RSS
Reviews For Unexpected

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
19 Apr 2010 11:59 pm
Ohhh, how amazing! I can't even tell you how cool this is. So well done, incredible job!

Author's Response: Thank you! You have me grinning from ear to ear now!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Elftwanger (Signed)
10 Aug 2008 6:00 pm
Wow. John has got to be one of the hottest Wraith ever. And I was so not expecting the simulation twist. Good job.

Author's Response: I know! It was a hard image for me to shake after I finished with this story. I'm so glad you didn't see the ending coming--thanks for your FB!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
14 Mar 2008 6:38 pm
This was a fantastic first time for Shep and McKay. A wonderful and imaginitive take on a few of the best ever episodes. [what can I say? I adore Common Ground]I adore naive Sheppard. I had to admit I had my concerns...really! you had me spooked when Ronon shot John but what a twist :)
Excellent ~H~

Author's Response: I adore CG myself (this must be the third story I've written on that theme)! I am so glad you enjoyed it. I must admit, I'm having a hard time getting wraith!Sheppard out of my head, and more than one person has suggested an alternative ending in which it doesn't turn out to be a simulation. Not sure how that would work but I'm intrigued by the idea and I have a feeling we'll revisit this story some day. Thank you for your great review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Mar 2008 10:25 pm
This was such a great story.

I loved the whole premise with wraith!John and his interactions with Rodney. You really did a good job of getting into the wraith mindset, yet it still sounding like John, too. The reason for his transformation was good as well- I was especially glad that Rodney was real, and not part of what was being done to John (trying not to be too spoilery!).

My favourite bit, though, was the aftermath. *Of course* the guys would avoid each other and only talk when it became a dire need and even Ronon had told John it was necessary. You know it's bad when the king-of-stoic advocates talking!...Not that they actually did all that much talking when all was said and done *g*. I loved the odd mix of sure, yet tentative and ocnfident, yet nervous. Very hot and sweet.

Laura.

Author's Response: Oh you've made me very happy tonight! I love your description of Ronon as the 'king-of-stoic'. I get too close to the fics by the time they are done to retain any objectivity at all: it's great to get detailed feedback as to what works. Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 1:04 pm
I enjoyed that, thanks :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 10:34 am
FYI - the story you mentioned is "A Different Kind of Duet" by manga_ghost, if you want to reference it. It's not finished, as far as I know. Now, to read your story....

Author's Response: Well, THAT explains why I couldn't find it. A mind is a terrible thing to lose. Thanks for the information--I'll add it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 5:32 am
OMG - how much do I love you!! Fabulous story, made all the more so of course by your judicious use of tormack - the staple tuber of fanon! cep xxx

Author's Response: Mmmmmm, *tormack*.rnrn
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 1:02 am
Love it! But I see promises...so where are they? The characterization was great...it would be neat to explore this machine more.

Author's Response: It *was* a little short for me, wasn't it? But that's where the story wanted to go and ended. Hmmn, with that whole retrovirus thing however, you never know when J will run into something that can tranform him for real...so glad you enjoyed it and let me know!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 11:56 pm
OMG, this was wonderful. I loved the characterizations as usual. And I *love* the idea of Wraith!John. The scenes between Wraith!John and Rodney were so hot.

It would be interesting to make the simulation real and see where you could take it. What would Michael think of John's transformation? How would John's opinion/reactions to Michael and/or Todd be different? What would happen if it were someone else who Koyla captured and tried to feed to Todd, and Wraith!John came to the rescue? Could the relationship with Michael be salvaged before Michael kills all those people?

I could go on and on! Well, thank you so much for the wonderful fic.

Author's Response: You see, the possibilities are endless! And the brain just starts spinning out of control once you start comsidering them. I was helpless once I headed down this road! I'm so glad I could spread the contagion...I mean, get you thinking about the same...thanks for the great feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 10:44 pm
:3 I would love to see if John's promise is carried out.

Author's Response: Snort! Oh yeah...me too! ;-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.