RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BillieBog (Signed)
28 Jul 2011 9:53 am
Loving the series.
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
08 Dec 2010 2:25 am
Good luck with that happy ending?
With all the bad creeps loose in their verse and the let down in leadership from Ford, these guys may be on their own with just our fav Sentinel and Guide for backup. Keeping my fingers crossed for our heroes.
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2006 10:03 pm
I loved the introduction of Ellison! I could completely picture him standing there in fatigues, crouched, gun down, sniffing at Rodney. Excellent! Thank you.

Author's Response: Yeah, that scene practically wrote itself. I'm glad you liked it!
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
18 Nov 2006 10:39 pm
Hi, I read the first part of your series elsewhere, and was happy to see that you've written a followup because I really wanted to see what would result with this John. Glad to see that he's making his own way. Too bad about the intolerant attitudes & Aiden's lack of action, but interesting thought in pairing John & Rodney on a team with Blair & Jim. Hope that you'll find Ronon in the future, and that you have lots of good plans for them all.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! Actually, I do have plans for Ronon, but that's a couple of stories down the line. Much will happen before then!
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2006 8:11 pm
Great chapter. I loved seeing John over come the shadow of Colonel Sheppard. I also liked seeing the familiar faces in slightly skewed ways. It was a shame that this universe seemed a lot more harried and less tolerant. I liked John's handling of Lanzetti, though Ford's lack of action was disappointing. It made John showing them up with his shooting skills that much more satisfactory though *veg*. I also liked John's cunning plan to get Rodney out of the shield...and how it backfired, yet still managed to work :D. The tenseness of the shield testing was great too. I'm glad John and Rodney decided to stay on Atlantis, together and join Jim and Blair's team. It looked like it was going to turn sour a few times, but the pulled through in the end :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the detailed comments. It's really helpful to know when scenes worked for a reader, and also when they didn't work so well. I'm very glad you enjoyed the story, and I'll be bringing you more soon!
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2006 4:18 pm
It's so interesting to see things through the eyes of a civilian Sheppard, and a different universe. I'd definitely be happy if you decided to continue with the story

Author's Response: I will definitely be continuing with the story -- I'm wrist-deep in the next one right now. Thanks for taking the time to let me know you enjoyed it!
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2006 12:22 pm
great story poor mckay being implanted with a gould but really did enjoy it.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad to know you liked it!
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2006 12:08 am
What a great follow up, I enjoyed it very much! I hope you're considering doing more w/ this new team, but I enjoyed what I read. Funny, I had just re-red Cross Product this morning on another site...ehheeh. Glad to see more of it. Great job, thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it! I'm definitely doing more -- this is my NaNoWriMo project, and I have to get up to 50K words somehow! So I'm working on the next bit now.
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 5:26 pm
WAH! Love love looooove! It's fantasmic! I love reading about the other side of the story, and I LOVE Jim and Blair. More more more! Great characterization. The small differences in the AU Rodney and John are so wonderfully, believably and tastfully done. I can't wait to read more! ^__^

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the kind comments! I'm really glad to know you liked it. I'm working on more right now!
Cross Multiplication
You must login (register) to review.