RSS
Reviews For Human Enough

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 8:04 am
And yet somehow, it's not crack. Good job.
One of One
Reviewer: Popkin16 (Signed)
09 Mar 2011 6:17 am
It's easy for some of the reviewers to think harshly of Rodney, but until you're in that situation, it's difficult to know how you'd TRULY react. I admit it took me some time to get used to the idea, but John is just so himself here, so hopelessly in love with Rodney
One of One
Reviewer: vera (Signed)
04 Feb 2011 4:13 pm
"But I think, I think you're human enough."

wow. unfortunately, I don't think Rodney is.
One of One
Reviewer: Punk (Signed)
15 Jan 2011 12:27 am
I can't believe it took Rodney so long to get with the program -- come on, he's all over John's horsey body, touching his shoulder and putting his hand under his shirt? DUH, RODNEY -- but it brought in some nice angst as John pined and tried not to be too disappointed that Rodney wasn't into centaurs.

Good tension at the end, too, where Rodney is taking forever to recount what happened to John; I was worried John got so hurt he wouldn't be able to change any more!
One of One
Reviewer: Gillian In Oz (Anonymous)
30 Aug 2008 11:49 pm
I've been a big fan of James Walkswithwind Centaur series for years now. It was a real treat to read your take on it, especially starring John & Rodney, my favourite guys.

Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed my playing around with the idea of a Centaur!John.
One of One
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 10:39 am
Hey, I'm glad you reposted or I never would have read this story! And that would have been my loss. Lovely.

Keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate you reading, and letting me know you liked it! :) Leah
One of One
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 9:12 pm
*sigh*
Not sure why you reposted, but I still totally adore this story...
:::hugs the centaur:::
Sq

Author's Response: I reposted because I wasn't able to add the illustration or move the story notes to the proper place, otherwise. :) eFiction is sometimes weird like that. Thank you!
One of One
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 2:43 am
I really enjoyed this - thank you! You made it all very believable with the attention to detail, the characterisations, and the responses of everyone. The fact that John loves apples is also just hilarious. cep xxx

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm so glad it worked so well for you, that's awesome. :D And yes, John loves apples--I couldn't resist. ;->
One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 12:37 am
I've always liked this story and still do.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
One of One
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 11:13 pm
:D Oh, that was wonderful! I loved it. I will degffinately have to check out James' story now.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy James'. It's very different. :)
One of One
Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 11:01 pm
Please tell me there will be more in this universe? It is lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'd love to write a sequel, but so far none of the ideas I've had (since 2004, even) have really been able to go anywhere, but I still visit it from time to time, so, maybe? :)
One of One
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 10:53 pm
This was a wonderful story. I loved the imagery and could see John as a centaur. I also like the way that you him be able to hide it.

I also loved Rodney's reaction to John and how he cam round to having feelings for him in the end.

Please, please, please write some more of this. I would love to know how their relationship continues and I think that there is great scope for a series.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate your comment! I've had a few ideas for a possible sequel to this since I first wrote it in 2004, but so far nothing's stuck, I'm afraid. But I'll keep thinking about it. :)
One of One
You must login (register) to review.