RSS
Reviews For The Home Front

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
22 Mar 2012 8:39 pm
This was achingly lovely for many reasons I probably can't elucidate, but among them is the characterization, not only of our beloved regulars but also of Susan and Pamela/Penelope and especially Dave, and the way you render in just the perfect balance of detail the painful grief of John's memories as well as the current moment in his life. The gorgeous development of the relationship with Rodney is a beautiful bonus to this truly wonderful character study of John. Bravo!
The Home Front
Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
28 Jun 2009 5:21 am
I've nto read many stories, based on outcast where Rodney either goes with John, or John talks to Rodney after he gets back home, so it was very nice to see that.

I liked the interaction, and how both brothers were able to let a little bit go. They had been hanging onto it all for so long, that it was important for them to do that.

Great job.
The Home Front
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 11:47 pm
This is so so lovely and a perfect tag to the ep!
The Home Front
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 9:44 pm
This story was really lovely and very satisfying.
The Home Front
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 3:26 pm
Great story. I've not seen the ep where this all starts yet, but I think the story stands on its own. I liked the angst and the awkwardness and how John and Dave managed to sort out some of what was between them, enough that they were being more than simply cordial to each other.

I loved how Rodney arrived unannounced and shook Dave up for a while :). But mostly I loved how Rodney anchored John, gave him something familiar and happy to focus on in a home full of bad memories of arguments and disapproval.

Laura.
The Home Front
Reviewer: Zafra Davian (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 8:12 am
I can't find any other words except that I loved this!
The Home Front
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 4:50 am
Excellent writing, full of depth and character and this story nicely filled the post-funeral gap. Shep angst a plenty. Plus your Rodney-speak made me laugh out loud in places.
The Home Front
Reviewer: miza (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 4:29 pm
wowie!!!!!
The Home Front
You must login (register) to review.