RSS
Reviews For Treading Water

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 2:29 pm
Sheppard seems to be taking this oddly personally. It's not as if Rodney were hiding something that related specifically to anyone else. Seems as if Radek is the only one with the right empathy. You've captured the varying reponses very well.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I suppose Sheppards response just shows us how emotions and reactions are unpredictable. :D
Sea Monkey
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 6:27 am
more more more pleassssssssse more soon please

Author's Response: It's coming, I promise!
Sea Monkey
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 2:22 am
more more more!!!

Author's Response: Okay Okay okay!!! :D
Sea Monkey
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 10:05 pm
Yay times!! I saw that this was updated and I couldn't help but squee! This continues to hold my attention and continues to have me waiting on the edge of my seat for more updates.

I love that you had Rodney all confused and thrown off at the people who thanked him in the mess. It was so great! I read that part and I couldn't help but melt into a big, sappy puddle!

Thank you so much for this delightful story!

Author's Response: You are most welcome! The fact that yourself and others are enjoying it so much makes it so much more rewarding to write!
Sea Monkey
Reviewer: danianha (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 8:23 pm
I *do* like Zelenka - everybody all highly emotional and him so matter of fact. He must be a relief to work with :) Also very much liked the cafeteria scene - it's quite a reasonable thing to do, thank someone for saving your life, and Rodney's reaction was great.

Author's Response: Yeah, Radek is an excellent character to work with! Thanks for the wonderful comments!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 1:39 pm
aww poor rodney. he saved peoples lives! they should be thankfull!! more soon??

Author's Response: I'm sure they are thankful, they just worry about him :) THanks for reviewing!
12 Years
Reviewer: allhoneyboo (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 7:37 am
I like this premise. I hope you continue.

Author's Response: Don't worry, it's pretty much completed. It's just the final touch ups and edits inbetween!
12 Years
Reviewer: danianha (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2008 9:52 pm
This is fascinating, looking forward to seeing where you're going...Wonder what Teyla will say?

Author's Response: THanks! Teyla will be around soon I promise.
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2008 9:41 pm
Love this and am so happy its already updated once, please more soon please

Author's Response: Thanks! More is coming I promise!
12 Years
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 5:02 pm
Yay! A new chapter!

I feel so bad for Rodney. He probably thinks that his friends are going to abandon him in some way even though they obviously aren't.

I love how you had Ronon sticking up for him. You made him the voice of emotional reason and that made me so happy!

As for your end notes...Are you kidding?! No, I don't have a problem with all of these new and exciting factors in Rodney's life! They make for an interesting and original read.

I can't wait for your next update! :)

Author's Response: THanks! lol, I'm very glad your enjoyiung it so far! Ronon is a great character, and if you like him now you'll like him even more later :)
12 Years
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 4:47 pm
You are retaining my interest. [stares fixedly at the spot for chapter 3] I am very interested in seeing chapter 3 appear as quickly as possible!

Author's Response: LOL. It's coming! Please don't strain your eyes with the staring! :)
12 Years
Reviewer: mikikhat (Anonymous)
22 Feb 2008 4:20 pm
Really enjoying this and I hardly ever read something that is Gen. I'm intrigued and really want to know more. Sheppard seemed a little off this chapter but that could be the non-subtext. I like Ronon and am very curious as to Teyla's response. (Please excuse the spelling sleep deprived new mum!)

Author's Response: If you never read gen then I'm honoured that your giving my fic a chance :) Congratulations on your bundle of (hopefully not crying too much) joy!
12 Years
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 2:15 am
Oh, my. *That* was interesting.

Author's Response: lol. I like to shake it up every now and then ;)
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: Mrs Roboto (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 4:53 pm
cool! This needs to be updated soon, and often ^_- Great concept!

Author's Response: Thanks! It will be updated very soon, and very often! :) Enjoy!!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 10:17 am
Rodney with gills...I find that most interesting. Of course, now I have all kinds of questions that *must* be answered. (hint, hint)

More soon, please! :)

Author's Response: Of course there are many questions to be answered, patience young grasshopper. :) Thanks for the encouragment and great review!
No Shirt, No Shoes, No Service
You must login (register) to review.