RSS
Reviews For Red Letters

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Bernie (Anonymous)
28 Apr 2010 12:51 am
I had tears in my eyes all the way through this (which kindah made it hard to read :P). But when I got to that last line I just couldn't hold them back anymore. :'(
It's a beautiful work of fanfiction and you captured all of Rodney McKay in it. *appluads* ;)

Author's Response: Thank you Bernie. I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond but the last comment was Dec2008! LOL. Given up checking here for comments.rnI'm glad that it touched you and that you really appreciated it. Thank you for taking the time to comment. It means a lot.rnrnMxx
One Shot
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
10 Dec 2008 8:08 pm
I like it but it seems like it should have a background story. Please write more! :o)

Author's Response: A lot of people have asked for a back story (its on fanfiction as well). I toy with the idea but I think to do this letter justice it would have to be one hell of a story and I really can't bear to think of McKay dead. I have written other stories since then and have about ten on fanfiction under Ferryman plus I always get sidetracked by other things but yeah, maybe one day when the right idea comes along, then I will link it to this letter.rnrnThank you for you comments. (Sorry for the delay in my reply)rnrnMirthxx
One Shot
Reviewer: lysambre (Signed)
10 Jul 2008 9:40 am
I'm only reading this again because last time I : 1. cried too much to leave a comment and 2. didn't know you were, well, you :p.

This still bring tears to my eyes even though I already knew what was in it, but it's so sad and yet so Rodney !

:D

Author's Response: Hello you. Just thought I would pop in and see if there were any reviews and look who it is - That crazy French person. LOL. Glad you liked it. I should be sorry that I made people cry but I can't help myself grinning when I do. So glad you enjoyed it and that my writing affected you that strongly. Thank you for taking the time to comment because it really does mean so much to have someone say something good about the things you do. Many thanks. See you on dgeek. Mirth xx
One Shot
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Apr 2008 7:34 pm
::sniff:: I'm tearing up gere...

Though this was heartbreaking, it was also so very heartfelt and heartwarming. I could really see Rodney being so eloquent, so unafraid of revealing his feelings in text, when he couldn't reveal it in person.

And there was just enough of his snark, his dire warnings and threats, to keep things from getting too sappy.

Very moving.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad that you liked it and that you felt it remained true to Rodney. So happy that everyone seemed as moved by it as I wanted them to feel.rnrnM xx
One Shot
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
01 Apr 2008 5:50 pm
Wow! Because I can't bear the idea of Rodney being dead, I'm reading this as if he is in the process of writing it!!

But either way, it is so, so sad and so very much Rodney. This is the sort of letter he would leave. Excellent story.

Author's Response: Cheers hun. Glad you like it and I agree, Dead Rodney is bad.rnrnM xx
One Shot
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 10:41 pm
Wow. I teared up over this. What a wonderful story you have written! It's so rich and complex, yet presented so simply. Thank you so much for sharing this. Amazing--just amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad it had the desired effect and that you enjoyed it. rnrnM xx
One Shot
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 7:14 pm
Wonderful story. Sad and charming. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. Glad you enjoyed it.rnrnM xx
One Shot
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2008 3:37 pm
Lovely story, but so sad :( Thanks.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Thanks for taking the time to commentrnrnM xx
One Shot
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 12:43 pm
Oh dear, oh dear. So painful and perfect in every way. Even as you read thinking, 'no, he can't be dead!' you also know this is the letter he would have written. Very, very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you for you comments and I agree - dont like to think of a dead McKay! It's just not right LOL. Glad you enjoyed it and that you felt it remained true to Rodney - I worried at points.
One Shot
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 11:46 am
Awwwwww! CRY!

Author's Response: LOL - Yipee! I made ya cry LOL.rnThank you for your comments.rnrnM xx
One Shot
You must login (register) to review.