RSS
Reviews For Wednesday

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Antares (Signed)
15 Apr 2008 12:53 pm
Very nice story! They may start with a strange concept - but in the end the Wednesdays will be more than only Wednesdays - I'm sure of it!
Very nice characterization of both of them.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And indeed, this is what I imagine will happen; glad you liked this story and my take on John and Rodney.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 6:16 am
This was a great fic. I liked the idea of the room and am intrigued by how it all came about in the first place. John's obviously been there a few times previously to Rodney, so there must be some sort of network in place to set it up and then spread the word. Did Rodney overhear?

On the more personal level, I could see them both going for something anonymous, because neither of them really do well with the dreaded 'R' word, both having their own set of insecurities and inability to talk about emotions and feelings. However, I'm glad Rodney realised who it was and hung around to talk about it, awkward as that conversation was. That very awkwardness means they're well suited, because neither one will pressure the other to Talk. And yes, a bed would be more comfortable and Rodney obviously reads John well enough to suggest an unoccupied room :). I wonder if John will take those steps and close the distance?

Laura.

Author's Response: A few of your questions get answered in my response to an anonymous feedbacker below, if you like to check them out. & :-)

And yes, my thought exactly about their hang-ups; both of them have, in canon, hardly been portrayed as relationship(-seeking) people. A commenter in my LJ noted just what you noted: that it was a lovely thing of Rodney to stay and "warn" John, for lack of a better word. He proves he cares, and of course John's point of view allows us to realise that part about him as well.

And oh, I know John will.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 4:00 am
Great story. I can see ending it here, but can also see taking it further. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you! As my author's notes in my lj said, this is quite a curious post-smut, pre-slash story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 2:27 am
different...but good

Author's Response: Heh. Glad you think so!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
17 Mar 2008 1:10 am
What an interesting story. It begs the question: how did they start? If that room is used for anonymous trysts, how does it work? How is the schedule handled? In other words, how did Rodney & John first meet there? Was John already there, ready to be "relaxed" by whoever showed? The story seemed to suggest John might've been a regular whereas Rodney was new. Did he, perhaps, overhear someone talking about the hot, tight, a** who's often ready & waiting on Wednesdays? :-)

Thanks for the story! It's great for kick-starting the imagination.

Author's Response: So many questions! I did have a scenario in mind that involved a couple of Marines setting this up and spreading the word clandestinely via Atlantis servers, complete with times and dates in cryptic form...which aren't so cryptic if you're Rodney McKay, of course. And yeah, John was very punctual, and his inner monologue isn't wrong, if perhaps a bit on the denying side: He doesn't come there terribly often, but when he saw an entry last Wednesday? He went...and *whoa.*

rnrnThank you for your feedback! It was a joy to read and respond.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2008 11:36 pm
OH,Please...continue this...need more!!

Author's Response: Don't we all, don't we all. & ;-) Glad you enjoyed.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
16 Mar 2008 10:40 pm
Very interesting and it looks like they might be heading to the dreaded "relationship" area. :)

Author's Response: You said the r-word! *g* Thrilled you found this interesting.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Mar 2008 8:17 pm
:3 I liked this. It's realistic and it fits them perfectly. Very nice.

Author's Response: Best compliments a writer could get! Thank you kindly.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Mar 2008 8:15 pm
So cute. John's unease and reluctance to admit to himself what he already knows and the ability in which Rodney can take any cue from John and run with it. Well done, hoping that there will be another installment of "Wednesday". I want to see if John takes that step...

Author's Response: What a lovely and spot-on review! Thank you so much. (And hmm, we'll see. *g*)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.