RSS
Reviews For Lean On Me

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: snowglow (Signed)
29 Apr 2009 10:16 pm
"So you get any lemon chicken?" *gasp* i know its not the funniest line here but i had an overwhelming desire to glare and shush john. nice job with the h/c and working in other characters! Also- who doesn't love some Mcshep smut?!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
09 Mar 2009 12:21 pm
Great fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Rodney is fun to imagine as a rescuer.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
11 Oct 2008 10:33 pm
Sweet and cute. Love all the odd jobs Rodney kept finding for John. :) Lve the part about PSTD in the restaurant. :)

Author's Response: Hola! Very late, but thank you! The restaurant scene was one of my favorites to write.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
17 May 2008 9:35 pm
Great story! Fun and with a lovely happy ending. The Teyla/Ronon part was really good, too. Thanks for sharing!
Sq

Author's Response: I've never written Teyla/Ronon before, so it was fun to work those two in, venturing into a little het territory. But mostly just loving my boys and thank you for reading!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 9:06 pm
Very nice. I don't generally read non-con, but i feel this story treated the topic with the dignity it deserved, and also it was great how you mixed the Afgani experience with the Kolya one.

Author's Response: I generally don't read non-con either, so it was a challenge to myself to see if I could write it and not be gratuitous. Thank you for letting me know I succeeded. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Mar 2008 8:29 pm
Excellent story. I could really see John forced into that situation through lack of job opportunities, and I could see how he'd be bounced between over qualified and turned away because of his black mark.

His ordeal was harrowing. Yes, it could've been worse, but that doesn't stop what did happen from being upsetting and unsettling. Thank god Rodney was there!

I loved how Rodney continued to be there, feeding John, getting him odd jobs etc. Poor John was *so* oblivious *g*. I'm glad he finally understood and I was happy with the decision he came to regarding Rodney. Hot and sweet, with some great cameos from familiar faces and a satisfying result regarding Cowen and co.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! John does seem such a competent person that I wanted to make it believable that he could be so down on his luck. But I always love him when he's oblivious and developing their relationship and Rodney's subtle protection/care was a lot of fun. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Djinanna (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 4:16 am
Enjoyed this very much. Stand-out point was Rodney and Ronon being partners - it's almost always John and Ronon, or John and Rodney, who are partners, but pairing Rodney and Ronon was an unusual, fresh and very enjoyable change. Also, the Ronon/Teyla relationship was very sweet and the happy birth of the babies (John and Meredith!) a welcome moment (since I fear what canon will bring us). I also really enjoyed your subtly perfect signal that Teyla was going into labor (the extreme restlessness demonstrated by her obsessive shopping). And I liked John getting the chance to punch Cowen. And Rodney being such a sweet hedgehog (prickly yet sensitive).

Author's Response: Thank you! It feels odd to answer some feedback on this fic, 'cuz the bunny was so detailed, so some things aren't mine to take credit for. The bunny had Rodney as the FBI agent, and I like Ronon busting in with his gun, so they had to be partners. I don't know if I would have come to that decision without the bunny dictating one half, but they were a really enjoyable duo to write and picture in my head. This whole universe was just a lot of fun to create and I'm very happy you enjoyed it. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 3:47 am
This was a really good idea and well written, I enjoyed it. I like FBI Agent Rodney in the field and I liked how it all worked out. Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was really surprisingly enjoyable to write to another person's bunny on a deadline. No indecision or delay, just do it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 1:33 am
Oh, I liked that. Very wonderful. Loved John and Rodney's relationship from the beginning along with Ronon and Teyla's relationship. Very nice.

Author's Response: Thank you! That was a fun relationship to develop and I've never written Ronon/Teyla before, so that was cool to play with.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 1:16 am
When I first started reading and saw what was happening, I was like OMG where is Rodney this so can't happen. Classic McKay. What a niffty little switch. Great little ficlit.

Author's Response: Thank you! I do like writing AUs and it was fun to have Rodney be the rescuer.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
16 Mar 2008 9:15 pm
Oh this is wonderful, I just love it to bits. It's so nice to see the relationship between Rodney and John developing slowly, and to see Rodney trying to take care of John without offending John's pride.

I love the fact that John wants to be Rodney's friend irrespective of feeling gratitude for all Rodney has done. He honestly just likes Rodney a lot and wants him as a friend.

I was so surprised and glad that Rodney was able to save John in the first place. It was nice to see Rodney and his friends letting John into their world and becoming his new 'family'.

I loved the way that John didn't freak out when Rodney showed him how he felt, he approached things rationally and kindly - I really liked that aspect of him. It showed that he really felt something for Rodney and wasn't just letting gratitude blind him. I also liked the fact that Rodney never expected any thanks for helping John, and that he didn't want John to feel obliged to be with him.

A touching, lovely story that really made my day :D

Author's Response: Thank you! It's weird answering feedback on this fic, 'cuz so much of me wants to say, 'that wasn't me, that was the bunny!' I've never written to that detailed of a bunny, so things like Rodney saving John were set up for me. But I did really love getting into the details of the relationship and developing it, trying to show John messed up from his experiences and life situation, and yet still be *John,* and creating a backstory to lead Rodney into joining the FBI. I'm very happy that you enjoyed it. :-)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.