RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: monanotlisa (Anonymous)
08 Jun 2009 7:24 pm
Re-reading old faves: yes, this. Still love it so much, the humour and the sweetness and the sure-footed characterisation.
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
25 Mar 2008 10:07 pm
LOL!!! Funny and sweet and wonderful all at the same time!!! I really, *really* want the sequel! I don't care what you write! JUST WRITE MORE!!!
Sq
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
22 Mar 2008 2:57 pm
Excellent story! I loved the progression from Rodney's given acceptance of John's sexuality to his fumbling relationship with Katie, to his recognition of his attraction to John to the realization it was mutual. All little side bits--Teyla's admirer, the return of Chaya, the mice being the key to winning the war with the wraith were just perfect little touches--I loved them all. The scene with R and J and the bow tie was just...(pauses for happy sigh here) and the ending simply perfect. I was looking for something like this to read today--so glad I found it!
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
21 Mar 2008 3:21 pm
I loved it. Thank you!
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Mar 2008 3:16 pm
Excellent story. I can so see Elizabeth ruthlessly holding an annual ball, despite all the things that happened previously to make a sane person give in *g*. I loved your John and Rodney throughout: Fun, sweet, clueless and oh so hot :). I normally like to pick out one or two favourite moments or lines of dialogue, but that would mean far too much of the fic in this case!

Laura.
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 8:21 pm
Wow. I loved the little bits of humor you had in here. I couldn't help but laugh when John showed Rodney that old guy nearly sleep. And they're just perfect together! I loved this. Very much so.
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: leemichelle (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2008 5:12 pm
omg I loved this. Nice mix of sweet and funny with a happy ending. *Sighs* It was just right. Thanks for sharing.
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: monanotlisa (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 8:10 am
I re-read this just now, and oh, it's just as funny, sweet, and spot-on as the first time I read. The ending in particular is perfect (but so is the beginning, and the middle).
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2008 7:23 am
"..something almost but not entirely unlike a clipboard.."

Classic Douglas Adams-inspired line.

Nice fic. More please :)
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 3:07 am
Excellent ficcy!
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2008 8:27 pm
*L* I love this story and everyone's reactions to the ball. From Radek threatening to get revenge on John for the kid planet to Rodney banning people from the labs from talking about the ball. :)
Awww, on John being jealous when Katie came in. She's a sort of smart woman picking up on John's feelings.
And yay! for them getting together at the end. :)
Up To and Including the Blue Moon Ball
You must login (register) to review.