show, even with your addition. Well done, can't wait to read more.
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2009 8:25 am
My only nitpick is that it seems oddly convenient that this radical genetic experiment got all the details right in the one baby that survived. But this was such a fantastic read that I was more then happy to suspend any and all disbelief! Great job!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: First and Last (Anonymous)
29 Oct 2008 3:58 pm
You know the Sun Zodiac, right? Pisces, Virgo, Gemini, Scorpio, etc? Well you wrote this during the Pisces (the Fish) time, which is February 20th to March 19th. Yeah. Just wanted to tell you
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2008 2:39 am
Pretty cool story. I hope to see more of Rodney the "merman". Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks!!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
24 Mar 2008 2:03 pm
I enjoyed this. It is very in character, and Rodney's 'mutation' is very believable.

The ending made me go, "*Awwwwww*" Heh.

Thanks for writing this. I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's always great to get an 'awww' :)
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: krystalrain (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2008 6:45 am
loved it. can't wait for more. thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: You're welcome! Thaks for letting me know you enjoyed it!
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
04 Mar 2008 9:39 pm
Glad that it's going to be a series. You surprised me greatly with part 1 when I was trying to figure out what was going on with Rodney. Good that Rodney's happy now & hopefully the water on other planets will be OK. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: lol. Yeah, I was trying for the element of surprise in that first chapter ;) Glad to know it worked! Thanks for commenting and I hope you enjoy future stories!
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: danian (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2008 8:48 pm
I'm *very* pleased that you're going to explore this world some more - I like it very much.
My only quibble is that none of Rodney's friends took a moment or two to actually sympathise with him; they were very quick with the "Tough. We know what's best for you and it's not what you think." type stuff. Or you didn't show that happening anyway - I hope he knows what Radek did.
I like the diving at the end :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's true I didn't explore the sympathetic attitudes of the characters to the depth that I could have. They're passionate characters with a very wide range of emotions and experiences to draw on. I didn't intend to portray them as having a "Tough, we know what's best for you" outlook towards Rodney, but it may have been interpreted that way as they tried to come to grips with their own emotions about his situation. A situation they could sympathise with because of their own histories, but not truly understand. rnrnAs for what Radek did...I'm sure the rumuor mill will get his deed back to Rodney. Magnetizing people's furniture to their ceiling isn't easy to keep secret ;)rnrnThank you for commenting and I'm very glad you're looking forward to future stories!
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
04 Mar 2008 5:49 pm
While I am sad that this particular story is over, I am quite glad that you have decided to make this into a series. I absolutely agree with you that there are way too many questions that need answering.

This chapter was amazing. The scene between Ronon and Rodney was priceless and having Dr. Parrish witness Rodney's fall from the balcony was hilarious! Having Rodney hand Ronon the red bandana had me squeeing in delight...I quite embarrassed myself. :)

You had an original subject here and it was so refreshing to see how well this was done. It could have been cheesy or just plain bad, but you pulled this off nicely...way to go!!!

Looking forward to more of this series!! :))

Author's Response: yay! I got a squee! :D lol. Thank you very much for the wonderful comments! The last scene between Ronon and Rodney was a pleasure to write, and I'll admit that the red bandana part is one of my favourite moments in the story, so I'm thrilled it went over well :)rnrnI very glad you're looking forward to more of this series, I only hope the future fics will entertain everyone as much as this one :)rnrnThanks again!
Solving the Problem
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
04 Mar 2008 1:48 pm
Oh gosh!! I do hope that Rodney will be okay...

I am so glad that Rodney finally is coming to realize that he a *real* family on Atlantis and not one that will willingly hurt him.

This is so fantastic! :)

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!! My face hurts from grinning.
Secrets of a Child
Reviewer: Gremblin (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2008 8:45 am
Hi! It's me again! I was in the middle of class (reading this, I know, it's terrible) and some questions popped into my mind and wouldn't leave me alone. How deep can Rodney swim? Is his body capable of handling the pressure from the deeper parts of the ocean?

Author's Response: lol. reading in the middle of class? what kind of school to you go too? ;) How deep can he swim indeed...that shall be answered. Eventually. :)
Unnatural
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 1:32 am
great work, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!!
Unnatural
Reviewer: danianha (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2008 8:19 pm
Cool! I love so many things: the silly bandaids that would be fun teasing if it wasn't for people like Singer, the fact that it's not easy for any of them and sometimes they can't escape when they want to, the irrepressable botanist (though that seems to be a job requirement)...

Author's Response: lol. Irrepressable botanists are just so much fun ;)
Unnatural
Reviewer: danianha (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2008 2:16 am
Still here, rivetted:) It's fascinating how the different people are taking this, I can see John's pov and Ronon's, and poor Rodney - I hope someone closer to him hears the intolerant poeople and gets a little sympathy for him...

Author's Response: Good to hear from you :D I'm glad you like all the different reactions. It's always interesting to try and imagine how everyone would react. rnrnThanks for reviewing!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
29 Feb 2008 9:34 pm
Yay! Still here! *waves*

I want to *strangle* the chick that said bad things about Rodney! Sooo uncalled for!
However, I must cheer for the guy who defended him. Yay Marlow!

I feel bad not only for Rodney, though. I feel bad for John as well, thinking that it was his fault.

I can wait for more fun to commence! :)

Author's Response: Waves back! Glad your still here! You are absolutly right, the women is just mean. Hopefully McKay won't have to deal with too much of that attitude. Maybe we should have John send Ronon after them... :D
Living with Clipped Wings
Reviewer: Jerex (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 3:55 am
no way Rodney will role over an play along to there tune, he's going to reveal his secrets but he's going to put up a fight about it at the same time

Author's Response: Too true. When does he ever do things the simple way (as long as it doesn't relate to science)?
12 Years
Reviewer: Jerex (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 3:41 am
Bloody brilliant, continue this please! How the hell could Rodney have hid the fact he was a fish person from the SGC? hope your explenation is good
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
27 Feb 2008 7:06 pm
Wow...just wow. That was so interesting! I loved learning about how Rodney's body is able to sustain gills and how he is able to use them. It was facinating!

I can't wait to learn more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I am always glad to get a 'wow!' It makes my face hurt from smiling.
Defense Mechanism
Reviewer: Sandy (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 4:57 pm
oh well done. I love this story. and it occurred to me - Man From Atlantis meet Stargate Atlantis.

Author's Response: Thanks!!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
You must login (register) to review.