RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: savannah (Signed)
30 Oct 2013 1:48 pm
it's a great story, thanks
Part 2
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
18 Jul 2012 9:40 pm
Enjoyed reading this story from beginning to end. Thank you for sharing your talent!
Part 2
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
21 Jun 2009 2:34 pm
Really enjoyed this story! Loved all the angst from the misunderstandings, and the glorious ending when they both realized they were meant to be together :D
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2008 7:24 pm
That was a rocky ride. It was too much to hope that Trevor was dealt with that easily, but it was a surprise to see another bad guy (don't want to spoil things too much) turning up at the worst moment! I'm glad those plot threads got dealt with relatively easily, yet also forced both John and Rodney to really deal with their feelings at last.

Speaking of the boys, I loved their journey. It was one of those emotional roller coasters, for me as much as them. At times I despaired of them both. john never seemed to find the right words, instead getting more and more wound up, and Rodney missed every single cue and clue John did manage to get out there! Both as bad as each other. Yet it was also sweet to see John's inner feelings, even if he couldn't express them, to see Rodney's reactions to John. I was almost thankful for the bad guys causing so much trouble as it was the wake up call our boys needed.

As for the final scene- that was so sweet and hot and sensual. A proper first time at last :).

Laura.

Author's Response: These poor guys really needed an outside antagonist to force them to get their shit together because God knows they weren't doing it on their own.rnrnThank you so much for the feedback, I'm so glad you liked this.rn
Part 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2008 6:44 am
Well, this is a fine mess John's got himself into. I think it's fair to say it's not all down to him- it was Ronon's suggestion he go there and Kavanagh who set things in motion, hell, even Rodney could've said something sooner, no matter how innocent he was. Yet, John was the one who went along with it all, so...

I'm pleased to see him making up for it now and to see how Rodney still reacts to him dispite their last meeting. What will Rodney's answer be? Will he think John means forever, or will John explain about the month long thing? How will either option affect his answer? And will John end up feeling more guilty and more like an asshole before too long?

Laura.

Author's Response: First off, thank you for the review!!rnSecond, yes, you're absolutely correct, there is no one single person to blame for this mess; except for maybe Trevor who is just kind of an ass. rnrnRodney is a grown man and was quite capable of putting a stop to things at any time. Unfortunately, he didn't. I'm thinking that perhaps this is a bigger issue with John than it'll ever be for Rodney...rnrnAgain, thank you for the review and I hope you like part two!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 1:22 am
lovely. i love harlequin AU's. well done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Part 2
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 12:48 am
that is absolutely, hands down one of the best stories i've ever read. it took most of an evening to get through with everything going on here...but it was incredibly worth it. there's only one thing that i would have liked to have seen...rodney telling John that he loved him and John replying the same. INCREDIBLE! :-) thank you for posting this piece.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! rnAs for the scene you mentioned, I can't promise, but there is one more small bit stuck in my head...rnI'm so glad you liked the story and thank you for taking the time to leave FB!
Part 2
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 12:03 am
Very nice, gonna bookmark this one for when I need schmoop. :)

Author's Response: Yay! I made someone's "schmoop" bookmark! My job here is done *preens*.rnThank you for the FB!
Part 2
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
30 Mar 2008 6:57 pm
loved the story. It was really well put together and the way that the characters are written worked well.

If I have one crit it is that the chapters are rather long. This made the story a bit difficult for me to read!!! I have eye probs!

Thank you for a good story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! rnAs this is really the longest thing I've EVER written, I was unsure of how to divide the fic. I don't anticipate writing a 38,000 word anything in the near future, but if I do I'll take your suggestion for smaller chapters into consideration.rnAgain, thank you for the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
30 Mar 2008 3:59 pm
I always love the Harlequin John/Rodney stories. They are really fun if done well, and this one was great. I haven't read the book its based on, so I can't give say if it mirrors the book, but its a great story on its own.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
30 Mar 2008 8:29 am
Lovely AU.

And as much as I loathe cliffhangers - this is a great one.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll have the last part up within 24 hours. I just have to finish some coding.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.