RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ayama_chi (Signed)
09 Jun 2011 11:31 am
Wow, I am left speechless! This fic was so amazing, slow to develop and with a foreign feeling to it that only added to the authenticity of it. You write a wonderful Radek voice, so very true to form, very realistic and pragmatic that I felt like hugging him. I loved the way you managed to describe the Atlantis of the day to day through Radek's eyes, as well as some truths about Ronon I don't think I have ever ran across in fanfiction, although it all sounded so very reasonable given the people on Sheppard's team. I thoroughly enjoyed this fic, it was multi-leyered and breath-taking, and kudos on Nara and the genious-loving yeti! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: foolartist (Signed)
25 May 2009 5:21 am
beautiful story. Very detailed. Almost to much so but I think it fits Z's intellect. Made it almost poetic in your discriptions. I loved the insight into Ronon. He is viewed as less intelligent, and really, the evidence of this is actually contrary. I love how he sort of creeps up on Radek. Watching him, getting closer, and than finally he shows him the journal instead of just saying anything. It's sweet. And the last part was the perrrrfect ending. I don't think I'd like this subtle Ronon on a regular basis, I like him blunt and determined, but this made a lovely contrast that I like. A really beautiful story. Thank you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sabinelagrande (Signed)
10 Mar 2009 11:28 pm
God I love this story so much. I want to keep it in a box and have it forever.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tiger Tyger (Signed)
14 Jan 2009 6:09 pm
I've read many other pieces of your work and have admired and enjoyed them all. I really appreciate the careful crafting of each the scene and the obvious concentration you put in your dialogue. I'm envious of your talent and anticipate much more enjoyable reading. Thanks so much.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Miss M (Signed)
07 Sep 2008 10:04 am
Beautiful!

Loved it.

Very bitter sweet and inspiring.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jade (Anonymous)
12 Jun 2008 5:03 pm
yummmm.

The scene eating the orange made me want to lick Radek up one side and down the other. Very sensual use of food without overly blatant eroticism.

Love the character. Love how respectfully you treated him.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mouse Army (Anonymous)
14 May 2008 5:13 pm
Absolute one of the best pieces of fanfiction I've read in a long time. Your use of language is thoughtful, precise, and evocative. I went to your site and devoured the rest!

I hope to see more from you soon!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Syrri (Anonymous)
08 May 2008 10:39 pm
This piece had Radek written all through it. There is something about your (intentional or not) use of language that lends itself to not only reading, but feeling Radek in this. The use of words in contexts where they are unexpected (like the absolutely beautiful placement of 'incandescent') that give the feeling of a knowledge of the language and the use of the most direct translation without perhaps falling into the more common terms.

You are truely talented. May your muse bless you with many more works of art like this.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
08 May 2008 8:39 am
The long slow development was lovely to see.

The exploration of Radak's past, his relationships, and the interaction of the individual members of the expedition below the official level was great - the barter session was really well done.

As much as I enjoyed the city scenes, getting the pair off world and in an isolated setting - especially the one you wrote for them - was perfect.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lou (Signed)
07 May 2008 1:54 pm
I love this. So much.

Thank you :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: chris10na (Anonymous)
07 May 2008 11:05 am
Lovely story, a pleasure to read. More, please?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
07 May 2008 1:22 am
Ok, wow. That was amazing.

Love these lines:
"He is regrouping, which is vastly different and much more dignified."

"Sheppard pokes suspiciously at the food on his plate, as if he expects it to make a break for freedom. Radek thinks that it is not an impossibility, here."
... and many others that would just make this review too long.

This was like, a masterpiece.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.