RSS
Reviews For Czech Mate

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 3:24 am
Very cute. Is that a real movie?
Reviewer: splashedsilver (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 11:54 am
*melts into a puddle of goo* - Jealous!Oblivious!John is my favourite combination, ever. Mix that with some delicious Shep whump and you've got me hook, line, and sinker. This story melted me.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very fond of that particular John myself. :D
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 1:46 am
Very entertaining story with both hilarious and sad situations until they finally reached their point of agreement. Way to beat about the bush, John and Rodney.

I merely think that Shep really overreacted by hitting poor Radek. To my mind they have a warmer relation, especially as I doubt the Colonel would ever consider Zelenka a 'threat' concerning McKay.

Author's Response: Thank you for commenting! And yeah, John did overreact, and immediately realised that himself. As for the threat, I don't know. I'd like to think John isn't as calm and collected as he likes to think he is. ;)
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 11:09 pm
I think you're an idiot who doesn't know what he wants.

LOL! I love how Zelenka was somehow central to this entire John/Rodney fic. It was a blast, thank you ;)

Author's Response: Didn't you know? Radek is the mastermind behind every romance on Atlantis. ;) Thank you for commenting!
Reviewer: Natalie (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 9:22 pm
Hi lavvyan,

I just wanted to say, I've been reading stories on this site for about a year now, and you are by far the best author I've read. I always look forward to your writings. Thanks for the great pieces, have a great day!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! That's such an incredibly nice thing to say - I don't even know how to respond. :D Thank you!
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 9:13 pm
*sigh* They are so obtuse, it's marvellous!
Is that an actual Elvis movie? 'Cause I am so gonna watch it if it is. XD

Author's Response: Thank you! And no, it's a Bruce Campbell movie in which he plays Elvis. It's called Bubba Hotep. You could check it out. :)
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 7:42 pm
Awww, that's so cute. Especially the not watching movies. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :D
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 6:14 pm
I totally adored this. Totally. I think I'm in love. With Radek. Happy sigh.

Author's Response: Radek is awesome. *loves*
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 3:37 pm
LOL, I love a jealous John w/ a touch of Jealous Rodney. Good story and I'm thinking Zelenka scrounged up the sofa for them...either way it totaly worked. Good story!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, it was probably Radek who got that sofa, hoping desperately it would lead to some peace and quiet for him. *g*
Reviewer: Laughing Magpie (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 12:59 pm
Cute. Sweet. And a bonus reference to BUBBA HOTEP. Who could ask for anything more? Well done as always.

Author's Response: I still have nightmares about Bubba Hotep. That movie was so awesomely awful. *g*
Reviewer: splashedsilver (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 11:50 am
What an adorably sweet read! And however horrible you may feel your title is, I think it set a light feel to the story as a whole... Really enjoyed the obliviousness of both Rodney and John! And poor Zelenka, caught in the middle. Hee!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I loves me some oblivious boys. :)
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 11:25 am
That was so cute. Poor Radek, he's just an innocent bystander. Whos was caught in the middle.

Author's Response: Yeah, he probably needed a while to figure out what the heck was going on. *g*
Reviewer: AtlantisChik (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 10:18 am
That was extremely cute! ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! :>
Reviewer: lilysaid (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 10:00 am
aww, I really loved this. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 8:11 am
So sweet made me all warm and fuzzy.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)
Reviewer: Alinea (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 7:09 am
How good are you?!!!!!!!!
This rated LOUD AND CONTENT on my end of story sigh rating.
Fantastic as usual. I love the delicacy of the 'wooing' at the end.

Author's Response: Story sigh rating! That's awesome! :D
You must login (register) to review.