RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ulffy (Signed)
13 Sep 2010 2:14 am
*Loses mind gigging over the following intro sentence*
'Ashamed of his monstrous form, The Beast concealed himself inside his castle, with just a few of his favourite laptops, several satellites, a few MALPs, deep space sensors, lots of coffee and chocolate'

Good stuff.

Author's Response: Yay - someone else got one of my favourite lines! It made me giggle when I was writing it! Thank you very much (and sorry - I've only just seen this!)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
17 Apr 2008 1:43 pm
Thanks for posting the rest. So many times I've started reading a very promising WIP only to never see the end posted. It was a good story.

Author's Response: I agree entirely! I'm glad mine was worth it in the end! Thanks for reading and reviewing - it helps!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
17 Apr 2008 2:33 am
Gah, I am so happy. I know I've said this before, but it bears repeating, you've got my two favourite things here, and I love them together! Mega-Props!

Author's Response: I think I can cope with hearing it again! Thank you for the support - getting positive comments just makes the whole thing worth while! I'm really glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2008 6:06 pm
Yay! A happy ending for all. :) Good story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for commenting.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2008 3:11 pm
A beautiful ending, villains defeated, lovers reunited, the city and it's people restored, a happy ever after indeed:)

Author's Response: Oooh thank you! It really makes it all worth while when someone tells you they enjoyed your story - thank you!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
13 Apr 2008 1:18 pm
The header says complete, but its not. I don't read WIPs :(.

Author's Response: Sorry - last two parts haven't been put up yet - sorry for misleading you, but they will be there VERY SOON I hope.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 12:58 am
There's something sweet and almost kind... hhehehehehe
This is so awesome! I love how the two plots are fitting together, it's excellent! Oooh, and I forgot to mention on the last chapter, i love that Rodney's the prince of Canada, I'm Canadian so that just about killed me when I read it. :P

Author's Response: I hope no Canadians were offended that I gave them a prince - you already have to put up with our Royal Family all over your stamps and coins! Thank you very much for reading and for commenting.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2008 9:05 pm
I'm glad the staff where not turned into furniture that was just so stupid in the Disney movie, enjoying this story, hope for more soon.

Author's Response: Well, it didn't seem to fit the Atlantis mob. In the original French story the Beast is served by invisible servants - that seemed much more appropriate. Thank you for reading and commenting - it does make all the difference!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Tig (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2008 1:58 pm
BatB was the first movie I saw in theatres, this really takes me back, lol. The only thing missing here is the cast singing "Be our Guest". XD

Now I am off to watch the movie again! Keep pumping out chapters!

Author's Response: I tried to think of a way of getting the dancing plates in...! Thanks for reading!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 9:41 pm
Gah, this is getting even better! 8D I'm totally in my happy place now.

Author's Response: Excellent! Happy places are always good! More on the way!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 8:49 pm
Oh gosh! This is just so fantastic. You have a way of incorporating the characters so well into this that just makes me smile. I would have never thought to use a fairy tale as inspiration, but I love it! :)

Of course, now, I find my muse wanting to go on a Disney excursion of its own...

Author's Response: It's just fun putting the characters into such a soppy and silly context! The 'Rodney-in-boots' one is shorter and sillier! I'm glad you're enjoying it too!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 7:50 pm
I am really liking this version of "Beauty and the Beast". :) *L*

Author's Response: Thank you - more on the way!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
06 Apr 2008 5:02 pm
Love this! It's totally my favourite fairy tale, and I love the Atlantis twist, more please!

Author's Response: Doesn't Rodney make a good 'Beast'? Thank you for the encouragement!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: PuddleJumper (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 3:22 pm
Ooo! This is delightful!!! Can't wait for more...

Author's Response: Thank you! More on it's way - promise!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: moraglin (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 6:20 am
Seriously gorgeous. Disney addict from way back! More please!

Author's Response: The rest is written and ready to go! Thanks for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:09 pm
Oooo! Promising, promising...

Lovely start, dear. Can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: More on the way! THanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 10:00 pm
I have to admit, I have a real weakness for Disney's B&B and I am really enjoying what you are doing here so far--can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Somehow the characters just seemed to fit! More on the way! Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.