RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 11:13 am
It wasn't really surprising that nothing Sam said got through to Selena. Sad, but not surprising.

On a happier note; it was great to see both Rodney and John recovering, healing each other mentally as Rodney's body healed itself. I particularly liked John's blue jello treatment :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for all your comments. Glad to know that you thought everything that happened was not to contrived.rn(I was a little bit worried about Ronon's timely entry but figured it was believable that he would go lookingrnfor them when they did not show up for dinner). John's Jello version of Pavlov's dog actually turned out to rnbe my favorite bit.rnrnM xx
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:59 am
That, right there, is the very proof tha John isn't what Selens says- the very fact that after everything she did to Rodney, to John, he still wants to help her.

Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:47 am
I'm glad Ronon talked to John, I'm even gladder that Keller allowed him to sit with Rodney. John's thoughts were heartbreaking, yet also heartwarming. I hope one day he can tell Rodney how much his friendship means to John. At least it seems that Rodney will be around for that time to come.

Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:31 am
Take that, Selena! I wish the circumstances weren't so dire, but I'm glad Rodney found the words to tell John how much their friendship meant and how much John had taught him. Thank god for Ronon too! Now it's up to Keller...

Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:23 am
Well, the situation is no less dire and Rodney's just racking up the pain and injury, but it's good to know that Rodney can at least see that his friendship with John is real. I'm glad he was still able to see the change in John through his pain and hate, to see the worry and concern and to know that it was never John who hurt him.

What will Selena tell him and will it change how he sees his friend?

Laura.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:08 am
While I can understand Rodney's reactions and how he's walled himself off, how he's convinced himself that the friendship was never real, it was so heartbreaking watching him do it and it doesn't bode well for when he's rescued (because he must be). I just hope that John's listening to his niggling doubts. I'm intrigued to find out the real story about Steven.

Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 9:57 am
OH! I sincerely hope this woman gets some serious comeuppance, and it will be even better if it's John who delivers it! What will happen to Rodney? Will someone come looking? Will he escape? Will she let him go to somehow further her plans?

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alinea (Signed)
02 Apr 2008 10:12 am
this kept me 'turning the pages'. I really believed in the psycological torture and thought you really captured Rodney and John's friendship. Thank you, excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you - It's always great to get feedback. So glad you enjoyed it.rnrnM xx
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.