RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Merrov (Signed)
26 Aug 2009 7:30 am
Gaaa! I hope you write more soon. Have been enjoying this fic so far. And I agree. Rodney would take what's in front of him. And if nothing else, it lends itself to good Shep-angst later!
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Aug 2009 11:47 pm
I LOVED this story and thought it was very truthful. I liked the fact that Rodney grabbed onto the first thing that came along, and actually seemed (to him) to give a crap. He, in this regard, actually seems to have terribly low self esteem, and hides it very well. Or At least attempts to.
I like that. I would think a person like this(Rodney), realizing how they are, and who they are WOULD have low self esteem. Seeing as how everyone treats them.
I LOVE how you've done this story so far, and the truthfulness of the (at the moment) ending.

I DEARLY H O P E that you will SOON continue this. :-D
I would LOVE to see Rodney and Sheppard together. :-D
PLEASE write more as soon as possible.
:-D
An Early Morning Hug
Reviewer: Akuma (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2008 1:03 am
*I* think it's coming along well. Hoping for the eventual McShep but the build-up is half the fun!
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: lorraine gibson (Anonymous)
30 Jun 2008 11:41 am
really enjoying story when will you be finishing it?
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2008 6:45 pm
No need to apologise. While it's sad and frustrating that Rodney accepted Alex's offer, it certainly ramps up all the lovely angst. How long will Rodney stick with Alex before he decides it's really not enough? (For surely he must in the end?) How will John react, having been so close to sorting things out with Rodney only to now find Rodney's apparently not interested? Will Teyla have to beat sense into them with her sticks?

Laura.

Author's Response: Actually, the previous reviewer (Mary) has given me a little bud of an idea to work on....just deciding how it will go.
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2008 1:38 am
I enjoyed this story at first - I was in the mood for something sweet, and the first chapter fit the bill. Here's the thing, and I realize that the muse often drags you where she will, but wasn't this labeled just McKay/Sheppard at first? I swear I'm not trying to nitpick, but I would not have started to read something labeled McKay/Other. Aside from that, this last chapter felt too rushed. Yeah, John had never given Rodney any hope, but with John being so surprised that Rodney's gay, obviously Rodney's never given him any reason to. I just didn't buy Rodney going from not knowing this guy's last name to aching in all the right places hours later.

Author's Response: Thanks for you review. Yeah, it was just labelled McKay/Sheppard & McKay/Beckett at first, but as soon as this happened, I amended that so it was clearly labelled McKay/Other when this chapter was added. Sorry for the confusion. I guess, I'm just going by personal experience. I find that, sometimes, when emotional stuff bubbles up and starts hurting, a certain personality type will jump at whatever comes into their way to distract them from it and that's how I see this playing out. When you're feeling low, gratitude that SOMEONE (it doesn't matter who) cares is a pretty big motivator. Taking your comments on board. Again, thank you.
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 11:57 pm
I loved Rodney's slip-up when talking to himself in his own head. "Sh-others" If Rodney didn't think anything would ever happen with John, I don't see why he wouldn't jump at this opportunity with "Bellson" ;)

Author's Response: Thanks. : )
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 11:57 pm
I loved Rodney's slip-up when talking to himself in his own head. "Sh-others" If Rodney didn't think anything would ever happen with John, I don't see why he wouldn't jump at this opportunity with "Bellson" ;)

Author's Response: It's entirely possible (mind you, it may go another way altogether) that even if Sheppard does get around to doing something about it, Rodney won't believe it. A "You tell yourself something often enough, it becomes true," kind of thing.
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 11:52 pm
I'm greatly enjoying the fic, thank you! I like your characterizations. And I hope I'm right about who Rodney's love-at-first-sight is/was ;)

Author's Response: Thank YOU! It's ppl like you that encourage me to keep going.
It was going alright there until...Damn!
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
23 Apr 2008 12:37 am
I saw it happening a mile away and waited to see if you would write it that way. You did...kudos to you. I could totally see Rodney going for it...especially since John hasn't really given him any indication what so ever. Go Rodney...but make sure it is what you really want.

Nice job.

Author's Response: I want to make Alex into genuine competition. He's actually a nice guy, so yeah, John is going to have to do some work to retrieve this situation but he can, if he really wants to. Hehe!
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 11:22 pm
I think you're right, it had to happen, adds a whole other element to the story. XD Definitely not enough though, Sheppard must take action!

Author's Response: I'm kinda looking forward to when Sheppard finds out. That will be interesting to write.rn
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 9:38 pm
Oh John needs to be honest and tell Rodney his feelings, please don't leave our star crossed lovers forever denied, please don't break our hearts. I trust you to give John and Rodney the happy ending they deserve eventually, even if it's still many chapters away.

Author's Response: I hope I will deserve your trust.
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 9:06 pm
>:o Stupid Billings - Alex - whatever! Gah. *grr* I hope that John can come to the rescue and offer Rodney Love not just Lust?

Author's Response: Me too. But I wanted Rodney to say no to Billings too and some twisted portion of my brain didn't let it happen.

Author's Response: Me too. But I wanted Rodney to say no to Billings too and some twisted portion of my brain didn't let it happen.
If you can't be with the one you love, honey...
Reviewer: Fiordeligi (Anonymous)
22 Apr 2008 8:33 pm
I have to say, Rodney going off with Billings seems to make sense with my conception of his character - and it really underlines his resignation about what he *thinks* is unrequited love. I find it poignant how genuinely impossible he thinks it is that John could reciprocate.

I'm really enjoying this story, and I can't wait to see where you go with it! Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you. It means a lot that you (and all the people who submit reviews) take the time to read it and give me such thoughtful feedback.
An Early Morning Hug
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2008 9:06 am
I'm glad they've actually managed to talk without the misunderstandings and assumptions for once. Damn Billings for turning up at just the wrong time! Hopefully Rodney will withstand the scientist's attentions.

Laura.

Author's Response: Haven't been able to write this for a couple of weeks because I just can't decide. Rodney may just settle for what he thinks he can have...and try to forget about what he thinks he can't have.
It was going alright there until...Damn!
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2008 8:57 am
So, what's John going to do with this new information?

Laura.

Author's Response: Wait and see
Ask Me No Questions For I Cannot Tell Lies
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2008 8:17 am
Looks like his talk with Keller's raised more questions than it answered. Will John be able to get any of those answers from Rodney?

Laura.

Author's Response: Some - but not the ones he wants most.
Doctor at Sea
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Apr 2008 8:11 am
Will Rodney get to the bottom of John's disappointment, or will he just continue to dismiss it as something he imagined?

Laura.

Author's Response: Well, wrt to John, Rodney does tend to imagine a lot.
Dashed Hopes?
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Apr 2008 1:22 am
Excellent 2 chappies, I love this story, it's well put together. XD

Author's Response: Ta muchly. And can I just thank everyone who's left reviews. It's great encouragement AND quite often a comment made will spark an idea for me so THANK YOU!
It was going alright there until...Damn!
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
15 Apr 2008 9:32 pm
hehe...John is priceless. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I'm trying to write from Rodney's POV on his 'date'. Oblivious, much? : )
It was going alright there until...Damn!
You must login (register) to review.