RSS
Reviews For Needful Actions

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 6:41 pm
"Well, at least one of us can say that,"

Hee. Yeah, I bet John didn't know he should be aiming for something.
Inherently Lacking
Reviewer: miscbills (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 8:45 pm
This story had me laughing all the way through it. Poor Carson, when Rodney told he had bad sex with Sheppard. Then Sheppard keeps saying over and over to Rodney it was his fault. Poor Rodney finally says he wants to know what he is being blame for. John says that he attracted to Teyla and gets a hard-on every time he looks at her ass. I laugh really hard at that. The ending was sweet.
Bridging the Gap
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
13 Nov 2005 9:57 pm
*snicker* YAY team! Great job. You did a wonderful job capturing Rodney's personality in this one. :) ----}-@ Krys
Bridging the Gap
Reviewer: reclariant (Signed)
02 Jun 2005 4:02 pm
An aliens-made-them-do-it that actually deals with the emotional fallout afterwards? *gasp*! Unheard of! And brilliant. It's good to see this 'cliche' used for something other than just away to hook people up. Even if I do have a voice in the back of my head going "B-but...McKay and Shep dun sex, and they aren't pleased about it?!". I can ignore the voices in the interests of good fic. Good work!

Author's Response: Exapnd your horizans. Embrace the many possible variations of Rodney sex! (James and I once speculated that Rodney is the little black dress of SGA. He goes well with everyone).
Inherently Lacking
Reviewer: Purpleyin (Anonymous)
24 May 2005 2:36 pm
Loved this. Not read many stories with any Shep/Teyla but liked the way you handled that and indeed all the pairings here. Was a cool fic, tender in parts but also pretty darn funny and with a very ncie happy ending, mostly.

Author's Response: Thanks! Looks like I struck the balance I was seeking. Glad to hear it.
Bridging the Gap
Reviewer: Chaps (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 8:35 pm
I loved 'Oooooo, want the pretty!' line...cracked me up! I really liked your portrayal of Rodney in this story. Very confident about his sexuality. A nice change. Well done!

Author's Response: Rodney knows almost everything about almost everything. Including sex. :) And people dislike him for so many things, what difference would it make if the fact that he likes guys was one of them?
Bridging the Gap
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
23 May 2005 7:07 pm
Excellent conclusion :). I loved John trying to blame Rodney for his crush on Teyla *g*. And Teyla's reaction to finding out was very good...if a little painful :). I liked the ending, especially the bit where John is quite happy to get Rodney drunk because if John's not getting laid, neither is Rodney *hee*. Laura.

Author's Response: Actually, I suspect it's really the fault of Rodney's father. If he'd contributed an X, instead of a Y, Rodney would be a girl and this would all be much simplier. ;)
Bridging the Gap
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2005 8:43 pm
This is very good so far. I liked that this wasn't a way to get John and Rodney together, but actually had consequences for Rodney and Carson. Though luckily Carson was understanding. I did have to smile a bit at John's conviction that he's going to Hell after having thoughts about Teyla :). I'm looking forward to the next chapter. Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah. Poor John. In fact, the summary for the third and final chapter is "John Sheppard is going to hell." :)
Fallout
Reviewer: wisewander (Anonymous)
21 Apr 2005 11:25 pm
I like this story, it is interesting. Hope there is more.
Fallout
Reviewer: remey (Signed)
21 Apr 2005 7:05 pm
aw, the ending of this chapter was sweet...
Fallout
Reviewer: Rokeon (Signed)
21 Apr 2005 3:28 pm
I think this is the first 'aliens make them have sex' story I've ever seen that wasn't a deus ex machina to get the characters together. Mad props for having the previous relationships and unwanted consequences that would actually exist in a non-PWP world.

Author's Response: Ahhh, you make me blush. Doing something this different is always a risk, and I'm seriously blown away by the positive response I've gotten.
Inherently Lacking
You must login (register) to review.