RSS
Reviews For Unsure

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 7:11 pm
Whatever happened was going to leave at least one of the three hurting, but I'm glad Rodney and Carson had their talk and Rodney set things straight. I hope they can all still be friends once things settle, like Rodney said.

Laura.

Author's Response: As I was writing this, I just wanted Rodney to stay with Carson, but I knew he had to go be with John. It's a difficult situation to be in and someone had to come out having lost. I also hope that Rodney and Carson can be friends because (I imagine) they went through so much together.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 6:49 pm
Poor John. I think it was a little mean of Rodney to be quite so gleeful in the face of John's insecurity, but I think he's about to more than make up for it ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Probably, but put yourself in Rodney's position. Cute boyfriend forever flirting with alien princess', wouldn't you be glad at the chance to show John exactly what you go through on a regular basis?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 12:15 am
Aww, I am sad and happy all at the same time. Nicely written.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's a nice McShep fic, but a pretty sad Mckay/Beckett fic.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 7:52 pm
I'm a Mcshepper so I'm glad their still together, but feel a little sad for Carson.

Author's Response: Me to. Honestly, I hadn't intended to write the second chapter, but I got a review from a McKay/Beckett fan who thought that it was kind of careless the way I dealt with Carson. After they pointed it out I realised that I needed to add the second chapter and see Rodney get closure before going back to John.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 6:36 pm
*tear*
Oh, wow. Heartbreaking.

Author's Response: I'm not an angst-y person, if fic or in real life, but I think this particular story line needed it. I mean, how would you feel if the person you loved came back from the dead once you'd grieved and moved on?rnrnHaving said that I'm don't write angst, once Rodney and Carson were in the same room together, it really did write its self.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 3:35 am
Very good story, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Goody, nice to know people like my stuff!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mice (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 12:03 am
This just seems kind of... callous for Rodney to dismiss Carson so easily, particularly given that Carson was probably assuming they still had a relationship for him to return to after more than a year of being a prisoner. Wish the story had been a little deeper and not so glib.

Author's Response: I guess you're a Beckett/McKay shipper then. This was written as a McShep fic, so they were always going to be together. I've written another chapter that kind of deals with the Carson/Rodney side of the story. I hope this changes your mind about Rodney being callous.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 8:31 pm
:D Yay! Oh, that makes me happy. Loved this.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Just one of those things that popped into my head when I thought about Carson coming back. I have no doubt that there will be another one after part 2 airs.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.