RSS
Reviews For Overheard

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: lucy (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2010 4:59 am
great great great but what was john talking about with the 9 or 15 at the very least??
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
28 Jun 2009 5:49 am
My favorite part of the whole story was when the two girls were rating Rodney, and they gave him back the points they took away from him. I like that they saw more to him, and could appreciate him.
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
01 Jan 2009 6:29 am
Oh yes, Rodney is definitely more than a 9!! Glad John finally figured out that what he needed was Rodney :-)
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 1:01 am
This was a lot of fun :)
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 12:47 am
I love that John is nervous! And that he had trouble picking out what to wear.
Chapter 3 Undertaken
Reviewer: Argosy (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 1:30 pm
Great job, both of you. Mmmm... so sexy and I love both the boys here.
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 1:03 am
Excuse me while I go and have a cold shower...and then rush back down to read to all over again. What a great collaboration. Hope to see more from you two.
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 6:21 pm
Lovely ending. Hot and frantic, which is always fun! *g* I loved John's reaction as soon as he stepped into Rodney's room, and I loved Rodney trying to figure it all out in terms of experiment results, because it's easier than trying to figure it out in terms of being human. Still, it obviously worked spectacularly well :). Hot, sweet and yay!

Laura.
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 6:01 pm
Some great introspection on John's part. I liked that he imagined Kate while thinking about his feelings. I had to smile at Cadman's unconscious actions, and John's when he was picking out clothes :). I'm looking forward to seeing whare things go next.

Laura.
Chapter 3 Undertaken
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 5:40 pm
I loved Rodney's thoughts on his friends- his first real friends, and his thoughts on how he'd changed and how he'd learned to moderate his personality. There were some interesting insights into his relationship with Katie and I do like a bit of angst, so his thoughts about John were good, too.

How will the chess game go? Will it be chess, or 'chess'?

Laura.
Chapter 2 Reevaluated
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 5:21 pm
Poor John- that's certainly an awkward conversation to overhear...though it's maybe got a few ideas going in John's mind, which I'm thinking is a good thing ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: This is a test response--the ceph and I have had the dickens of a time responding to everyone's comments--keep getting error messages--so in a way, this is an apology too for those we have not been able to respond to! I had been wanting to use this drabble for a very long time now and was so pleased to be able to toss the ball to the ceph and build a story out of it! Thank you for your review!
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2008 8:12 am
OMG yes finally, so HOT!

Author's Response: You can thank the ceph for all the hot parts--gives a whole new meaning to needing firewall for your PC! Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed it! ---Madison---
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
04 Mar 2008 8:51 am
This was such a great chapter. I liked everything about it. Now on to the next one...
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 6:42 pm
Poor guy - there he was just kicking back and relaxing and bam! Loved the game and agreed with the point system. Rodney's reaction to John's excuse was priceless.
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 12:03 pm
Whoa, this was so great!

I loved Cadman's response to what it was like sharing Rodney's body. 'I mean, the whole time I was in there...well, the best I can come up with is that it was like Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory.' I laughed so hard!
But, I also loved how she said it was like when Rodney figured out the solution, too.

What am I saying! I just loved all of this! Especially John's personal score for Rodney. :)
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 4:21 am
After reading Mystic's review, I now understand John's remark. :3

And all I can say is: wow. Loved how you switched the pov's back and forth. Loved this.

Author's Response: Switching the POV back and forth was great fun for us too and the part I found really challenging, because you never knew which way the story would jump next until you saw the 'other' POV. We're having a little trouble both responding to reviews, so we've been a little slow to respond to feedback but it is greatly appreciated all the same! Thanks! ---Madison---
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 4:14 am
I agree, Rodney is a 15! Great story!

Author's Response: He is indeed! Thank you - we had great fun writing this together! cep xxx
Chapter 4 Understood
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Mar 2008 2:56 am
I just have to say right now, before I finish the story, that when you said this: "Rodney blinked as he toted up John's recent actions, trying to determine whether or not he was jumping to conclusions – fiddling the statistics just so he could dismiss his null hypothesis."

I totally knew what you were talking about with the null hypothesis! I sqealed when I read it. :3

Author's Response: Hee! Good for you! I love using maths metaphors when writing Rodney! cep xxx
Chapter 2 Reevaluated
Reviewer: snarkysci (Signed)
02 Mar 2008 11:07 pm
Lovely story. I like the different POV's.
Chapter 1:Overheard
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
02 Mar 2008 9:44 pm
This was a great little story. Thanks for posting it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! We're so glad you liked it -- it was great fun to write. cep xxx
Chapter 4 Understood
You must login (register) to review.